Everything happens for the best, that's something I learned the hard way... you just have to stay strong and most importantly stay happy and healthy. When you leave everything to Allah (SWT), you'll feel very peaceful because you know He'll only do whatever is best for you :) You just have to keep that belief strong.
I just wish he would respect me and my parents and not ignore me you know, and why didnt he ask for time to think BEFORE agreeing to baat pakki, before saying yes to me and contacting me via text/ call everyday for 6 weeks. That part frustrates me.
Well thats typical guys for you. i was involved in something of the sort. when he wants to he'll talk for hours, text 50 times a day. blah they suck.
good luck with your problem and i hope whatever's right for you happens. iA.
for those who have pm'ed me I promise i will PM you back soon im just so exhuasted but i want to take time to reply properly!
I got home at 9 and its now 1 am.
Got home and the guys family havent contacted us - kinda looking like a no from them. To be honest I am okay but my mum was really upset, confused and teary and it kinda gave me that horrible heart sinking feeling, dad is being great at the moment. sigh
^I think your mom is teary because she doesn't want you to be hurt. She sensed your recent excitement over things and the idea that this could be hurting you is probably what hurts her....combined with desi moms in general just freaking out more about marriage.
As for your dad.....I think he's more calm ...maybe because he's feels relieved that you didn't marry thish wishy-washy guy who lies about his age.
I am really annoyed at him right now and his family they havent contacted us. Ok so this probably means no. But my parents said to his whether its a yes or no please just contact us.
IF they call and say yes - unlikely - but if they do I am going to say no anyway.
^ Hope it all works out for you eventually. Wishing you the very best - from your posts, you are bright, sensitive and overall a nice and caring person. Some guy will be lucky down the road. God bless.
I am kind of over this rishta now. I am just feeling sad about starting this process all over again. Going to make the most of every day though - single life has perks!
^I think your mom is teary because she doesn't want you to be hurt. She sensed your recent excitement over things and the idea that this could be hurting you is probably what hurts her....combined with desi moms in general just freaking out more about marriage.
As for your dad.....I think he's more calm ...maybe because he's feels relieved that you didn't marry thish wishy-washy guy who lies about his age.
Didn't they say they would call the next day? Why haven't they called?? I would think twice about marrying this guy when he cant even say what he feels to your face clearly!
Inspiron......... same thing happen to us when we were looking suitable proposal for my sister... Baat was almost paki..........in fact had discussions on wedding date.......... and one day they changed their mind and when my mom called his mom just for chit chat......... she didn't come on phone......... her daughter told my mom that she is busy but she never called back ....... after sometimes my mom called her again and again she was busy somewhere so my mom realized that she is no more interested.
But you know what after this proposal my sister got her prince charming lolzzz........ Seriously after that she got a proposal within a two weeks everything went so well within month and she got married MashaAllah and live happily ever after.
So sit tight you are going to get proposal from your Prince charming soon......... InshaAllah......
We always thought k jab yeh humari manzil hi nahin thi tu rasta kyun dekhaya humy......... but Allah knows best whats good for us......... He must have some motive behind this proposal may be experience or something else............ hum Allah ki maslihatoon ko nahin sumjh sakty...........
Best of luck for your future proposals............
Whats to be sad about? This guy has proven to be spineless by saying one thing after your date and then hiding. Lacks any sort of decision making skills AND has purposely misled you about his age. He is quite content jerking you around by playing this silly waiting game. Either way, the answer should be a NO from your end. In fact, I would not even wait for their call, you parents should call them up and end it. One should never sacrifice their self respect for anything.
Of course its tempting to cling on to some hope that this still might work out, but there is still a long way to go in this relationhip. You will have to get engaged, then married......who is to say this whole drama won't happen again at a time when you are even further into the relationship? Time to cut your losses and move on.
Inspiron, I know its frustrating. But because it was all in arranged setting, thank Allah that you were not too emotionally involved in all this. We all know couples do break up even after many many years of attachment and they ARE justified when they feel bad and get depressed because of all this. Inspi, we are NOT. It was just arranged. Nahi hona tha nahi hoa. He was not the last guy on earth. Dafa karo. He didn't deserve you. You are better off without that loser.
I know its frustrating to start the process all over again. Same with me. Whenever there is a new proposal, I wish that it would be a final one so that I don't have to go through all this all over again. But Allah knows that continuing with the rishta search is better for us at the moment than finalising our rishta with some loser. So be brave. And learn from your experience. Don't consider anything final until the nikah is done. We have learnt this from our experience.
***So my Khala and his khala know eachother in pak, thats how the rishta kinda started. She told my Khala that basically he was happy with everything but his sister to lives in the states was not, she felt i was not 'smart' enough and 'too traditional' and wants to look for a 'smarter' more ' modern' girl in the states.
The sister has never met me, spoken to me or seen me.
I knew he was close to his sister but not THAT close that he is her puppet.
***So my Khala and his khala know eachother in pak, thats how the rishta kinda started. She told my Khala that basically he was happy with everything but his sister to lives in the states was not, she felt i was not 'smart' enough and 'too traditional' and wants to look for a 'smarter' more ' modern' girl in the states.
The sister has never met me, spoken to me or seen me.
I knew he was close to his sister but not THAT close that he is her puppet.
Good riddance.
You're better off not marrying into a susural that thinks this way and that would treat you this way. The writing for future conflicts is clearly on the wall - like you said good riddance!
One piece of advice for you, don't let this experience make you jaded or turn you away from looking for or considering another rishta. There are some amazing guys out there, keep looking and i'A you'll meet the right guy soon enough.