Islam Is Unpopular, says Indian Actor: Saif Ali Khan

Re: Islam Is Unpopular, says Indian Actor: Saif Ali Khan

:hmmm:

You made a sweeping statement.

Your were questioned.

You came up with an answer, but really could not answer.

Bhai sahab:

why did you use the word " a lot of"? What does that mean?

Please define who are ‘our’ and ‘we’?

**Are you included in those ‘our’ and ‘we’?
if yes, then say it clearly you are included in “our” and “we”.

If NOT,

then why use words like ‘our’ and ‘we’? :confused:

People should talk about themselves rather than using words like " we" and “our” innit?

He should’ve just said that Muslims are unpopular, and we would not have this thread

His father is a muslim. He was asked questions which he answered.

Is there a rule that other than a muslim, only a political analyst or activist can opine about such issues? Isn’t that a bit elitist?

Yeah the rule is Indians aren’t allowed to say anything. Period.

stupid answer to your stupid question.

If you want to know the right answer then you should go back and read mine and muqawwee’s posts. If someone like Saif who has probably very little knowledge of the suffering of Muslims and other people in general, comes up with a stupid interview with sweeping statements he should be prepared to at least get shown the flaws in his argument. Why make excuses for him like, " it’s his personal opinion" or “he’s not asking for anyone to follow him”, or “its up to him if he chooses to praise Modi” etc etc.

You cannot ignore the facts about his personality and the fact that he aspires to be one of those secret societies member who are working hard against Islam and religious values.

janab kuch logon tashafi to tab tak nahin hoti, jab tak baqi log un ki statement pe angootha na laga den.

I know my answer was not pleasant for many, but this is view based on the action of certain groups. I can’t deny that view completely by playing with and picking words. All I want to say that there are internal problems among Muslims (like any other religion / ideology) that really need to be addressed.

What was stupid abt my question? Seriously.

Did you even read the entire interviews? Because if you did, unless you have severe comprehension issues, your post makes no sense. Whatsoever.

Ok. Let me help you help yourself understand.

Saif said Islam is a religion of peace.
(Do u have a problem with this sweeping statement?)

He said some have made this religion to be perceived as unpopular by their actions (I paraphrase).

Do u have problem with that?

He said Islam need ls some updating.
You may disagree.

That to the extent is his interview on religion.

El comprehende si?

Your welcome.

Because you picked up on it when it was in response to someone else who said it’s not our problem to question Saif’s hypocritical and contradictory behaviour. So I said, if we can’t question his behaviour then he shouldn’t question our behaviour either specially when he’s not fully aware of the dynamics of muslim political world.

But he didn’t question ur behavior. He simply said some folks have given reason for people to perceive Islam negatively.

Of course you can question his behavior. And he has every right to give his opinion - even if he is not a political analyst or activist. Glad we got that sorted out.

Islam is a peaceful religion…no seriously it’s beautiful…err my dad was a freema …I mean Muslim…Abba was a Muslim…wait so where was I again?..(takes swig of a preferred poison and winks at Kareena)

Oh riiiiight, so Islam is truly a peaceful and beautiful religion and that’s why I believe/hope/pray that a Jesus-like messiah will come and abolish all the current laws of Islam and tell people that this new version is the real and better PEACEFULL-ERR Islam.

But err yeah…Islam …the current Islam…is PEACEFUL…PLEASE note all you actual Muslims out there who are staunch avoiders of alcohol…I want youse all to know that while I think your religion is PEACEFUL, I also feel we need to do away with it. :k:

Wait wait…lemme explain…don’t get your turbans in a twist…I know that the majority of the followers of this PEACEFUL faith called Islam are PEACEFUL Muslims and while I believe that the majority better represents Islam than the smattering of extremists…I still think that the vast majority of followers need to be told that their religion is wrong, that it needs to be changed. And since I believe that Islam needs to be changed…I am not quite saying that the few rotten apples are at fault…I’m actually implying that Islam on the whole is at fault; that it’s wrong.

Oh and even though it would make MORE sense for a Jesus-like Messiah to preach the SAME things the original Jesus did (no idol worship, and other prohibitions)…I think it would be much better if the Jesus-like messiah…was actually NOTHING like Jesus at all …and was more like …more like…hmmm…let’s see…more like (Bebo coughs to clear her throat)…aah yes…more like my modern, free-spirit and inspirational wife Kareena…and therefore free us from the shackles of…welll…err…religion.

Now while there’s nothing “peaceful” or even “diplomatic” or “neutral” about me saying that we need a new Islam…I am hoping that my utterance of the word “PEACEFUL” will throw some folks off …cuz it sure worked with Bebo (winks at her).

Peace Out~~Saif Ali Khan (and the words between his lines)

Thanks for summarising it in the most suitable manner. The more I’m finding out about his half-cooked ideas the more I realise how shallow and fake he is. I bet he doesn’t know the Abc of freemasonry and illuminati…he’s a wanna be. Just like other bollywood actors, in fact, the whole bollywood industry has zero substance to it…they’re nothing but copycats. Saif has no idea about the philosophy of freemasonry…he’s in it just to get bit more fame coz of its controversial nature.

He’s a fake illuminati. :smiley:

Hmm, I think he might actually have some basic knowledge. I doubt the members of such an organization openly discuss or even admit their beliefs or agenda. For instance, few folks will openly admit to practicing satanism…they’re more likely to deny or put up a front.

oh he does have the basic knowledge and he does want to associate with them but that’s about it…the ones who are really into this stuff get screwed up like Beyoncé and Britney etc. Saif is just boasting about it because he thinks it’s cool. I don’t think he really believes in it.

So..a man dancing with half naked girls all life and marrying hindu ladies will tell the world about Islam. Yeah,right. Move on :chai:

Did we read the same interview?

aap aag laga kar kahan bhag gae the? :asa:

:cb:

Aap baseball bat se nahin bujhti

to kiya kisi ko Freemason aur Illuminati keh kar bujhti hai?

Is dhage ko padke aisa hi kuch lagta hai.