i met Imran Khan...i asked him a question...and i am Dissapointed :(

This is more a reply to the original post

I've never understood this certain mentality amongst some Pakistani's where the victim gets blamed for the choices they make. It's almost an example of self flaggelation, "we are bad people thats why we deserve whats happened". I recall the Pak earthquake, after which we had people who attributed the destruction of balakot to the acts of the locals (apparently balakot must have been a modern den of hedonism!) or those who justify martial laws by saying the politicians deserved it for making a mess of things (oddly only pakistani politicians and people deserve this)

Action-reaction happens in a vacuum where you have no variables, from what I've seen of life and it's shades of grey, no good person goes unpunished and some people who commit great wrongs do so*** just to make the world burn *** :D

Re: i met Imran Khan…i asked him a question…and i am Dissapointed :frowning:

this IK incident in fact greatly disturbed me. (well i was also working on a script based on 61 years of Pakistan so it might also be the reason)…kher this is an art piece i made yesterday.

Description: It is been 61 years since Pakistan’s independence, but what have we done to it except for being despised, and getting it disposed?

Left hand depicts our fate. creation of Pakistan was always our fate; how? because it was the country which came into being on 27th Ramadan. besides that it was also the only country which was poped on the world map based on Quaid-e-Azam and his campanions Rationality (2-nation theory), because all the massacres in fact happened after Pakistan’s independence (during migration time).
so what i presented is “lines forming crescent (emblem of Islam)”.
the hand looks tired, depicting struggle

On this oeuvre, Right hand is depicting what we have done to it. Even though its been 61 since Pakistan got its independence from British Colonialism, but still we do have clear ideology (Paksitani) to stand for, but it is trapped in a chain of Problems, surrounded with [dark] chaos, and painted with our own [brother’s] blood.

…but whether it was 61 years ago, or after 61 years, still our hands are free to Pray to ALLAH SWT…as hope (sunshines) is always there.

ps. first i drew it using 2B pencil, and the i colored it (using Chalk Pastel) and then lil bit of graphical rendering. :cheegum:

Yes, it was a reply to the original post. Thats what I said at the beginning, apparently to great disappointment of ashtray and ravage, it seems. :smiley:

Anyway, the point is not necessarily that people of Pakistan are victims. This is not an accident we are talking about. These are considered choices made repeatedly by the majority of people of Pakistan. Every election since 1971 has seen either Bhutto family or chand-taray politicians or Sharif family coming to power (plus the assorted lotas of Q-league). Yes, we have slim pickings :stuck_out_tongue: but the people still vote for these people, so they ought to see something in them that we, educated and qualified expat Pakistanis, are not seeing. May be its us who are disconnected from reality. :cheegum:

Many on GS will gladly vote for Imran Khan or support Musharaf, and these guys may even lose their zamanat if they run for an election in Pakistan (I am just being a li’l bit facetuous to make a point). :wink:

thank you STP…and this is the same thing i want him to realise.

ppl do understand him, and they also appreciate him a lot for his great leadership skills in his profession and then his determination and courage to his charity work.

so instead of working towards reinstatement of CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry he should make ppl at least follow traffic rule, make them throw garbage in the trash can, make ppl to actually think rather than ask them blindly follow puppets (leaders-mullahs), baat baat per larnay mernay ko tayar na hojana, and he shouldnt think that he is the only one who know everything.

as Quran says in Surah Yusuf verse 76 (part 7)

“her ze-ilm per foqiat rekhnay wala dosera ze-ilm mojood hai”.

…and trust me you will feel that when you ever attend any of his speech.

Re: i met Imran Khan...i asked him a question...and i am Dissapointed :(

Zobia
all I could say about Imran is , he never portray him self more then a human.
If you really want to know what he is, and what he has done than I will tell you in some other post.

zobia late so gi to aise hi daronay khuwaab ayengay.

Yahan sab log meri buraye kar rahey hain :hoonh:

I live in pakistan and cast my vote in every election :chai:

Zobia ! you are right actually. Main ne bhi bohat sapney dekhey they … Bara hokar ek CSP officer banooga , Corruption ke naye record banaoonga … lekin kambakht moqa hi nahi mila

Imran khan bechara ! he is sincere for pakistan … keyonkey isko bhi abhi tak mouqa nahi mila

^ *no one is questioning his sincerity, period. *

all i am saying he is naive, which can be overcome...and then no one can actually stop him to represent us. : )

you are saying this with your experience and i said it from mine.

or do you wana say i am lying about the feeling i got...you seriously have no idea how did i go there...and how much i was and still am, disturbed after this experience.

...when ur hope dies, then u gonna know :(

16 crore awam already ghaflet ki neend so rahi hai....so dont worry meray ager jagnay say kuch ferk perta hai...to LET IT BE!

zobia!

well i think ur q was very sensible if asked to high a school student
he is a polititian and a national level politian. he is so over these Qs.
if ppl start askin qs like these then we wont be able to concentrate on real things.
what ur asking, ans to that shub be common sense.

its mentioned some where that "every passing by day is better then the day coming"
if take this statement and just read it, one could say whats the point doing any effort if its gonna be worst any way. but thats all we can do na, we can just try.

we have no choices, things are being thrown at us, we have to face it.
ans to ur qs is if we are bad and according to ur law in return we are getting bad politician or bad system then that simply means we should change our selves. I find no point asking that q to a politician cause he can not change every one, him self he is a good and credible man.

i m trying to clarify, i hope u wont find my post offensive but still i m sorry if it does.

^ lol…ur reply sounds middle schoolish to me. :hehe:

no worries…there are many people who thinks like you, in fact majority…so one me (and few other here who posted) wont gonna make a difference : )

ps. i wont gonna discuss this matter with u cuz u r bit naive to me.

:aq:

^ Just say sorry and make up! :)

sorry,
to what

to contradict ?
or to be naive ?

I dunno :D

I assume you do. You practically called her devoid of common sense. Thats pretty low :(

yar, :smack:

what common sense for one could be genius to others

Faisal- ppl, lacking common sense are better off as they dont have to worry about anything...they can just blame someone else for every cause.

...where as i am not here blaming someone rather my own idealogy.

Lafanter- you grasped it wrong. i believe you should read each n every post to get the precise idea.

besides u seems really sure about ur common sense...so tell me why as a nation u deserve a righteous leader?

we dont deserve, but one should work for the best and never lose hope
i have read the whole thread and then replied

so soory abt the common sense thingy, u mind it. i was kidding :hehe:

elaborate please

ps. lol…if i can say what i have said to Imran in front of ~400 ppl…what makes u think that i cant say u anything. :cheegum:

so u dont have to appologize for that common sense thing…ager 16 crore main hota to wo third world country na hota :frowning:

:omg: u really need common sense to under stand that bit of highlighted words

it does nt need any elaboration

in ur original q

u r q ing and ans ing the q at the same time, think abt it
its not a q, its more like a statement, that why he did nt ans