Living in USA

Re: Living in USA

hey hey. I am American too but I do not see muslim world bashing America hurting me. I guess I know where TLK is coming from but I am sad that my points were all missed :frowning:

There is no victimhood in this believe me. This is about not being hypocritical and be just for all and everything.

I will do some growing up and not call it a hate crime any longer. I guess that’s not acceptable because I do not have freedom to hold that opinion and call it such? hmm, may be I need some freedumb for that :bummer:

:k: ye concept main nain 1st thread main hi mehsoos kerliya tha!!

I said this before ... Before anything all Muslims are one ummah, so when our bretheren react around the world, instead of putting our standards on them, let's try to make excuses for each other ... Rather than make excuses for our governments ... Or if you wish as well as for our governments ... I don't condone the actions taken by Muslims in the East, but I hold the film maker responsible.

How can there be any "Ummah" with divided opinions on Ishq e Rasool. Is it something denying the hadees in which The Beloved Prophet tells "Tum main se koi is waqt tak pori tarah momin nahi hosakta jab tak mai usay sab se zyada mehboob na ho jaon". People here have so many things to worry about. Who cares.

flag burning and death chanting people make your blood boil.

Bombing hundreds of thousands innocent people and destroying whole generations of populations in other countries doesn't

saying hateful things and - burning buildings & killing people are 2 diff things

Dude, it does, and also when 5000 innocent people got killed during 9/11 attack, it boiled our blood then too. Unfortunately in many Muslims nations, that day people distributed sweets, and OBL turned into a hero.

see that is the whole argument of this thread. Just because American Muslims are not throwing stones at buildings, its been assumed by our other Muslims that we love prophet less than they do.

No ... all we are looking for is to be unified in our hurt of RasoolAllah (SAW) and express that in a manner which is acceptable to the country you live in.

Choro bhai..janey do

I fight and lose this battle everyday with my cousins and other friends who are in Pakistan (mostly on facebook).

I have been following the comments in this thread, and what you are saying here is not true.
Everybody in this thread has spoken against the violence and the stoning of buildings and the fights.

So I'm supposed to empathize with the Pakistanis who are killing each other and calling out strikes in their country because of a movie that has no influence on them or me? Right. I'm supposed to say Bravo for killing your own Muslim brothers and climbing gates of US embassies? Sorry but I will never empathize with such craziness. Now if they were civil and went to their leaders to officially condemn the movie or even bring a lawsuit of slander in a US Court (different states have different laws against slander of deceased people though) then I will whole heartedly empathize and in fact take their case on for free.

and where in this thread you got the impression that usa Muslims dont feel that hurt? We just dont think that USA has anything to do with that movie.

And why dont we take this message of unity to the rest of msulim world? why dont we tell Taliban not to kill their Muslim brothers of Pakistan, why dont we tell Saudis not to hate Iranis, why dont we tell deobandis to let Barelvis pray in their mosques. Why the burden of unity sits on USA muslims only, and that also to support the violence happening all over the world?

yes yes. meri toh koi sunta hi nahi :(

jane do yaar.

I will end my contribution by stating what I read on FB somewhere:

"Every body is telling me that they can die for Prophet (SAW). My answer to them is that I will first try to Live for him (SAW). Follow the Sunnah."

Peace!

Hmm, i've seen justifications given in the name of 'response'

Lol. Did any one even say that? Honestly I didnt, of all. Why are you taking American Muslims' part so seriously in here. If anything, it should have been the duty of the Muslim Govts to take up the issue officially, which they didnt. And this is what, (as someone rightly suggested) ensued the violent protests. If anything, Ishq e Rasool (if it really makes any sense) is just as much a responsibility of the Muslim countries as it is of any Muslim it be US residents or whatever.

I do respectfully disagree with your point behind opening this thread though. We hold US responsible for the hurt the movie caused to the MILLIONS of Muslims all over the world, you included (well which Muslim will deny really that mocking and mud slinging on the beloved prophet didnt hurt them? )

But definitely one would have to be a loony to expect american muslims to be on the streets protesting against the movie, especially when some of you come up and tell us that by the proper definitions, there is NO HATE CRIME committed and all that.

you did not even get the jist of this thread. again you are assuming that usa muslims dont love prophet as much as pakistani muslims. My whole arguement is that dont pull USA in this crap. USA has nothing to do wit the video

QFT for the truth (and I'm not even American)!!

But the principle applies. I can oppose foreign policies and laws of my country, but still love it and be patriotic and at the same time be a committed Muslim. To love one, doesn't require me to hate the other. And criticism of one or both should be seen as constructive as opposed to disloyal to either my country or the Muslim Ummah.

aap kahan thay ab tuk, when i was needing you so much :ASA:

you contradict yourself so many times in this comment that I dont even know where to begin.

when I said 'hate crime', I was talking about the legal definition under which US laws work, not your or my definition.

I said my last contribution but this TLK bhai :frowning:

:eek: I am a USA muslim too :frowning:

and your assumption about my assumption is wrong :frowning: