Have you noticed....

Re: Have you noticed....

People make waddey waddey claims. Doesn't mean they can/are/have/will do any of them.

Off to ride my Harley Davidson

Re: Have you noticed…

:omg: Niksik

What, you don’t think I can ride a motorcycle :naraz:

^ I have full faith in you that you can. I'd just like to see TLK Bhai's expression ! And CM's.

He rides on the back with me :wink:

Good Grief. Fruitcake...

Anyway. I can't really respond to anything save for: Niksik you ride a Harley or a chopper? One gets you credit....the other means you are a poser :D

You guess, I don’t like sharing personal details :snooty:

If every Pakistani guy was as educated and respectful as MOST of the guys who post on GS (not all :rolleyes: ), then I think we desi girls would be so much more happier. The reality is that you guys represent a small portion of the pakistani community. Pakistanis do not, typically value or can afford a good education for their boys. Pakistani boys generally have had some experience before marriage, unlike a lot of you computer geeks who have only dreamt of touching a girl. Pakistani boys typically have had some experience or been in the environment of drugs and sex. You guys probably haven’t, because again, most of you are students or were students when you joined, and like myself, were chained to a desk working on deadlines for school when you were developing an addiction for this site.

The people on here, I do not think, represent most of Pakistanis. You go to a Pakistani dawat (a typical one), and the conversation you here will NOT be at the level it is conducted here.

That’s not to say that there aren’t more scholarly venues for posting online. Places like Chowk attract an even more educated and brainy crowd who seem to be more type A personality (dude, I could not post such scholarly stuff - do work at work, and then play when you get home on the comp!). But generally, the crowd on GS is fairly educated.

You have to remember this place is strictly moderated. Most chichoras end up leaving because they keep getting edited and their posts keep getting blocked when they use abusive language, resort to name calling, and get too emotional to have a sane logical argument (which I seriously think is a huge proportion of the Pakistani population, simply because many of them haven’t had the chance to go to school - I’m talking the entire population including villagers).

So, yeah. CM you are a chand, even though you might not act like it. You are a good catch, even though you might not appreciate it. And most guys are not like you guys. Most guys are not so flexible, wouldn’t marry a divorcee, wouldn’t take in a woman with kids, wouldn’t help pay off a wife’s loans, wouldn’t allow their wife to be independent and go about her career with freedom. It just doesn’t happen. Some of you guys may not associate in that crowd, because you spend time with people who are well educated and have goals.

But dude. Seriously. This isn’t even Pakistanis. Just the general human population. MOST OF THEM - are really stupid.

I mean REALLY STUPID.

I know, because I deal with the average human being every day at work. I’m not surrounded only and exclusively by smart people. I deal with your average joe schmoe, and these people are NOT people the well qualified decent, nice, well-raised, well-disciplined desi girl will ever be able to get alone with. It’s not about having your nose up in the air. It’s realistic.

At least be bachelor educated in this day and age, especially if you have the money to go to school. Not so. The desis of South Florida are more interested in taking their income and squandering it on some fancy car that has poor gas mileage just to show it off to 'dem *&ches, rather than invest it in developing themselves.

I’m not asking all you guys to go to grad school and get phd’s. I’m just saying - at least go to college.

That’s not asking a lot. But you can look at the stats. Most Pakistanis worldwide, are NOT college educated.

Financial security that is... right?

And part of that is the community's fault. World-wide, muslims are generally lagging behind, and part of the reason for that is that we don't create opportunities for one another. We don't support each other. There are VERY FEW Pakistani scholarships in the States, and very few ones meant for muslim students. There are very few people donating to these funds, as well, especially now after 911, no one wants to be caught donating to anything.

So, people find it expensive to get a bachelors degree. People aroudn where I live are settling for an associate's, and since South Florida really doesn't have any GOOD colleges, the ones who do go for a good education end up leaving South Florida and most of them never return (I have to admit, this place is the armpit of the States). So maybe my perspective is very skewed, but our population down here is VERY uneducated.

And uneducated people who don't have goals...what do they do with their spare time (which they have a lot of)? They gossip. Gossip. Gossip. Get together and throw lavish dawats over money earned from their gas stations, and gossip some more.

shrugs

I don't know. Those guys are a total waste, IMHO.

