Love / Hate relationship with Arabs?

yeh, and i know You guys hate arabas, jasay hum log dodh k dhulay han.

Re: First Introduction to God

iss mozu per separate thread main khul ke baat ho sakti ha :cb:

mujhe bhi samajh nahin aata ke Arabon ne hamesha hum se kutton wali ki, phir bhi hamen unke talwe chatne ka shoq kiyun hai?

Re: Love / Hate relationship with Arabs?

Why some people keep on loving / attaching themselves with Arabs, when they have repeatedly disowned us?

They consider themselves Masters, though before oil exploration people from our countries go there on Hajj, etc and used to do lot of charity. They were themselves masakeen (poor). As soon as they got rich, they consider all other Muslims like slaves, their pride surpassed the pride they used to have before advent of Islam.

I don't think Pakistanis hate Arabs (but I'm not Pakistani, so maybe I'm not the best person to comment). From what I have observed of Pakistanis, what galls many people is the apparent self hate some Pakistanis have and the manner in which they constantly compare Pakistani culture to Arabic culture and tout Arabic culture as the be-all and end-all.

RIYADH: Saudi men have been prohibited from marrying women from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Chad and Myanmar, says a report in Makkah daily quoting Makkah Police Director Maj Gen Assaf Al-Qurashi.

According to unofficial figures, there are about 500,000 women from these four countries currently residing in the kingdom.
In a move apparently aimed at discouraging Saudi men from marrying foreigners, additional formalities have been placed before issuing the permission for marriage with foreigners. Saudi men wishing to marry foreigners now face tougher regulations.
Those wanting to marry foreign women should first obtain the consent of the government and submit marriage applications through official channels, Maj Gen Qurashi was quoted as saying.
Know more: Saudis begin clampdown on illegal immigrants
The official said applicants should be over 25 and attach identification documents signed by the local district mayor as well as all other identity papers, including a copy of his family card. “If the applicant is already married, he should attach a report from a hospital proving that his wife is either disabled, suffering from a chronic disease or is sterile,” he said.
Maj Gen Qurashi said divorced men would not be allowed to apply within six months of their divorce.

Saudis told not to marry women from Pakistan, 3 other states - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

We don;t hate them. We love to love these haters.

oh this will definitely lead to huge number of unmarried ladies in Pakistan :bummer:

Who does want Saudi *damad *in Pakistan? :hmmm:

jaisi Pakistani ladkian Saudi shehzadon par mari ja rahi hian… :5:

I know of one such person. Well technically, they have one, whether they want him or not. Lol. :hehe:

who? any public figure?

A public comment from Express Tribune blog.
Saudi Arabia: No country for Pakistani brides – The Express Tribune Blog

No no, not a public figure. A friend of mine from uni, who married a Saudi gentleman (here in Britain though).

Initially, my friend’s family was awestruck by him because of the one-sided fascination some Pakistanis have with Arabs/Arabic culture. Now that they know what he is like (which isn’t bad or anything) and have seen that he isn’t exactly a shining example of piety and shareef-ness as they assume Arabs to be, they’re rather over him. :hehe:

Nobody hates all Arabs but they dislike some behaviour, laws and actions of those who are Arabs. Some people know their culture, respect it and have self respect for their identity.
Koi doodh ka dhula nahi hota lekin some actions are worse then others. I don't think Pakistani gov has banned any nationality for marrying Pakistanis. I don't think they've banned visa for any country like Kuwait did for Pakistanis a while back. I think its natural to dislike a gov which bans you from marrying them. Imagine if India or a Western country or a Muslim country like Turkey/Indonesia did that. What would the reaction be? why shouldn't reaction be same here? why justifying it

Really? Guy sounds like he was some SRK. Did he actually do anything to deserve this fascination or was it just because he was Arab? I don’t think even white people get such fascination anymore by desis.

I know one Pakistani who has bahot mohabbhat with Arab things. I don't know person but I can tell.
The person is OP.

Love is personal affair…:emmy:

Yup. As far as doing anything to deserve this fascination, no, not really. It was just because of his background.

That said, he is a good guy and all. He was never a bad guy. I just never understood the fascination. :hehe:

if someone loves ice cream or mithai kya woh duniya ko nahi bata sakte? Same way OP likes Arab things

I guess we all have things we consider exotic even though others might not understand the reasons.

Thread is not about OP’s personal love affair with Arabs.

The question is general about our Love and Hate relationship with Arabs… :chai: