i met Imran Khan...i asked him a question...and i am Dissapointed :(

Re: i met Imran Khan...i asked him a question...and i am Dissapointed :(

^ ok i dont have one...so elaborate on it....otherwise u are most welcome to leave this thread :)

I was present in that gathering too ..... let me first clear you all about IK's reply to give you other-side of the story than what this attention-seeker is telling you guys.

IK always says, he is an optimist .... in a desperate situation like the current one in Pakistan, people are disappointed from all corners; it is the duty of a leader to boost moral of the people and show them the bright side, instead of bashing the already dying nation.

IK's reply to the asked question by Ms zobia was to show +ve side and potential of the nation. For that he quoted:

• Chairman Mao's opinion about Pakistani nation.
  • A European Nobel prize winner's prediction about Pakistan 1960s in his book that it would be the California of Asia
  • Sacrifices given by poor people when he was building the cancer hospital.

It was Zobia who couldn't understand his reply, and she thinks she is so genius that IK couldn't understand her Newton's law ... lol.

Ms Zobia, to tell you the truth, based on people's comments you sounded like a fool there; and after reading your childish posts, i have no doubt left. Right from the title of this thread, you appear as an attention-seeker ... "i met Imran Khan" ...huh! .... "i used newton's law because i dont want my religious knowledge taken for granted" ...** "i used urdu n english both because i didnt want my language skill to be over imposed,"** << all you are trying to show how smart you are, and have got the nerve to call him "naive" .... but actually it is YOU who is naive.

You said you spent 3 hrs to come to the meeting and say that his long replies waste your time?? .... so aap ne bohat ehsaan kiya Pakistan per, haan? ....there were several hundred people who came from far places and other cities, it's not just you .... what have you done for the country? .... You think you asked question in front of 300 people and thus you were the smartest in the hall?, and are now passing judgment on IK here .... get real and grow up.

It's usually that nations are bad and leaders make them good .... according to Ms zobia's theory, then why was Prophet Mohammad (saw) born in Kaafirs?? .... why all prophets came into most corrupt people? ... there is no such fixed rule in this case. You will say prophets are a different case .... OK how about Mao in china? ... at that time chinese were worse than us - fighting with each other, gangs and groups were even at factory levels, let alone villages and cities. Abraham Lincoln, at the time when white americans were brutalizing blacks?? ..... so in many cases leaders change the corrupt nation.

it is good you have spoken. but attention seeking...lol
you have 45 posts...and i have 13K...so we can see who is actually seeking "The attention".

i would have considered other ways of gaining attention (as i did get offers) but it is against my rationality. i posted here on GS (only) cuz i am an active member here and ppl over here do actually put effort to THINK!

and i have an equal right to present my views....if this is attention seeking then in past i actually did supported IK...us waqt to koe nahi bola k i am seeking attention "IK ka chumcha bun ker".

else, using IK to gain attention is not a cup of tea of the ppl like me. i have better ways.

no leader is PERFECT!
so stop taking IK as a perfect one. :)

IK always says, he is an optimist .... in a desperate situation like the current one in Pakistan, people are disappointed from all corners; it is the duty of a leader to boost moral of the people and show them the bright side, instead of bashing the already dying nation.

IK's reply to the asked question by Ms zobia was to show +ve side and potential of the nation. For that he quoted:

• Chairman Mao's opinion about Pakistani nation.
  • A European Nobel prize winner's prediction about Pakistan 1960s in his book that it would be the California of Asia
  • Sacrifices given by poor people when he was building the cancer hospital. [/QUOTE]

lol...i also used to stand for him like that.

but this Theory of Optimism is on valid when you put only you and you in that equation.

what IK is teaching Paksitani youth that you guys are perfect, and problem is with us, the leaders. so act like an ostrich, who instead of planning for his defence against its predator, puts its face inside the ground.

ankhain bund ker lainay say moseebatain khatum nahi hojati. :)

you tell me what is right in us as a nation?

Chairman Mao' nay kaha hum achay hain to hum achay hogayea...lol
lol...kheta to Bush bhi Musharraf ko bhut acha hai...and also that Pakistan is really helping them in War of Terrorism...i think yeh to phir zayda valid example hai ...k we are killing muslims :)

It was Zobia who couldn't understand his reply, and she thinks she is so genius that IK couldn't understand her Newton's law ... lol.

and neither he knows about Quran :)

Ms Zobia, to tell you the truth, based on people's comments you sounded like a fool there; and after reading your childish posts, i have no doubt left. Right from the title of this thread, you appear as an attention-seeker ... "i met Imran Khan" ...huh! .... "i used newton's law because i dont want my religious knowledge taken for granted" ...** "i used urdu n english both because i didnt want my language skill to be over imposed,"** << all you are trying to show how smart you are, and have got the nerve to call him "naive" .... but actually it is YOU who is naive.

i am glad to hear that. i tell this fact to every one that i am a fool. that is why ppl are PMing me that how right i am and how they have seen IK's naiveness.

Mr./Miss i am not scared nor i am having this so-called prestige syndrome. I completely Trust ALLAH SWT...as Izzat or Zillat ALLAH SWT k haath main hoti hain...not in the hand of puppets like you. :)

You said you spent 3 hrs to come to the meeting and say that his long replies waste your time?? .... so aap ne bohat ehsaan kiya Pakistan per, haan? ....there were several hundred people who came from far places and other cities, it's not just you .... what have you done for the country? .... You think you asked question in front of 300 people and thus you were the smartest in the hall?, and are now passing judgment on IK here .... get real and grow up.

so what are you trying to prove that IK is perfect? his philosophies are perfect? he says we are perfect....so what is the problem?

why is he fighting against other politicians then...akhir wo bhi hum main say he hain :), hum jaisay he perfect hain :)

lol... perfectionist are fighting against other perfectionists.

ps. i am a professional writer...you cant bluntly spill out words. it is an open forum where ppl express their views and experiences. and my first post was actually an account....but then how would you know all that stuff and the idea of putting 3 hrz duration there? :)

**It's usually that nations are bad and leaders make them good .... according to Ms zobia's theory, then why was Prophet Mohammad (saw) born in Kaafirs?? .... why all prophets came into most corrupt people? ... there is no such fixed rule in this case. You will say prophets are a different case .... OK how about Mao in china? ... at that time chinese were worse than us - fighting with each other, gangs and groups were even at factory levels, let alone villages and cities. Abraham Lincoln, at the time when white americans were brutalizing blacks?? ..... so in many cases leaders change the corrupt nation.

you have wrongly interpreted my post. you are taking it as i am attacking IK's personality...but the fact it is no one is judging his integrity. he is an honest person...but he is not understanding the dilemma.

inshaALLAH he gonna be a good leader when he actually puts effort to make us equally good as him.

i don't know you and you dont know me...but you are ready to kill me for IK :)**

this is what IK and other politicans made us.

no one is perfect...it is in Quran, Surah Yusuf verse 76 (part 7) here

"her ze-ilm per foqiat rekhnay wala dosera ze-ilm mojood hai"

you gave an example of Prophet Muhammad PBUH, then sir/madam you should have acknowledge that his arrival was mentioned in Bible that one prophet will gonna come after prophet Jesus AS, who will be blessed with Quran-e-Majeed (jis ki hifazet ALLAH SWT khud kerin gain).

but after him, Ummah has to use Quran and Hadith-e-Mubarik to guide themselves.

corruption...no no dude...IK says we are perfect. SO STICK WITH IT!

but still i will respond you.

**I knew someone would bring up Prophet Muhammad PBUH and his example of "good" leadership v/s bad people of his time.

The example is a bad example. The Arabs then followed a pagan religion, and had veered away from the Abrahamic teachings. Although to us now they appear as law breaking, womanizing, and murderous folk, they were following what were norms for their time and had created these rules in defiance of Abrahamic teaching. They were as lawless as people in Pakistan's FATA area are: they lived by their own cooked up laws. i.e. panchait :)

In Islamic and Abrahamic tradition, Allah sent many messangers to Arabs and guess what? They still haven't changed! It goes to show how good leaders are wasted on bad people.**

in fact ALLAH SWT took the responsibility of Quran himself...otherwise we do see how people are playing with Hadith-e-Mubarik. as to this day out of 30,000, 9000 are only considered authentic...but still we see several fabricated one lying around even in mosques.

i can also talk about the sects and correlate it with Hadith-e-Mubarik...but i know its useless.

ps. i responded u cuz u were there...otherwise u are contradicting yourself (especially your last part)...next time please THINK!

(and it will be really handy if you read others posts and views as well...as we do have former President of Cantt./Defence of TI here who also responded and many other via pm to me.)

Re: i met Imran Khan…i asked him a question…and i am Dissapointed :frowning:

I think we all got the message that Zobi was trying to put here. Now no point in playing blame game.

May Allah help Pakistani leaders and people to help each other. So that we can all work towards the developmental and prosperity of Pakistan. Ameen. :jhanda:

End of discussion.

Mods please lock this thread.

61 years is not enough time for somebody good to emerge?

We've lost patience because after 61 years, we seem to be moving backwards and have many more problems than we had in the past.

I have seen many highly educated, decent, learned Pakistanis who lived most of their lives abroad, met with great, famous figures around the world returning to Pakistan with great new ideas, ambition and motivation to 'change' things back home. But intead saw them turning into your regular jahil, corrupt man from the general public to whom what matters is his own selfish interest to get ahead on the expense of others.

To such Pakistanis, I only say, please stay back to where you come from because you returning home does not make any difference at all. Because instead of making use your good education and experience from around the world by spreading the good thoughts and actions, you start thinking about your own interest by making a fool out of already stupid, jahil public of Pakistan. I feel that IK's desire to have a successful political career in Pakistan also reflects the same thing. Maybe he should just stick to be engaged with philanthropic work he is doing for Pakistan.

No leader ever says anything bad about people in general. When votes are your currency, you can't afford to lose them. It was rather smart of him, not to agree with Zobia.

In general I do not like Imran's politics, specially him siding with mullas. But on the above issue, he answered the way any politician would.

Aah, thats what I expected from Imran, thanks for clarifying.

Imran has also witnessed the people of Pakistan, not just the affluent ones but the average housewives who live hand to mouth donate all their gold and silver to help him fund his cancer hospital. He has seen these great Pakistani people rise up, so he need not be a politician to deny this as some people here were suggesting, he has real faith in the great people of Pakistan... Faith of the heart, thats why he denied the accusation that we, the people of Pakistan are bad.

ouch!

...but still hes not even close to average pakistani politician.

but i am sure glad that u judged the situation politically.

kher i asked him that question as a leader not as a politican...and remember leader are born and politicians are made.

lol..that is worst. we have blind faith on ppl more than ALLAH SWT.
do you even know how many sects of Islam exist in Pakistan?

u have no clue what u talk abt girl
u drag the issue all over the place mixin up deen in it, lol

Faith in people and faith in Allah is two different things and have different meanings. I think you are confusing the two. Please, can you elaborate what does different sects of Islam has to do with all this discussion? :cheegum:

Actually, in the life of nations, 61 years is not really that long. Right now we think of US as a good example of democracy where they have good and solid leaders come up through the process (ignoring George W Bush for a monent :hehe: ), fact is right around the time they were 50-70 years old as a nation, Armericans had some really lousy Presidents. Check out Warren G. Harding, Franklin Pierce, and James Buchanan. Andrew Johnson, Vice President-elect of George Washington was so drunk, that he couldn’t even complete his speech during the inauguration and was led out of the ceremony.

Point being, even with some really outstanding schmucks occupying the Oval Office, Americans never lost faith in the system and continued on a path of democracy. This included some really low points (Civil War, Great Depression etc).

Coming back to Pakistan, I doubt anyone honestly feels that our military intervening every 8-10 years, throwing out the entire democratic system and taking over for 10 years is really a long term solution to Pakistan’s problems. Its not. This constant interference is making us take 1 step forward and 2 steps back. Of course, we can’t make progress like that. In fact, due to lack of sustained democracy, in all seriousness, Pakistan is rapidly on its way to become a failed state. Same old crook politicians who in all liklihood would be swept in 2-3 elections after continued corruption allegations are able to come back after a military rule, portray themselves as innocents and saviors and gain additional 5-10 years of political power in the country.

There is a reason why after every Ayub/Yahya Khan, after every Zia and after every Musharaf, we go back to democracy. Even the military knows that they and the Martial Law is not a solution, and the right direction for the country is in fact the path of democracy.

We need to start moving very quickly in the right direction and stay on it for a sustained period of time. Dire warnings and predictions are already out about the future of our motherland. With 61st Independence day tomorrow, this is a good opportunity for us to reflect where we are and where we are going, and what is our long-term plan for success.

The only reason pakistan falls back into democracy is because the west (USA/EUROPE) insist they do.

Everyone knows the pakistani military own pakistan.... this is why democracy is futile in pakistan, and can never last.

^ Only reason? :aq:

Lets not be naive about it (its an intelligent discussion here). Of course there is pressure from the West, country is isolated in the international arena, frustration factor begins to build up amongst the public, military’s primary purpose is to secure the geographic boundaries of the country and being too involved in civilian duties dilutes their effectiveness to do their primary job etc etc. There are many reasons… point being democracy is the only long term solution. Martial Law isn’t.

"AOA sir, my name is zobia.
Acc to Newtons third law of motion every action has an opposite and equal reaction. so sir as a Pakistani nation hum main aisi kon si boraee nahi hai jis ki basis per hum ko corrupt leaders na milay?"

So Zobia bibi what do you suggest should happen to Pakistan, its politics and Pakistani ppl?

Its the only reason… do you think Musharaf would have organised the recent election on his own free will? LOL

lus, i talked about the ppl of Islamic Republic of Pakistan and you are giving me definition as a resident of United state of America.

how am i saying this…is because…According to a UNDP report, 65.5 per cent population of Pakistan earns less than two dollars per day.

besides 60 per cent of Pakistan population lives in rural areas…who is donating and who is getting donations…

ghreeb (poor mans) ka kia khuda hota hai or kon hota hai…i leave this problem on you to solve now. :cheegum:

ps. if you still didnt grasp the situation, lemme know. i do acknowledge it is really a complex notion.

me coming into politics is NOT a solution.

ppl actually do like IK a lot…he can actually do a lot of stuff.
i will highlight few those problems in this thread…Fix them.

ps. we have to reform many thing, whereas in others we need revolution. But i sure dont want to see Martin Luther’s definition of Revolution.

LOL!!!!!!!! what makes you think noone has ever done that? and where did you do it? In York uni's lecture hall?? oh wow, how brave of you.

yahan rehkay loog sirf batain kartay hain aap ki tarha! you think ppl who live in Pakistan don't know what's wrong with the country or don't wanna fix it.

just like every nation pakistani nation has its short falls but you can't blame the entire nation for the wrong going in the country.

^ ppl wants super heros to come and become their saviors.
we are constantly changing, evil can be turned into good and vice versa. instead of me going there, ppl can change the entire system themselves...even the BAD ppl can do that job.

why and how am i saying this once i had interviewed someone who was part of last govt's politics. they dont even know how to make use of their resources. and when i suggested them few ideas, tehy were like we never actually thought anything about anyone else. (my ideas were based on recreational based).

you said i blamed the entire nation....blame is rather an opinion, cuz if u see bigger picture you will notice it is actually a fact.

are we any different then Qome-e-Madian, and Qom-e-Lot?

^ ppl are not waiting on superheros and believe me they don't need you to change the system. My point is that sitting in T.o you can't say "this is wrong and why don't they do that" Majority of pakistani living abroad do that and everyone has their reasons and logics on how to fix issues. My question to all of them and you is what have you done to help your country??? other than obviously talking about it and anyone can do that.

it is not a fact. I have lived in Pakistan, I have recently visited it. There is still a lot of good left in that nation.