Jail Breaks

Re: Jail Breaks

The Sri Lankan President also. But I suppose the Chinese premier was the more important... Apparently, 34 Billion dollars worth of deals were to be signed. NS had to postpone a visit to Turkey, another investor.

Your right both parties are at fault, but in the end, the govt has acquiesced to IK demands. But the demand that the PM resign is unreasonable. At this point, IK is to blame.

Especially considering the floods, the countries at war.. SO many issues, and IK is obsessed with NS resigning. Thats a man with misplaced priorities. Not someone to be followed.

Well see this is where Imran Khan could have made a difference. He could have demanded reforms. He could have pushed for change. But instead, he is off makeing unreasonable demands and diverting the countries attention from actual issues. I dont have a problem with the demand for reform and change, its the methodology. Even then, in the face of intransigence i believe you should protest your govt. But you have to make reasonable demands and you have to know when to end it. IK is just out of control. When even your own party member are turning on you, you know something is amiss.

IK I remind you hasnt demanded any reform beyond recounting the elections... I mean he knows the problems that plague the country, why this attention on the elections at the expense of education, poverty, crime, health care, corruption etc. No, we are led to believe everything will improve once the election are fair by IKs standards.

I agree about Qadri, i am not even sure what his agenda would have been if the mindless Nawaz/Shahbaz governments hadn't decided to storm his house to murder innocent people. Now you can call him all sort of names but who can deny his main demand doesn't have a merit?
As for ANP not being able to run their campaign then what can i even say? Is it same ANP that runs their own gangs in Karachi (let's not even talk about easy load and corruption)? Now that they were threatened by a bigger monster, they become innocents?

IK had two options, forget about rigging as no matter what he does there will be no independent investigations and those who believe Nawaz would honestly let all that happen without interference need some sympathy for their ignorance. Other option is to force them to take steps to investigate rigging and he is going for more aggressive option which is not helping Pakistan in short term but he is standing up for his rights which not many in Pakistan are used to.

Govt had 14 months to agree to the demands, but they were busy shuffling people around, block investigations as much as they could, rewarding people who allegedly helped him in elections ... how do you want IK to trust NS in this situation?

Flood is a natural disaster and govt is still faking relief camps, photo-ops????

Unfortunately the country has been at 'war' in one way or other for more than a decade.... how long should one wait for justice?

Again, I dont know who killed who or who ordered it. Its all speculation. Its possible the police felt threatened and overreacted. I dont know and neither do you. That is why we have courts.

ANP may be anything and everything you believe them to be. Thats irrelevant. The party is a legal political organization, and they have every RIGHT given to them to run an election as they see fit. In a FAIR and JUST election that IK keeps harping on about, his parties victory would be null and void since the opposition were not allowed to run their campaign freely. Hence, the PTI had an unfair advantage. But that never bothered IK... No one even mentions that issue.

Pakistan doesnt have the luxury of time. The nation cant afford this charade. IK made his point, now its time for him and his supporters to go home. I dont belive in the sincerity of IK. He is surrounded by all the old faces from the PPP etc and claims to be representing a new Pakistan. He refused to resign from KP, why? He got his demands and still is unreasonable... Why? I remind you that most organizations to watched the elections deemed it by and large fair. The constituencies where there is a doubt would still not make IK the PM... So I dont know why this man is still here? is this the only way he knows to stay relevant? The only way for him redeem himself would be to pull a Modi in KP. But he cant do that if he's sitting in Islamabad wasting everyones time...

Well, the govt has acquiesced to IKs demands and he is still sitting there.

The elections were by and large fair. Imran accepted the verdict initially. So Nawaz Sharif is the elected PM and his party are in power because of the elections, which were deemed overall fair. In a developing country, and one with as checkered a past as Pakistans, this for now is the best you can hope for. The PEW research reflect this, as NS is more popular then Imran in the polls.

IK should take what he has while he is ahead, and head back home and do the job he was elected to do. If the man did his job and did it well, he would be the next PM. At this point he is nothing more then an anarchist hell bent on destroying the very system that brought him to power.

I think you made a spelling mistake in the last sentence............anarchist!...hellbound!

Kash u k jaisi aqal sub k pass hoti :hinna: waisey idhar 3 ya 4 loog he ap jaisi aqal rakhtay hainna ? :cobra:
mairey pas to waisey he aqal nam key cheez nahinhey

A completely unarmed man, mein mutafiq hon :omg: :rotfl:

#aqal_ka_ghata](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=aqal_ka_ghata)

So PTI says, since there is slow or no justice in Pakistan, everyone have right to take their peers/ friends out of police custody or jail!!!

Then PTI should abolish all the courts, all the police force and jails in KPK... Since there is slow justice and police take innocent people in...there should not be any policing or any courts and subsequently any jails...

One important thing today we learned about Naya Pakistan

IK iss Qadri key help k baghair dharna main log nahin la sakta hay woh sirf shaam ko music concert k liye log la sakta hay iss liye uss k pair choom kar us ka apna bara bana raha hay :cobra:

dosri bat IK Army key help k baghair PM nahen ban sakta hay aor is ko yah bhi pata hey KPK mein yah kuch bhi perform nahin kar pa raha hay iss liye yeh rendi rona macha rakha hay

#rendi_ronna](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=rendi_ronna)

So here is what happens:

Imran Khan asks police to release the people as they are innocent protesters.

Police: Sir **hamari majboori hai

**What does that tell you?? It proves that police isn't arresting them for ANY unlawful activity or even questioning. They have actually been ordered to kidnap (Police admission) these people so why would you go through courts for that? Did Imran Khan put the gun on their heads or threaten to kill them?

It is amazing how some people are justifying unjustifiable and supporting what is unsupportable. Anyhow ... reading some posts it is clear that however one argues and however one show the norm of democracy and norm of independent countries where people are free and considered center of power, these people would keep repeating same thing however illogical and incorrect that maybe, hoping that in the end whatever wrong they want to believe becomes right, so that they or mindset they represent rule and keep the masses their slave.But wrong can never become right, lies can never become truth, slavery can never become freedom, and in the end, right and truth do prevail, people do get their freedom from slavery, even if that would happen after lot of bloodshed.

So, they can keep believing on what that believe, as that is what every tyrant, Fraun, occupiers, tormentors, and foreign invaders believed. That is to keep suppressing and ruling subdued and occupied population using police force. They do not like to even realize that when people do get awaken, they fight for their right and reclaim their freedom peacefully or through force.

As things are in Paksitan, people are slowly getting awake, and if thugs would not let the people have freedom and do not stop their dogs in police clothing to do atrocities so that they can rule and exploit the masses, then they would face same music what every tyrant and occupier eventually faced, that is people taking up arms and start giving tyrants as well as people behind them (their Gullu police, loyal judges, bureaucratic tools and even armed forces if they part of this occupation) what they really deserve … and that would be guillotine, firing squad, rope, gallows, or flight.

IK is no diff than Gullu Butts & intercepting police and forcing them to release suspects is known as obstruction of justice. In anywhere in the west that would get you 5 years in jail.

I am really surprised that of all decent as well as thugs who claim to be politician, Imran Khan is keeping in touch with people's sentiment. I heard news on ARY that Imran already declared that people want to fight the authority wrong actions and that civil war is on verge of starting.

I assure you that you are wrong as far as UK is concerned. Leave stopping police to arrest someone illegally, but one can even arrest police officer if they are doing something illegal.

In UK, police do not have monopoly on arresting law breakers, rather every citizen can arrest law breakers, and that is called Citizen Arrest ... and good thing is that, citizen can also arrest a police officer if he breaks law.

[Well, that is legal position in UK and has happened too]

Citizen Arrest (note ... where 'a person' is mentioned, it means anyone ... any person, and that include police officers, judge, ministers, bureaucrats, or even Prime Minister.

British Law on the issue ... Citizen Arrest:

This area of law is very complex and the following is only basic guidance. The law states that,

• Any person can arrest a person who is in the act of committing an indictable offence or
  • Anyone whom he reasonably suspects to be committing such an offence, if [LIST]
  • it is not reasonably practicable for a constable to make the arrest instead and
  • it is necessary to arrest the person for one of the below reasons,

[/LIST]
To prevent the person in question,

• causing physical injury to himself or any other person;
  • suffering physical injury;
  • causing loss of or damage to property; or
  • making off before a constable can assume responsibility for him.

There a few points to raise about the above paragraph.
**1. What is an indictable offence?
**An indictable offence is an offence that can be tried at Crown Court. Below are examples of indictable offences which are the most likely to be encountered by members of the public,

• theft
  • burglary
  • criminal damage.

*2. How do I know if I can make a citizens arrest?

You can make an arrest if the suspect is actually committing the offence or if you reasonably suspect them of committing it, or when the offence has been committed and you reasonably suspect them of having committed it.
There is no specific wording to use when making a citizens arrest. However you must inform the person you are arresting as soon as possible what you are doing, why you are doing it and what offence you believe the person has committed.
There are other considerations to make when making an arrest,

• reasonable force - see question in related information for details on reasonable force.
  • potential for civil litigation - the courts are sympathetic to public spirited citizens and the exercise of their powers and rights, however, if you get it wrong you could be sued for unlawful arrest and/or false imprisonment.
  • do not make a citizens arrest if you feel that you would be putting yourself or any other person in danger, ring 999.

I know well Shamraz that Gullu Butts were so embarrassing for your party,they were caught red handed acting upon your leader's orders (please don't use this excuse that you are not PMLN supporter). You guys are now desperate to paint everyone as Gullu Butt and that is understandable after the kind of embarrassment you had to face. If you can't see difference between a thug dancing and breaking personal properties of opponents in Police's guidance and people resisting an illegal arrest then you need serious help. Those people weren't carrying weapons or attacking government property, they were returning after attending a protest and do not forget the words "SIR KYA KARAIN MAJBOORI HAI".

I practice law for living & in the US force freeing suspect is known as obstruction of justice. Legal def: obstruction of justice n. an attempt to interfere with the administration of the courts, the judicial system or law enforcement officers, including threatening witnesses, improper conversations with jurors, hiding evidence, or interfering with an arrest. Such activity is a crime.

18 U.S. Code Chapter 73 - OBSTRUCTION OF JUSTICE | LII / Legal Information Institute

If anywhere in west, police illegally arrests you for attending a protest against government, they will most definitely be sacked. They will apologize to victims and victims will get compensation for harassment.

Obstruction of justice hahahahah, please watch the video and think again Was it a case of obstruction to justice or was it more like “Obstruction to Raiwind style justice”?