Also physical. Ever since the advent of computer gaming, your bodies have gone to a sheer waste. Obesity increasing. Not only is it a total turnoff in bed, I bet, but every girl knows that if a tiger suddenly took it upon itself to chase her down the street, most Pakistani men would be slow in catching up due to incessant bouncing of their gut.

You know, maybe its attractive to you when girls jiggle during intercourse, but it gives me the heeby jeebies to think of a man jiggling during intercourse.

shudders

PCG may be where you are looking most businessmen are there and their children but if you see there are lot of Pakistani people coming for higher studies and when they are done with their studies and they do job here they are fine gentlemen.They know how to respect a woman and everything mashallah I am married to one. I think you are looking at the community where most people own a business, just look around for people who are on f-1 or h-1 visas or doing jobs may be you get better opportunity there. Because I see two kind of categories of people businessmen and career oriented so you should better look for a person who is not rich but career oriented.

well thats is something desi girls can not be sure of (abt a single or divorced buy) before actually getting married, can they? :)

I think part of the problem is that South Florida is not a big educational area to begin with. People don't come here for college. They go to college here, because they got scholarships and had no better options, or they just don't want lots of loans, or because they're stupid and paying 30,000 tuition for an education that wont open too many doors. We don't have IVY schools, we don't have tier one schools (UM just became tier one this year, actually).

So guys who grow up in SoFla who are super smart mostly leave to get educated elsewhere. They go up north. And then get lost there.

The ones who are here are mostly immigrant boys who don't have the qualifications to get into good colleges, and are making do with a part time community college education. Nothing wrong with that if they work hard and move on to brighter things. But most don't do that. They make friends with folks, get shares in businesses, and then are "settled".

Their minds, however, remain as ignorant and in the dark ages as ever. It's like marrying an inner city kid from Karachi. You know how those folks are. They may be nice and have hearts of gold, but if I have to go running for an emergency at work at 3 am, they will not be ok with that, and if I refuse to pamper their mom, they will not be ok with that.

I seriously think its a SoFla thing. I'm travelling to other places, and I see Pakistani men on the streets and my mouth hangs open at how clean cut and good looking they are, and by what they're carrying or doing, or saying, or the company they keep, you can tell they have decent jobs and education.

Doesn't mean they're not gonna hit their wife.

I think first thing PCG you need to do is take the hitting or abusing part out of your mind because even in Pakistan people are changing. It was at least one generation before when people were so mixed up with Indian people that they lost respect for woman but since Pakistan is a free country now and new generation is not under India's woman bashing culture influence so they are not that bad. And second lower middle class has that problem because of financial issues but upper middle or upper class is much better. So you don't need to worry about someone hitting you and above all you are in a free country so you are protected.Why this fear just take it out of your mind relax and then see more options. I personally think that education is a first option as it change people's mind, second you have to see "ikhlaqiat" of a person how respectful he is toward other family members. I believe if a guy is respectful toward his parents then 100 % he is gonna respect you too because its his parents who taught him good manners. For me rich family background is not necessary because if a guy is educated,smart he will make his own future.

Oh boy! somebody in serious need of changing company and locality...

I disagree.

The likelihood of a never-married man marrying a divorced woman is WAY lower then that of an unmarried woman marrying a divorced man. Here is the reason why:

There are more qualified women available in the US and in Pakistan then men.

Each unmarried or divorced man has his pick of brides, here or in Pakistan...there are so many of them...men can be as discriminating as they want.

Women dont have that luxury.

There are at least 3 women I know of that have married divorced men in my own family, one with a step child. My very own aunt...cousins...etc.

There are virtually NO men I know of that were unmarried and married a divorcee.

I told you CM, kehne ko to sau baatein karlo lekin jab tak koi agey barh ke in larkiyon se shaadi nahin karta...these are all just words. And I dont believe these words until I start seeing some guys stepping up and actually marrying these girls.

Saying you're open to it and actually bringing home a divorcee with a 2 year old baby are two very very very different things.

tht is the funniest thing ever :rotfl:

^ :hehe:

ohhhhhhhhh :bummer: