But can we agree to him? An overrated statement?A statement for being flamboyant?
re: Islam Is Unpopular, says Indian Actor: Saif Ali Khan
He’s a freemason piece of crap!
so, Saif Ali Khan is our standard? he has to evaluate himself if he is a good Muslim. Islam is NEVER that weak. he is stupid to the core.
Not sure if anyone read the whole interview. A thoughtful interview.
" In the recent article by you on Love Jihad, you also stated Islam has become more unpopular today than it has ever been. Why do you feel so?
Yes, Islam is unpopular today.
The Middle East is on fire; there is war everywhere.
There are a lot of extremist people from the Muslim community using Quran for their means and ends, thereby giving the entire religion a bad name. Islam is a religion of peace and submission but because of some people, it is perceived as a religion of violence.
If you go up to an average American or British citizen and tell them you are a Muslim, they look at you suspiciously. It’s not a good feeling.
Have you ever faced a situation where yo"
He says Islam is a religion of peace and submission. But some have given it a bad name. Nothing controversial here.
Phoonko se ye charagh bujhaya na jaye ga.
Koyi bhi phoonk nahi raha hai bhai. Chirag surakshiit hai.
EXACTLY!
on the contrary, Islam has been strengthened because there has been an upsurge in people wanting to learn about Islam and decide on their own. a lot of bookstores in the west were sold out of copies of Qur’aan. a lot of westerners have converted since 9/11. more and more Muslim women are wearing Hijaab and more and more young men are are heading to masaajid.
the only thing i can agree is that Muslims have become a subject of suspicions and fear and as a result Muslims are being stereotyped as terrorists and violent etc. Muslims are monitored across the world like never before.
well, i see a positive trend in recognizing Islam as a religion of peace and total submission to God for those who are seeking for spiritual truth.
Still confused why people are pissed at Saif.
No one is. He just spoke his mind. We dont even bother him.
Quick google revealed this
Same saif ali khan of illuminati films? Google Search
nawab patudi his relative was free mason as well. Grand Lodge of India
I dont agree with all that he has written about Islam, but I do agree with some parts.
“Yes, Islam is unpopular today.
The Middle East is on fire; there is war everywhere.
There are a lot of extremist people from the Muslim community using Quran for their means and ends, thereby giving the entire religion a bad name. Islam is a religion of peace and submission but because of some people, it is perceived as a religion of violence.
If you go up to an average American or British citizen and tell them you are a Muslim, they look at you suspiciously. It’s not a good feeling.”
I think he chose the wrong word. Islam is the biggest religion of the world today…how can it be unpopular? And I find it pathetic that he feels it’s unpopular just because some white people don’t approve of it…slave mentality he’s got.
Lol, I recall a time when a very young Saif was proudly talking about the Quran and its contents in an interview. His current interview and his mentality don’t surprise me. He belongs to a fickle profession where views need to be trendy. He is wrong in saying that he’s more spiritual than religious. Saif and his fellow freemasons follow a belief system which actively seeks to eliminate all religions and their influence from all aspects of life, not just confined to the government. For this he is rewarded (at least in this world) with fame. There is a God, Saif. The same God that you claim to be grateful to for blessing you with so much wealth is also testing you to see if you and your wife use this wealth to help the less fortunate. How convenient of you to use the word “universe” (must be a Rhonda Byrnes fan) and to say that you don’t feel like there’s a God out there who listens…I bet it makes it easier for you to feel exempt of moral responsibilities.
This is a man who feels soooo embarrassed and self-conscious about his daughter’s looks that he feels the need to openly criticize her weight gain in the media. Shouldn’t you be using your oodles of wealth and star power that you’re so grateful for to help put out some of the fires in the world that you speak of? It’ll spare your daughter some grief and you’ll receive more flattering publicity, lol. Saif’s number one priority in his life ain’t his kids or other relationships or even the “spirituality” he claims to have; his prime concern is his image and status and how to make sure it stays “with the times” in every possible way. He’s a khokla banda; a hollow, man. I don’t get the adoration of the celeb-worshipping sheeples.
Yes and no, Hareem. Islam’s media image is not the greatest but proponents of the view that Islam is not a popular religion such as Saif and maybe even some folks on GS will not believe that there are groups that are actively working to tarnish Islam’s image.
And what religion is “popular”…? Refer to the Old Testament and texts of other religions and they would all for the most part be considered “unpopular” because they forbid/prohibit the vices and lifestyles and views that the shrines of Hollywood/Bollywood and the music industry actively encourage people to engage in and adopt. It’s not only Saif. I am no longer bowled over by any actor/actress. I don’t care for the other Khans either and the “show” that they put on.
wow…didn’t know any of these details about him. Most actors are like that though…they would say and any do BS to stay in limelight.
This discussion is going in direction of ‘says who?’ and not in ‘says what’
**There are a lot of extremist people from the Muslim community using Quran for their means and ends, thereby giving the entire religion a bad name. Islam is a religion of peace and submission but because of some people, it is perceived as a religion of violence.
**Well Said. Baat to sach hai, magar baat hai ruswai ki.
Exactly. When the Prophet SAWS’s first started preaching, the opponents of Islam in that time engaged in active propaganda against him and Islam just like the opponents of today are. But the negative publicity only made people more curious and brought them to the deen. Similarly, the ironic beauty is that despite the negative propaganda, Islam has seen conversions to the from even the most staunchly opposed of people. This fact must bristle the opponents even those of them who are on this forum. Of course Saif will not care about the growing rate of followers to Islam, for he is more concerned with its media image and also because it’s not not in his best worldly interest to support a faith that the organization he bears allegiance to so strongly disapproves of.
Just read the whole thing.
Thanks OP for posting this interview. I had no idea Saif was so full of ----.
Re: Islam Is Unpopular, says Indian Actor: Saif Ali Khan
RV is right…the greatest irony is that negative publicity is bringing the more enlightened ones towards the faith…forcing them to question and explore…ultimately growing the following…Alhamdulillah.
Saif has not said anything we haven’t heard before.
Re: Islam Is Unpopular, says Indian Actor: Saif Ali Khan
Eh
It his opinion…and he’s being honest about who he is…he says he drinks, he doesn’t consider himself a Muslim and also believes that Islam should be modified for a more modern age.
I do believe he’s right about the fact that at the moment, Muslims are looked at with suspicion and negativity…that’s just how it is. What he meant by **unpopular **was basically that a Muslim definitely draws some negative attention at times.
I don’t believe its right that he feels the need to change an already perfect faith but you’ll have **lots **of people with similar views…as Muzna said…he isn’t saying anything we haven’t heard before. He’s an actor…not a religious icon where his views are given so much importance.
Kehta hai, kehne do. Islam ka aaj tak kisi ne kya bigar liya aisi batein karke?