ismaili/aga khani

i have mentioned it in the first or second page of this thread and i'm mentioning it again that dandia IS NOT a religious practice and DOES NOT take place inside a jamat khana.. it takes place in an open space outside the jamat khana.. dandias are a traition of the gujarati jamat and are usually held at happy ocassions such as birthday of the imam..

sure go ahead, do whatever you feel is right... atleast we won't kill a person (like you ppl do) who preaches to us... that's the difference.. and it's obvious which is more islamic..;)

Re: ismaili/aga khani

[mod] Ok folks, I think we are getting off topic and have started playing the attack game. If you guys can't stay on topic in a respectable manner, then I will have to close this thread.

Thank you!
Lusi- [/mod]

I have a few questions.

1. do you guys pray the same way as other muslims? like five times daily following the same procedure with minor difference?
  2. Are others allowed to visit the jamaat khaana when you guys are praying or during other times.
  3. I had a friend in high school who was ismaili and remember him telling me that the next imam is the eldest son of the current imam. Now I read in the other thread that the current imam chooses the next imam. Which is it?
  4. If the current imam chooses, then does he leave a will or does he declare it during his lifetime?
  5. What if the imam doesn't have any sons?

Thanks

1. we pray three times daily.. it's preety different.. we don't do rukuu.. like touching knees wid hands while bending.. but we do sujood and also stand up during prayers same as other muslims..

2. i hav seen non-ismailis in jamat khana but not during prayer timings.

3. no, it doesn't really have to be the eldest son. only imam chooses. it could be the grandson and not the son as is the case wid the current imam.

4. Yea, i think the imam both declares during his lifetime and also leaves a will choosing the next imam.

5. has never happened before.. so i don't know about this one..

thanx for asking the questions in a decent manner. i hope others will follow your lead and ask questions in a calm way..:)

1. Where is your way of praying derived from? How did that come about? Historical evidence would be nice.

2. If the current imam chooses, then what are the criteria? Does he get a wahi from God?

well before answering the questions, i will quote a hadith of Huzoor(S.A.W) in which he said that if we hold tight to holy quran and his ahle-bait then we won't go astray. So we don't question the decisions of the imam

1. i am sorry but i don't know when our way of praying changed from other muslims but since the time i was born, i have been praying the same way.. i do know that it was the imam's decision to change it so we don't question his decisions..

2. imam does not get a wahi from God like prophets did but he does have the same noor which every prophet and imam had so he chooses his next imam through his knowledge of noor.. maybe be ilham but i'm not a 100 percent sure.. he has divine guidance of course so he chooses the right successor..

Salaam,

I thought these verses were appropriate based on what your friend said.[Quran 29:11] GOD will most certainly distinguish those who believe, and He will most certainly expose the hypocrites.
[Quran 29:12]** Those who disbelieved** said to those who believed, "If you follow our way, we will be responsible for your sins." *Not true; they cannot bear any of their sins. They are liars. *

[Quran 29:13] In fact, they will carry their own sins, in addition to loads of other people's sins for which they were responsible. Most certainly, they will be asked on the Day of Resurrection about their false claims.
Peace

dude, i've already answered this that** our imam is not responsible for our sins**... abb gandi niyat rakh kar iss baat ko uchalne ki ziyada zarurat nahi..

you didn't quote anything, you simply stated heard version in your own words - not that this is a bid deal but I guess you could say I am picky. Could you please tell us why do you accept this hadith and what is your criteria for accepting a hadith?

btw, the Messenger of Allah (sal-allahu alayhi wa sallam) made a number of statements about sticking to understanding of his companions and the jama'ah who follows the understanding of his companions. Why are those brushed aside and on what basis?

your imam is from ahle bait? If so, what is the proof? So your imaam is infallible? And why don't you question him, is he chosen via wahy?

I suppose by "wahy like prophets" you mean angels don't come down to him. Has your imaam ever told you how he is divenly guided and how does he receive some sort of wahy? Or does that also fall into not questioning aka blind following your imaams (kufr/shirk as the Qur'an declared it).

Read the article about Irshad Manji Lesbian Ismaili - Click Here!

