so having food chucked at you is ok....attitude or no attitude...?
Naheen bilkul naheen koi kitna bhi bura ho us par cheezain phaikna bohat ghalat aur bura hai.
Attitude ka jawab attitude ho sakta hai cheezain phainkna naheen.
so having food chucked at you is ok....attitude or no attitude...?
Naheen bilkul naheen koi kitna bhi bura ho us par cheezain phaikna bohat ghalat aur bura hai.
Attitude ka jawab attitude ho sakta hai cheezain phainkna naheen.
jab tumhari shadi ho gi and time of rukhsati, are you going to walk under the shadow of Quran OR a laptop with a life1 page open n it ??
LOL Under laptop with Life1 page. You are not only genius but funny too.
What do you mean 'what should she do'?
It doesn't even seem like your cousin has asked you about what to do, if anything she is going ahead with the wedding anyway.
Did you run out of topics to post about :p
I don't know why ppl here are so rude. If she is posting questions in life and relationships then you have to answer. If you don't want to answer then keep quite instead of being rude.
What if ppl don't post questions here This forum will become so dead. Doesn't GS need ppl like her to post questions to keep this froum going.
What if she is asking real questions. Just answer or not but don't be rude.
I know of an a rich arab dining at a hotel, when served his food, which he disliked he picked up the plate and slammed it on the floor in arrogance.
As a punishment from above his hands went rigidly twisted and bent, the whole hotel witnessed it.
MORAL OF THE STORY:
Dont Be Disrespectful To Your Sustenance.
It is ungrateful and Angers God.
And whrere is r.v i needed to askher sumthin
oh Alhamdulillah atleast there's someone here who thought abt respect for ones risq instead of just talkin abt what she got on her face..plus u shudnt call off a weddin just over somthin like this..if yr cousin says he's a gud guy then try and find out the 'real' reason for this..i knw ppl who do love eachother but tend to get 'a bit violent' when frustrated over somthin else
Re: he threw food at her because it was burnt
this sort of rude behaviour is very common in males, i think they should be tied before meal time. either eat it or choke to death.
The best thing to do is get your elders involved! Any underlying factors which we are unaware about will be revealed when they look into the situation!
Its a very unhealthy sign that hes already flinging food at her... I dont even treat animals like that. If you dont tell your elders then tomorrow when this marriage turns into a domestic abuse case YOU will regret it and feel hurt. Right now your angry but u can do something about it. Tomorrow when hes her husband you will have no right to help her.
Im not saying call it off coz as i said elders can assess underlying factors were unaware about so your best bet is to inform them and allow them to make a decision based on circumstances.
Your cousin may say he is lovely apart from the fact that he chucked food in her face but thats beside the point. Todays shes got a glimmer of what hes really like, she should act upon it
Tomorrow she will thank you and it will only strengthen your relationship with her coz she'll know that you've always got her back!
I urge you to involve your elders coz this situation is already ugly and has a great chance of turning uglier!
Keep us posted!
Don't elders tend to say (in the case of the girls anyway) just go ahead with it. I know of cases where girls have found out stuff like future hubby has a gf on the side (in one case was even living with a non-Muslim girl), drinks a lot etc and parents have simply turned round and acted as tho the girl should be grateful she is getting married, or how all the preparations have been done and everything has been paid for or she must go ahead 'to save face' or the infamous 'oh, he will change.' Have lost count of the number of times I've heard that last statement tho if the shoe is on the other foot and the girl has done something wrong it's suddenly, omg she is trouble, a leopard does not change it's spots..
Nadz, don't blame u for being soooo angry, I would be fuming if someone treated a friend of mine like that too. Like a couple of others have said if he is already like that now what is he going to be like after marriage? Oh, and if she has an 'attitude' that is still no excuse to throw stuff at her (or in her direction..). Is he a Neanderthal?? Could he not resolve the problem thru talking like normal people do??
ive burnt food quite a few times. sometimes my husband hasnt noticed it.
when its blatantly burnt, haha, he just scrapes off the burnt part and eats it. love… ![]()
and that is the exact opposite of waht ur cousins fiance did sooooooo whats there to think about?
lolol, if only thrown food would turn into a manolo :hinna:
I read this thread at nite and the first thing came to my mind was that the friend may has exaggerated. but then i thought i better sleep and reply tomorrow. and Lo.. I was right. ![]()
One should be always careful while handling matters for others. Better not to take the responsibility at first place.
I read this thread at nite and the first thing came to my mind was that the friend may has exaggerated. but then i thought i better sleep and reply tomorrow. and Lo.. I was right. :D
One should be always careful while handling matters for others. Better not to take the responsibility at first place.
kiun ji is se kia hota hai ft?
Aap bhi husband pay joota phainko gi to MANOLO kia hai jo ho jaay ga.
Sub larkion apna haath khara karo kon kon apnay husband ko joota phaink kar marta hai.
ok she was sitting on table with the laptop he threw the bun so that half of it landed on the laptop and half about 4 inches away from her....thats in ur face to me.....not sure he meant to throw it in her face, but def throw it AT HER....or around her...same thing to me man.....
hes a complate s*** and she has told her parents......we will see what happens.....but she did say its not the first time the food she made has been badly made, normally he eats it, doesnt really care much if it os not. however maybe uesterday he was under stress etc etc and he didnt realise the force of throwing it.,whoknows.
Dude throwing food for any reason is not civil & not something an adult should do. Maybe a 2-3 year old toddler would do that, but even a toddler would be taught not to behave in such a manner!!!! I cook pretty decently, but there have been times I have burnt food, made it really bad...and my husband would never throw it at me, he wont even make a bad comment. If it is really bad he may not eat it, but he wont tell me its bad either. He would just fix himself another sandwich or something. I dont see the big deal with burning a sandwich, it happens. You move on and you make a new one. Something is wrong with that guy. Whether he threw it in the face or towards her, doesn't matter. He still "threw" it.
Hmmm. I guess these are little things that become big. I think she needs to have a talk with her parents and him about this. Yes maybe it was a one time thing but if she is upset about it she meeds to do address the issue now.
The pre-marriage want to be typical desi guy preparations, it was quite normal in the dark ages Im told....
Even if you are very stressed, you shouldn't throw food.
Nadz u poor girl
Your Life is such hell isnt it
So many dilemmas Every Day
...but she did say its not the first time the food she made has been badly made, normally he eats it, doesnt really care much if it os not.
aawwwwwwwwwww! Love your friends HONESTY! seriously ! at least she says that she did not cook that good before either.. :)
You know something, tell your friend that ALL girls are bad cook in the beginning - but they master it - given some time.
HOWEVER - ALL boys Test you on how much sh*t you can take - if she accepts it now then she will be only getting more sh*t later. Cause guys MASTER GIVING Sh*T - given the time.
who can eat burnt food everyday,.. its normal huh..
^lol
she does not burn it ALL the time.
Casual burning - does NOT count....