How do you stop yourself from crying/stressing?

Re: How do you stop yourself from crying/stressing?

sub kuch likhnay k bad delete ker daytee hoon

dil bhi halka ho jata hay or kissi ko pata bhi nahi chalta : D

Sure I could!! I just LOVE cheese! And sheesh man, I much prefer to be known as "cheezy" rather than nasty.

Hareem, when I'm really down my way of dealing is much less healthy than yours. I go in my room, eat my favorite junk foodsand watch movies. Your way is actually lovely and forgive the "cheezy" remark but it came from my heart. I really have respect for those who deal constructively, it serves to make many of us better people too.

I put some music on full blast and start dancing ( seriously, i'm not joking) and it helps.

When I cry... Well I try NOT to cry, and I try and try and try, but usually I end up getting angry and then suddenly the flood gates are opened and I usually end up feeling much better after a jolly good boo-hooing! Then I can get on with my life.

jeebiz, you serious? Now how can you dance away the fact you missed out on a hand bag that was on sale!!!

chalo paani per ab wiper maar lo;)

For crying: I make plans with my girlys and go out shopping, movies, etc etc, anything active, fun that keeps me busy....and usually I end up buying myself a few things, makes me feel better hehehe

For stress: working out and music works best for me :)

English translation please :wub:

I pray. I go read nafal. If I can't and I can't control myself I will cry. If I can get out of the house I go for a long walk with just my MP3. I think after a period of time one begins to feel better and the anger subsides.

that is so sweet!

maaaaaan..if u need to cry, just find a spot, cry as you need to get it out of your system and move on. why fight it?

To stop myself from crying I look at myself in the mirror, as weird as it sounds it works for me....I just can't stand looking at myself crying

I usually stop myself from stressing by listening to music

I always imagine that no matter what problem I may have - there is always going to be someone out there with a problem that is 100 times worse!

Allah never puts you through something that he doesn't think you can handle.

ok Rasmalaii…its hard but i’ll try it anyways:

men too cry in the lonely nights
why should i be condemed by just mentioning the fact
why is the conceited man so quiet
why should i investigate with tears in my own eyes?**

i go to sleep...or listen to music.

Guitar Hero helps
I eat a lot
Then I cry
I text someone
Then I cry
I lay in bed and pretend to sleep
Then I cry again.

Eventually I'm back to normal

I always eat a chocolate. It really helps. Seriously!

It started when a friend once told me about how chocolates increase the levels of certain neurotransmitters in our brain which act as anti-depressants and give a feeling of excitement.

Now i am not sure if i feel good because the medical stuff is true OR if i have attached some positive energy/attitude with chocolates.

I dont cry for stupid things like that :cb: Sale pe na milay to full price main le lon gi. No biggie :phati: