Love / Hate relationship with Arabs?

Re: Love / Hate relationship with Arabs?

Australia has also been part of Iraq, Afghanistan etc so technically you can include them with US/UK. Thing is you can't blame a country for some decisions the people in power made who are no longer there. It's possible to disagree with policies gov make. All those countries had big protests which thousands attended. No reason for people living in those countries to hate the country which has given them a lot because of actions made by those in power.They may not be killing but they are being quiet about it. Also there may be sponsoring fighters to kill in conflicts around the world. US force is not inside Palestine. They are inside Afghanistan and Mezghan would know more about that situation.
Saudis have not opposed anything US has done so they are equally responsible. US troops also help protect Saudis. SOmeone could say even US troops are not killing most people in Iraq etc it is sectarian conflict which is killing people. HOw much have those other Middle eastern countries helped Pakistan with issues at home?
Our point is Saudis are not blameless and many don't feel a need for attachment to them. What of the Muslims being mistreated in China and Sri Laanka? Is US also responsible for that?

He doesn’t have an Arab fetish but doesn’t really mind when they take racist actions like banning pakistani women from marrying saudis.
Not just western countries it doesn’t include most asian countries lik malaysia, indonesia, india as well as african countries.

Re: First Introduction to God

Yeah.. and I'm pretty sure more Muslims would have died in the Bosnian War if the US hadn't intervened..

I think Princejall needs a history lesson..

I don't really know much about those wars so thanks for the information.
I'm guessing positives when US intervenes is not really taught much in many Pakistani schools.

I'm thinking about it and maybe i do dislike the way Arabs treat South Asians. Maybe i don't like the way they can randomly ban people without any logic.
I guess i don't like the way they take countries for granted and treat some countries as less human than others. Like i said early i feel like they should give visas on entry and option of citizenship to the Muslims who live there. I don't really see them doing much for the Muslim citizens of the world. Then again i don't follow this closely so maybe others know better.
Many people might not see this law as a big deal but i think it is insulting to Pakistani females. It implies that there is great demand for Pakistani females to marry Saudis and anyway it is more a loss for Saudis than Pakistani females. I may have said it earlier but i think Pakistani females are one of most attractive females in world. I feel like even if they are not interested in marrying Saudis it is still insulting for this law to be there.

ask Hasan Nisar about Pakistanis claiming to be closer to Arabs...he will give you a scolding! he is so sentimental over this topic. :D

I love all cultures and would never hate actual Arab Culture as its part of my religious ideology. But I would not like any resentment of my own culture as well.

what? I heard Pakistani becomes law abiding as soon as they leave Pakistani territory.

UK / US? :hmmm: wo to hai hi dushman. Islam dushman.. Musalmaan dushman, etc (as is the perception)… ye Arab konsi Islam / Muslim dosti dikhate hain? Any serious attempt they made to resolve problems of Muslim areas (you mentioned in your post)? Still we are friends and should keep our hate for UK/ US. if charity begins at home, then charity of hate should begin from the close one (who deserve it at best).

Agree with the bold part :biggthumb:

seems a pet peeve nowadays :cb:

Devi ji Pakistani maheelaen boht khush hain iss decision per :stuck_out_tongue:

Please do the honor in History Forum :sid:

Perhaps people need to go easy on clumsy stereotypes and generalizations, especially if they have no connection with Pakistan, have never lived there nor ever paid a visit. And it has to be said that behaviour of small group of NRPs and their particular do’s and don’ts cannot be taken as a true reflection of the entire local population.

Just to counter the presumption that all Pakistanis hold eternal one sided love for Arabs. For starters, Pakistan is a Sunni majority country with a big Shia minority, and most Pakistanis by default strongly oppose Saudi imported ideology of Wahabism. Majority of Pakistanis are at the stage where they see this ideology as one of the biggest threats to their culture and internal peace and harmony. They are willing to take every possible step to protect the indigenous Sufi Islam which bears an enormous influence on Pakistani culture, history and identity. People who are well equipped with the local knowledge would agree with me on this point that intellectuals and educated civil society and liberals in Pakistan stickily denounce the phenomenon of 'Arabisation' or Saudisation of Pakistani culture and politics. These are such important factors and ground realities that cannot be subside by any lazy sweeping statements.

But it is true that we have serious hardcore utterly embarrassing people from both ends who worship Arab culture for two main reasons. One group regards Arab as superior society because they are quite strict about wearing headscarves and jibab. While the second group worships and drools over Arab culture because Arabs aren’t desi, they do white weddings and wear prom dresses, and skin show is often given a free pass in their culture. That’s their thinking. It really pisses me off when I see people passing everything Arabic as Islamic. But it has to be said, even if you take out the group with Arab fetish, there will always be a group which will be confused bunch of self-hating “desis”. They’ll hate themselves for not being Westernised enough, they’ll hate themselves for not being “Indianised” enough ('yeah let’s pretend partition never happened and we're still a one big happy country' types).

What more help do you need? Taliban, ISIS and alqaeda rings a bell? :p They are such kind Of brothers who want this for others not themselves.

subhan Allah we being a Muslim whether arab aur ajam,,,or whoever you are should spread peace...Astaghfirullah promoting hatred ...and openly showing hatred towards your fellow muslim...what a pity :(

may Allah guide this ummah and may He unite ummat e muhammad sallal laho alehe wassalam...

aisi hee nahi tabahai aati...:(

ai dost, kisii roz tu pachhtaayegaa
jo aag se khelegaa vo jal jaayegaa!

It's not a love hate relationship. In reality it's master slave relationship. If you treat people like dirt then you can't expect love in return. Why do they call south Asian Muslims as miskeens? Why are Pakistanis and Bangladeshis given the lowest wages? What constructive role have Arabs (specifically Saudis) played in the world in recent times? Mind you in the past I also used to be an Arab worshipper.

I think Ajam has enough played its part to get love in response from Arab world. Its now their turn to act sensible rather than indulging in acts which prove them racist, victim of superiority complex, stubborn, self centered community in the world.

Hum yahan reh rahey hain koi hum se pochey :snooty:

bataiye? suna hai Muta’ween ne to phuppi ke bhi record toR diye hain. :hehe:

aap nahi sudhrein gey :cb:

nahi mae nahi bata rahi bilawaja burayi hu jaye gi :snooty: