Girl Clings to Life in Mississauga Hospital

Re: Girl Clings to Life in Mississauga Hospital

zobia i don agree wid u on the first comment , y would she commit suicide first of all, all she wanted was not be forced who knows key agar uss key upar itnee force nahi hotee to woh shayad sahee mein hijaabi hotee or watever, secondly u r makin it sound as if it is alright for someone to kill their own blood just cuz she dint wear hijab its not like u know if she was sleeping around, i guess its everyones own choice wat to wear or not.

and wat kinda dungeon are u goin into by wearing tight clothes i see a lotta girls here from good families doin that and i don c them goin into any dungeon or hell hole, infact they are nice pious ppl.

well finally i dont think n e one should be forced t wear a hijab covering up is a diffferent issue altogather, Hijab aur musalman wohee acha jo dil sey ho warna sab bey maanee hai :k:

I agree with Zobia... this issue is not JUST about hijab...I'm sure there was a lot more....maybe her clothing...staying out late...hanging out with the wrong crowd...smoking/drinking/drugs......who knows????.... I'm sure there had to be more than just hijab for the father to do sumthing like this...

I'm not saying blame the gurl...all I'm saying is that they are BOTH to blame....

i agreee wid dis that there mite be more reasons to it then just clothes but my point is that a human being is like a spring (jitna dabaaogey utna zyaada uchlega) so the more u force someone not to do someone the more it intrigues the person y? so my point is that i am agains parents pressuring their kids into anything even though according to the world they know best.

Dont Quote this message

sir, did you ever meet-seen cases any girl like her Marhoma? they are not living with fools, they are themselves are fool, but deprived one!

right now with some friend, then moved with some boy friend, working in bars, etc etc and potential call girls :teary2:

i have seen girl taking off their scarf in front of me, and then they do cat walk around the whole school. you cant imagine what kinda things guys say to these gals. :hayaa:

i have seen gals, whoz parents drop them off to school…and a min or two they sit in some other cars.

ps. us k parents to usi din mar gayea tha jab wo ghar chor ker gayee thee.

And that all makes you kill your daughter? I'm amazed by some comments here.

ZOBIA & DR can u just tell me how did u come to the conclusion that by wearing tight clothes a girl turns into a..... (watever u mentioned). I dunno if u have ever met someone like her but i sure did and i saw how bad it was at her place, by wearing clothes a certain way i don think it turns u into a characterless girl.

^ :smack: she moved out!

no they are not, if her father disciplined her in a civilized and humane manner and it was some dispute and went to family counseling where she complained that the dad was too restrictive and he complained that she was breaking too many family expectations, then one can say yeah both re to blame.

but for murder, how on earth can anyone say she was to blame.

and yeah lets speculate about her, drugs, drinking, smoking, clothing ..whatever... but none of that justify what this man did one bit.

kinda shameful that some are speculating what immoral things this poor dead kid may have done.

so in other words u mean to say that u support “HONOUR KILLING” good stuff :k:

yes zobia, I know of cases where people have made wrong choices, although in her case aside from her dress we dont know of any other thing that she was doing that could be considered 'wrong' and even that wrong is by the norms of her family, not by society at large. ..and even if she was doing a lot more, her dad had no right to kill her. period.

ZOBIA AB BOLO bolo bolo tell tell.

where did i support “HONOUR KILLING”? to me that is like killer lost his iman (faith), yakeen (believe) on ALLAH SWT.

i am just saying in my eyes Marhoma gal was also no “Fair”. Rest ALLAH SWT knows the best. Period

X2- so you think moving out at the age of 16 is fine, especially when she is already having ideology problem? (think as a teen ager. teenager love to experiment. life is adventurous at that time :yahoo:. its a time when every shiny thing looks gold) and then think as a pakistani-mediocre mentality father (param para k bani) :smokin:

btw. i do know gals…us k aba nay us per fateha perh le hai…dont worry there are many fathers exist who may easily see their daughters in some na-mehrams arm. :teary2:

U can slice it any way you want to, any of her decisions(real of alleged) that you disagree with, did not warrant her being killed.

PS: I moved out of home at 16, with parents blessing, and dont think it was that bad. brothers left home at 17. and my sis moved to my grandfathers place in Pakistan to study while we were in saudi arabia, and she was 15 then. all turned out okay.

stop seeing things in extremes. I suppose there are other options for a father than just accepting things and not taking any steps or just killing the child. dont you think?

^ acha sir app sahee may ghalat...marnay wali mar gayee. MAY ALLAH SWT REST HER SOUL IN PEACE. AMEEN

.......period.

nope...no marnay waali marr gayee

baychari bacchi ko bay rehmi say maar diya gaya.

May her soul rest in peace
and..lets have this guy get a punishment that is not only in line with the horrible crime but also is a signal to other morons with such thought process to back the hell up.

...now...

PERIOD.

:hmmm: btw is story may bhi flaw hai.

khair chorain, app nay kuch soocha kis terha u gonna do this cant think of words, i think its call tarbiat of ur children?

ps. btw i never like to poke in others matter…abb wo khud he apnay first time drinking k kisay, ya pata nahi kia kia bf ki lists :eek:, first time clubbing k or wahan kia phen k gayee thee :eek: or pata nahi kia kai gandi mandi baatain baray mazay say sunati phirti hain. mujhay kia peri hai khud say sunno :yawn:

i do fight with them…and i dont care whether they like it or not :snooty:

Moderation is the key; it is high time for parents to understand this. The more they'll force their girls to wear hijab or something, the more they will rebel. It is human nature. Instead of forcing them to do something they don't want to do, set some ground rules that will be acceptable for both like you can do all your fashion in this certain kind of fitting and length, etc. If you find that your child is involved in some unacceptable activities, sit down with them and talk to them, find a peaceful way to resolve the issues. If the child needs some professional counseling for drugs and drinking, get them that.
Instead of taking emotional decisions, it is time for parents to leave those emotions aside and start using their brains and think logically.
Now if this girl wasn't forced to wear hijab, I can bet that this wouldn't have happened.
The girl is not to be blamed in this case.

I thought this is very “normal” in European Countries and USA.
Waise bhi kis kis ko samjaou gi Zobia?
I think Its their matter and also very dependent on the upbringing of a person. Merely responsible are ones parent and ones environment. You can never avoid such things abroad. Some learn from it, some don’t. Experience makes the master.
But forcing anything upon some one is simply wrong…leave alone the killing of a human.

May Allah grant her Jannah.

Offtopic replies should be removed or split into a separate thread.

:salute: eye eye, uncle! (cant be closed)