Agakhan new love Rose de Witchestein (Old enough to be his daughter)

Almost three years after its separation of the beautiful German Gabriele Homey the Thyssen (October of 2004), Aga Khan has been shortage accompanied for the first time by its new friend Rose de Witchestein, the woman who, according to say, has conquered their heart. And it is that from last the two months, the pair does not separate and shares his time between Paris, London and Costa Emerald, where one is enjoying summer vacations at the moment. During its stay, Rose was presented/displayed the daughter of Aga Khan, princess Zara.

*(http://www.paklinks.com/gs/political-religious-images/379451-family-pic-imam-e-waqt-2.html)

1. Aga Khan I = Hasan Ali Shah Mehalatee Aga Khan I (1800-1881), 46th Imam (1817-1881) from Persia.
Spouse(s) Sarv-i Jahan Khanum
Children Aga Ali Shah (successor)

2. Aga Khan II = Ali Shah Aga Khan II (about 1830-1885), 47th Imam (12 April 1881-1885)

Spouse(s) Maryam Sultana, Shams al-Muluk (wore yashmak (Borqa) - (Son Sultan Mohammaed- Aga Khan III)

Children Muhammad Shah (successor), Shihab al-Din Shah, Nur al-Din Shah

** 3. Aga Khan III** = Prince Sultan Mohammed, (1877-1957), 48th Imam (17 August 1885-1957)

Spouse(s) Shahzadi Begum, Cleope Teresa Magliano, Andrée Joséphine Carron, Yvonne Blanche Labrousse

Karīm al-Hussaynī (grandchild, successor), Giuseppe Mahdi Khan, Ali Solomone Khan, Sadruddin Aga Khan

—>Prince Ali Khan (half White)
Father Aga Khan III
Mother Cleope Teresa Magliano

Spouse(s) Joan Gusinness (aka Tajuddawlah Aly Khan) (m.1936-1949)
— (2 son Karim Al Husseini (Aga Khan IV) and second sond Prince Shujah Uddin Amyn Mohammad Aga Khan
Rita Hayworth (m.1949-1953)
----(one daughter: Princess Yasmin Aga Khan)

** 4. Aga Khan IV** = (75% White)
Prince Karim Al Husseini (b. 1936), 49th Imam of the Ismailis (from 11 July 1957)

Father: Prince Aly Khan
Mother: Princess Tajuddawlah Aly Khan

Spouse(s): Princess Salimah Āgā Khān (aka Sally Croker-Poole (fashion model)) [1969 - 1995]

Children (All Children are 87% white):
Princess Zahra Āgā Khān (Married practicing Christian)
Prince Rahim Āgā Khān (Gay)
Prince Hussain Āgā Khān (Married the daughter of Rick Perry - Governor of Texas)
Prince Aly Muhammad Aga Khan,

Begum Inaara Āgā Khān (aka Gabriele zu Leiningen) [1998 - divorce pending since 2004[1] ]
Their son, Prince Aly Muhammad Aga Khan, was born in March 2000. On 8 October, 2004, an announcement was made that the Begum and the Aga Khan were to seek a divorce.*

Agakhani claim that they are linked to Isma’il ibn Ja’far (Arabic: إسماعيل بن جعفر‎ c. 721 CE/103 AH - 755 CE/138AH) was the eldest son of Imam Ja’far al-Sadiq (sixth Imam of Shia’h). But one can draw a conclusion after study the history of Aga Hasan Ali Shah (Aga Khan I) the he came to India from persian and he had no connection with any imam.

Agakhani trace Agakhan lineage to Hazrat Ali, cousin of Muhammad, and his wife Fatima, Prophet Muhammad’s (saw) daughter which is an insult to Islam and prophet Muhamm (ad, Hazrat Ali and Hazrat Hassan and Hussien (r.a) because how can Agakhan, with his Playboy image, who’s life is against the Sunnah (life style of Prophet Muhammad) be connected to Hazrat Ali (r.a).

The Aga Khan has officially Declared himself, before his followers, as the “Mazhar of Allah on earth”. The word “mazhar” means “copy” or “manifest”. Consequently, these Ismailis who call themselves Muslims do “sujood” before him. So even the primary axiomatic principle of Tawheed is being fundamentally and formally violated by them. My student of Deen believe that it is insult to Rasulullah (S.a.w) and religion of Islam to link Aga khan (and Agakhanis) to Islam.

There is misconseption that Agakhan is from Gujrat India. As you can see from the picture above that he doesn’t look like India and Gujrati*.

*** Agakhan is not Gujrati. Aga Hasan Ali Shan (aka Aga Khan 1) came to India from Persia and with the help from British (**) AgaKhan 1 and few of his Persian followers were able to convert thousands of poor Muslims and low caste Hindus into Ismailism - Agakhanism. This is one of the reason Agakhan family still try to dress in Indian clothing, women wearing Sari. Muslim in India was against British occupation and wanted to do Jihad against British forces. British used Agakhan 1 and Mirza Ahmed Qadian to divide Muslim in India
Funny thing about Agakhan is that in early 2000’s he was attacked while doing his morning jog by 2 homeless men in Paris, France. The news was on in front page in Paris newspaper but was removed from media next day. If Agakhan is “Mazhar of Allah” or “GOD” than why he got beatup by 2 homeless people in Paris, France. If he is “GOD” couldn’t he stop them? Why would Agakhan “GOD” has gay SON?

I respect him as leader and his humanitarian effort (AgaKhan hospitals and educational institutions) but he is not a Religious Leader and he doesn’t practice Islam.

Here is some information about “Agakhani cult”

BLASPHEMY BY AGA KHAN-IV AND HIS MUSHRIK FOLLOWERS (THE ISMAILI COMMUNITY)- AGA KHAN-IV AND ISMAILI

A HISTORY OF THE AGAKHANI ISMAILIS

A History of The Agakhani Ismailis - Akbarally Meherally

Islamaili (Aga Khani) and their difference of belief from Muslims.? Read think & Comment

ALAAMA Muhammad Iqbal Says

Tu ne pochee ha Imamat ki haqeeqat mujh se
Haq tujhe mere tarah sahib e israr kare
ha wo hee tumharay zamanay ka imam e barhaq
jo tujhe hazir o mojod se baizaar kare
mot ke ainay me tujh ko dikha kar rukh e dost
zindagi tere liye aur bhe dushwar kare
dey k ahsas e zian tera lahou garma day
faqar ki san charha kar tujhe talwar kare
FITNA e Milat e Baiza ha IMAMAT uski
Jo musalman ko SUlateen ka paristar kare

Imam wo ha jo dunaya se baizar kare na k apni zat ka paristar karey, Apne Dil k
ainay me INSAN ko Allah ki Zat ka Jalwa karwa sake,Insan ko maqam e insaniat se ashna kar sake,Dunaya k buto ko dil me se pash pash kare aur usko aik an me Allah ki Zat se mila sake,jo kalbe Murda ko zinda kar sake,Fakar ka khazana ata karke insan ko uskey dor k butonn k khilaf Tilwar ki misal karne ki salahiyat rakhta ho WO JO KHUD ZARPARAST AUR TALIB E DUNYA HO WO IMAM YA RAHBAR NAI BALKAY RAHZAN AUR ZINDIK HA. kkyo k wo IMAM HUSAIN ka janasheen nai ho sakta jino ne apni jan bhi Kurban kar dee magar yazeed maloon ki bat kabool nai kee. SIYASI mufadat k liye MAZHAB ka nam lenay walo zara socho!
oqasa.org and alfaqr.net

yar imam sahib ka bhi dil hay … leisure time main thodhee bahut tafreeh tu hone chahiay…

where it is mentioned that it was for hazrat ali..............

let suppose if i say hazrat abu bakar or hazrat saad bin ibi waqas is being referred here. how can u refute me................ i think u have listened this interpretation in some majlis .......... but use bit of common sense as well.

i cant comment on the shan e nazool as i dont exactly about the shan e nazool of this ayat............ but it apparent that the shariat and paigham e hidayat is being discussed rather than the khilafat.

the last word is "kafrin" . kafir are least bothered whether prophet makes hazrat abu bakar or hazrat ali his succesor.

HAHAH THE FIRST PICTURE IS SUCH A FAKE PIX…HAHA ITS SO OBVIOUS!!!

N THE SECOND PIX HAS SOMEONES ELSES FACE HAHAH..THIS IS SO FUNNYYYYY :omg: I CNT STOP LAUGHING CUZ IF IT WAS SOMEONE ELSE U GUYS WOULD KNOWIN AN INSTANT THT PIX IS FAKE HAHAH :omg: WHAT IGNORANCE YA ALLAH !!

[quote=“nGenius, post:9, topic:213448”]

A History of The Agakhani Ismailis - Akbarally Meherally

QUOTE]

Thanks for posting this nGenius, it’s an amazing insight into the history of Ismaili’s.

CuteGirl and a-town boy have you read through this book?

Re: ismaili/aga khani

Hello to all, Salam to all, Ya Ali Madad to all, whatever religion culture you may be, Hello.

Let me start off by saying, please read what I have to say with great importance.

You know guys, this fighting and arguments and debates have been going on for years, on forums like this, in real life etc.. We must put an end to this, debates I can understand, which are good infact, but insulting and all that kind of stuff must come to an end Inshallah. let us look at the Essence of the Quran for example. Take this Verse, this Verse crealy shows us All, that we must get along and not fight. In the end, we are all born into different faiths and religions for a Reason, and no one has the Authority but Allah to judge on matters of faith as to whos right and wrong. Please read the following Quran Verse:

"O mankind! We created you from a single (pair) of a male and a female, and made you into nations and tribes, that ye may know each other (not that ye may despise (each other). Verily the most honoured of you in the sight of Allah is (he who is) the most righteous of you. And Allah has full knowledge and is well acquainted (with all things)." (Surah 49:13).

In the end, it is those who are Most Righteous of you, not ones who do bad deeds, or insult others so on and so forth. This beautiful Verse also tells us that we must work together despite our differences, and on the contrary work togther and grow from them. Not to despise eachother saying, that community is fake, and we are on the right path etc..

This is how many wars were caused in the earlier centuries, as a reult of this. Let us look at the real meaning of the Islam, and grab its essence. Allah is MOST KIND, do you realistically think that he likes people to fight and cause wars, especially in the name of religion? He created all of us in his vision.

So lets try our best and put aside our difference and work together, that also means working with the West. We can All learn from eachother. Heres some more Verses in relation to this topic to look at:

(109:2) I worship not that which ye worship"

(109:3) Nor will ye worship that which I worship."

(109:4 )And I will not worship that which ye have been wont to worship"

(109:5) Nor will ye worship that which I worship"

(109:6) To you be your Way, and to me mine"

However, those that do insult people and cause hatred in religion and go around calling other sects Kafirs, we must forgive them. Heres the following verse pertaining to that:

(Surah 5:13) "But because of their breach of their covenant, We cursed them, and made their hearts grow hard; they change the words from their (right) places and forget a good part of the Message that was sent them, nor wilt thou cease to find them- barring a few - ever bent on (new) deceits: but forgive them, and overlook (their misdeeds): for Allah loveth those who are kind"

So people, these are not my words, these are the words of the Almighty.

If you have any furthur questions, and/or explaining, please feel free to ask.

Take care.

1st picture is from French Newspaper (search for the article on the Google)

2nd picture is from Toronto 2008 or 2009.

3rd picture not sure, found on internet.

AgaKhan with Muslim Women

Agakhan sister with Brook Shield (Does she look Muslim?)
http://www2.pictures.zimbio.com/pc/Nicki+Haskell+poses+photographs+2009+Alzheimer+iK8D-i4_cDZl.jpg

first of all, these pictures are fake.. in today’s world anyone can paste your head to other ppl’s bodies.. i have a gud idea, why don’t u post pictures of your mother and your sister so that i can paste them to the bodies of the women in the pictures..

secondly, why do non-ismailis always provide the weak and false argument that out imam is white.. he is a descendant of Maula Ali(A.S) and and Bibi Fatima Zahra(A.S) fthrough his paternal lineage and that’s what matters.. having a white mother doesn’t make him ineligible to become an imam.. the imam being a descendant of Huzoor(S.A.W) through his paternal lineage is all that matters..*

so u pasted links about Akbarally Meherally…:smack:.. the guy who converted to sunnism just coz he was not given post in imamat institutions… then he made up his stories of how he realized the falsehood of ismailism n bla bla bla.. try providing an unbiased link that does not show the false propaganda and explanation of one loser..

as far as imam’s lineage is concerned, i’ve provided a proof in the previous page…

and imam getting attacked (nauzobillah) by homeless frenchmen??? :rotfl: plz go tell this to idiots like you coz imam’s house is surrounded by his property for acres and outsiders cannot go inside unless given permission..

i would highly appreciate if u asked your own questions that have some logical base rather than posting outside links.. especially Akbarally Meherally’s…the biggest hater…