Jail Breaks

Re: Jail Breaks

Illegal arrest according to who? Who judged it to be illegal? Attacking police stations/cars, the Parliament, PTV...are those examples of peaceful protests? And this is an example of how this man is damaging every institution in the country in his hunger for power. If he can free his people what would stop another mob from freeing murder suspect? If this is "Naya Pakistan" than I pref the purana Pakistan.

In western democracy, policemen are taught laws and they would never do what Pakistani police does, as they know if they do something illegal or arrest someone illegally, then they would not only going to lose their job, but would be put in prison.

Anyhow, if police is rightly (on legal ground) arresting someone … according to law, that they also told the person arrested under what law they are arresting, then to resist the arrest would be wrong (would be considered as obstruction to law), but then police have to use same law they mentioned to the arrested person in court and defend their actions in court (else, they would be in trouble). Regardless, police cannot use violence on person they are arresting … unlike Pakistan where police thinks that violence is their right.

In Pakistan police arrest without even any reason or telling the arrested person what law they are arresting the person.**

Can You Citizens’ Arrest A Police Officer? | LBC

Question**
Is it possible for a person to commit a citizen’s arrest against a police officer?
Saheed, Cambridge

Answer

**** Definitive ****
Name: Alex, Richmond
Qualification: Ex-policeman
Answer: A person can arrest any other person committing what they call an arrestable offence. But only a police officer can arrest someone on reasonable suspicion of an arrestable offence. If he doesn’t see it, but thinks someone did it, then they can arrest them. If you see a police officer do something illegal, you can arrest them. But you’d be taking your life into your own hands as the chances are, the policeman would have a professional explanation for what happened.

Yea, sure they would.

USA that many think is not as democratic as most European countries, USA where blacks got voting right in 1965 (when in democracy, voting right should be for all) … still, USA do have a lot what a democratic country should have. For instance, in democratic country, law is same for all, and law is always bigger than law makers (a vital component of democracy). Actually, law should be applied on law makers much before it should be applied to ordinary citizen.

But in Pakistan no parliamentarian (who are mostly criminals, crooks, thugs, liars, and shameless) would get arrested by police as they think getting arrested means their privilege is violated (even if they are caught in criminal activities … actually, no one even related to them could get arrested regardless of them involved in criminal activities) … something no democracy could have or could even afford, and that is why Pakistan cannot be called democracy.

Here is one of many news where law in USA is still above law makers (and one can find many such news).

Florida Lawmaker Arrested After Taco Bell Run – NYMag

The Tallahassee* Democrat reports that cops spotted Florida State Representative Dane Eagle running a red light on Monday. It was 2 a.m. and Eagle was coming from a Taco Bell, so it’s not so surprising that the officers who pulled him over noted that there was a “strong odor of alcohol coming from his breath and his eyes were bloodshot and watery.” After the 30-year-old Republican “stumbled” when he got out of his car, told the police that his vehicle only smelled like liquor because he’d used it to ferry his friends from a bar earlier, and declined a field sobriety test, he was taken to jail. But by Monday afternoon, the lawmaker was in good enough shape to ask Congress for a constitutional amendment requiring a balanced federal budget. Eagle, who has endorsed a bill that would require any elected or appointed official who refused a drug test to be fired, issued a statement acknowledging his arrest but declining to discuss it. All in a day’s work for a Florida man.*

Some of the arguments presented here based on false to no information at all. The incident took place on Sunday night. For people who are claiming that Court decides if your arrest is illegal or not. Newsflash: it was Lahore High Court as well as Islamabad High Court on Sunday ordered the Police to release all the illegally detained protesters and activists. But the Punjab police still kept making politically motivated illegal arrests of protesters.

In India and rest of the world, police can detain people on suspicion but will have to present them in front of a magistrate in 24 hrs for formal charges and further custody. If megistrate thinks that the guys should be remanded then he can order so, if he thinks there is no need of arrest then he can let them go, if magistrate thinks that police has acted in personal vendetta then he can reprimand police.

It happens all the time and is most common. Police detain people and later let them go if no charges can be framed.

Anyone stopping police from doing their duty can be arrested on higher charges.

If anyone thinks that warrant or FIR is compulsory for an arrest then they are wrong. Policeman wont go get warrent if they catch someone in act.

Now i dont know if the people who were picked up by police were guilty or innocent but stopping police to do their work is surely illegal. You can go to police station and ask for a report or ask to see a magistrate and get them released and press charges against policeman but you cannot physically stop them.

ARY :omg: :rotfl: aor is par tabsra Pakistan ka wahid sacha aor khara bnada mubshir lookmaal kar raha tha :omg:

#mubashir_look_maal](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=mubashir_look_maal)
ary](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=ARY)
lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)

ab tayyar ho jao jazbati blind followers kay nishanoon k liye :2guns:

#kaka_in_trouble](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=kaka_in_trouble)

aor yeh ap k samnay IBC (Imran Broad Cast) key numainda khasoosi Madam Jolie aankhon daikha haal biyan kar rahi hein :cobra:

Waisey court ney to aor bhi buhat kuch kaha leekan IBC k sarbrah ko sirf yah acha laga to gun ganany shuru :cb:

lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=LULZ)
#IBC](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=IBC)

So here is how to tackle it

let Police take them to the police station and IK could have called in his lawyers and Magistrate could have been approached by them and all thing would have settled then and there..

but legal course is not IK is up for, he want a civil war as his brothers in TTP failed to launch one in Pakistan.. and that is why he is promising civil war.... isnt 60,000 dead bodies enough to for him, isn't example of syria, libya and iraq is enough for him.

Perform in KPK, deliver results.... and he can be PM of Pakistan no matter how much rigging is done. Period!

It proves that the police are trying to defuse any tension with protestors and are trying to make it clear to Prince Imran that they are only doing their duty, and to not blame them, and to please not have his mob of supporters beat them senseless.

Again, perhaps the Police do believe the arrests are unlawful. But their job is to follow orders. The only arbitrator that matters is not Imran, but the courts. Imran Khan has no authority on the matter. He doesnt even have the authority to demand the police tell him why anyone is being arrested. Who does he think he is?

It doesnt matter what you call it, you have no authority to disobey. Just because you dont agree with a policy, doesnt negate it. I dont like paying taxes, and I dont like where my taxes go, but I still cannot refuse to pay. This is how society works. You live in society and benefit from the advantages society provides you, and in exchange you surrender certain freedoms. In this case, you are not free to question the police or obstruct them from performing their duties regardless of whether you agree or not.

Its a social contract that you have made with the state. If you do not recognize the authority of the state, then you should not be taking advantage of the benefits your society provides. You can start by not eating while your at the dharna, since the food you are provided is purveyed through an infrastructure built by the society who's laws you no longer respect.

This Imran Khan, he knows full well that even if he wins the constituencies which he claims were rigged, he will still not become PM. So he recognizes that the majority voted for Sharif and that Sharif is thus the legitimate ELECTED PM. Yet suddenly the votes of the majority who voted for the PMLN are no longer of any importance? Who does this guy claim to be representing?

Imran supporters are really clutching at straws... Sure the police are arresting people illegally... But whats the point of having a judiciary if the Imran is the one getting them released? The situation in Pakistan has been so muddied and confused, what with all the Army takeovers and political insanity, that no one knows who has what role in the system anymore. These people need a lesson in basic civics. Imran Khan included.

No problem , He is now Kaptan Gullu Butt , which has a Gullu Butt force which violate law daily , attacks police , attacks media and media houses and if police stays away , attacks each other . and now he is making a Gullu Butt Police too , Video Portal Geo TV Network : Fraud Policeman in PTI

دھرنے والے پولیس اہلکاروں کو اغوا کر کے تشدد کر رہے …](دھرنے والے پولیس اہلکاروں کو اغوا کر کے تشدد کر رہے ہیں: ترجمان اسلام آباد پولیس)

• اسلام آباد(مانیٹرنگ ڈیسک)اسلام آباد پولیس نے الزام عائد کیا ہے کہ تحریک انصاف اور عوامی تحریک کے دھرنوں میں …