Girl Clings to Life in Mississauga Hospital

Re: Girl Clings to Life in Mississauga Hospital

Muslims have started using this against Muslims...While the world hides its dirty faces from the media, the Muslims want to expose them to the world...

Code_Red: Muslims are held to a very high standard of existence...That's why it's a full blown mega super sensational news...

I believe it has more to do with culture, than religion. Asian culture is the type where most Fathers think it's the kids that ought to be flexible and listen (although there are many parents who use kindness rather than the rule of stick to make kids understand), and in that mindset they expect what they say to be followed without any um..or hm. At all. This is where it becomes a problem, kids get repulsive and instead of being attracted to, and loving the beauty of doing such things as hijab, they instead start to hate it because they're forced to do it without any understanding first. It's like asking a baby to run or else....
What has happened as a result of such mentality is indeed sad, and we see such incidents, some much smaller, some bigger than words can explain. At the end it all comes down to the real teachings of the religion, for if they were implemented, these things would not be going on.The religion of Islam teaches the parents to be kind to their children, take them under their wing and teach them, make them understand, once they're understood, encourage them to act, and if they do not act, remind them of the day when they will be asked for their deeds and they shall not have any parent to turn to. This approach has long been abandoned, instead what you see is incompetent individuals, respectfully parents in most cases, don't teach the kids accordingly. And the result is that the kids are in a state where they do certain things a certain way w/out knowing why it is that they really do them. And u can only imagine what that leads to....abandonment in some cases of the acts which otherwise would have been followed with sincerity.

I just hope and wish that we, the new generation, can teach our kids according to Islam. But before that, we must learn ourselves, and teach ourselves. We cannot blame our parents, if we are not as we should have been, because they do all they can to provide for us. A person without the knowledge to teach is innocent of what he/she hasn't taught...but we know what needs to be done, and yet we sit and do nothing, will just build on the circumstances that are taking place, until such calamities rise like a tidal wave and engulf our precious pride in being Muslims, the peace-loving people.
May Allah guide us all to what is right for us, as individuals, and as an Ummah, and give us the taufeeq to learn, teach, and live accordingly.

the father went out of control with his anger...i think he needed some serious mental help

Valade said police and prosecutors have not yet decided whether to charge the dead girl’s father with first- or second-degree murder, but they have until the beginning of his preliminary hearing to make that decision.
Parvez is scheduled to appear in a Brampton court today on a bail hearing.

This is the lastest…thus far.

http://www.nationalpost.com/story.html?id=159480

teggy: ahaa.

this is not only sad. it is humiliating for Islam as a deen of no compulsion.
and where for a body to have rights on itself, how can a father become so fervent that he attempts to take life of his own daughter?

there are so many things to unpack in this for us as educated muslims and musalimahs.
forcing a woman to wearing hijab out of her own accord makes it that much more unwanted or not really respected.

hopefully men who are scared and frustrated by their own insecurities abut the world, esp. fathers like him, can understand that it will be much better if the daughter came to respecting hijab as a graceful symbol of her faith and identity out of her own accord. but until that happens, a parent cannot expect their daughter to simply obey or follow wearing hijab, where as all self discipline that goes with it, gets left at the door step of the father and mother.

Islam is never superstitious. but ignorant individuals have made it to be so, to preserve their own sense of familiar ingorance.

how nice would it be that muslim children were so respectful due to being treated kindly and reasoned with, against what ever parents want children to follow, if only parents made it non dogmatic and imposing.
that can empower them so much and their parents.
people also forget how it reflects on the faith and its followers, who do not make faith an impediment, a justification of one's unconscious or conscious weaknesses, complexes and so on and so forth.

may Allah swt guide all people with their impulses.
and may people learn to be educated and not caught up in their wrong correlations which could end up in potential life losses like these.

best,

Dushwari

Yes indeed.

The girl's in jannah inshallah, the dad behind bars!

inna lillahe wa inna illaihe raje'oon. may her soul rest in peace and may Allah grant her maghfirat and grant her a status in jannah. ameen.

Offtopic comments removed. Please stay on topic, thanks.

Man..and I thought my Dad was mean. =\

:rotfl: pinku beta now u know how good ur father is, listen to him more now :k:

Yaar, It's not only Canada and UK, which is getting those kacchra crowd in. We here in Mid Europe are experiencing the same problems. It all started like 7-8 years before. Us se pele we had nothing to fear (not much).
How can one kill his/hers own blood....a shame.

indeed it is a shame

I agree that what the dad did was wrong.... and violence or murder is not the answer to anything... but also keep in mind that the gurl was a classic example of someone "getting out of control" ... her friends said she started wearing low cut dresses and all....and one of her friends commented "she wanted to dress like a normal human being"... which is silly!... how do we muslim dress?... like animals?..

So in my opinion....both the father and daughter are to blame... what happened is very sad!

but DR all i would say on this is that kisi bhi problem ka solution force nahi hai, by forcing it all the time the father made her a rebel, and u know when u get rebelious u tend to take extreme steps.

Inna lillah -e- wa inna ilai her rajeoon

Truly disgusting and sad.

may her soul rest in peace.

so she is to be blamed for her murder?
wow..I am speechless

…dont you think its better than later in life herself committing suicide

that an irony saieen uncle…we are not even looking at her actions. i agree, her father and brother did terrible thing. but these gals have no idea what dungeon they are going into.

ps. now to all uncles over here. it will be better if you discuss these hijab-haya things with your daughters from starting. (well with love, not enforcing). give them confidence.
atleast show them you trust them. well dont trust them blindly :smack:…there are so many bhay-ree-yay exist.

and pray for their salamti :blush: Ameen

and why would she do that? because she lives with ignorant fools? and no its not better. how can anyone being murder be 'better' for them?

whatever her actions were, and whatever the impact was going to be to herself, that does not warrant a murder.