he's the kind of queer that pretends to be queer so he can photograph you in your panties, getting ready for your wedding :)
Isn't that always the case? There goes the campy mendhi of my dreams! sigh
he's the kind of queer that pretends to be queer so he can photograph you in your panties, getting ready for your wedding :)
Isn't that always the case? There goes the campy mendhi of my dreams! sigh
^ Agree. What's the point of being with someone whom you don't find attractive or who isn't attracted to you? If the imperfections, whether it's a big nose, crooked teeth, a deviated septum, an odious walk.......can't be overlooked.....it's better to look elsewhere.
Totally agree..
Also, it really annoys me when a girl is labelled as being 'too fussy' by parents for turning down a potential cos she isn't attracted to him for whatever reason when the same reason if given by a guy is somehow perfectly acceptable..
I tend to only fancy guys who are athletic, might sound fussy to some but that's just my preference tho I couldn't care less if he's a doctor or what caste he is or what shade skin he has.. Better to wait out for someone u really want then settle for someone u don't (and obviously it's not fair on the other person either, imagine finding out ur other half wasn't really that into u but just 'settled' for u anyway cos they were getting old or parents just wanted them to hurry up and get married)..
Re: Fussy Women
Well if it is a turn off then IT IS a turn off . You can't do much about it , but to just walk away . I am not sure if one should start compromising even before marriage , and not after that . Too much to ask , isn't it .
Morning breath only gets 'better' with time when the nose stops functioning!
I can give some real life examples here :
my best friend got rejected by a guy who was very dark skinned and the reason he gave was " yeh itni gori nahi hain jitna main chahta hoon !!" LOL
I got rejected by a guy as his mom said " larki ki height zyada hai meray betay kay barabar atti hai ! "" again LOL
A lady in a my family rejected a pertty girl for her son saying that " uski ki maa khubsoorat nahi hai mera beta jab usky sath bethay ga to acha nahi lagay gay " that was the limit but God has his own ways this lady kept on rejecting rishtas for such stupid reason and in the end there was no one willing to give her their daughter and ultimately she to get her son married to a girl who was exactly opposite to their demands.
my inlaws got my sil khula on the basis that they are making her do house work and they tought she is soo beautiful that she will easily get married again. they got her khula in 1 month of marriage.
similarly , my bil rejected a rishta bcuz the girl asked him "if he knows how to cook ? " he said how can a girl ask this question its for the boys to ask such questions.
^ Among the best ones I’ve read so far…:k:
Is it ONLY the single girls who are picky? Guys can be picky as well....about looks and other aspects. But what about the mommies of the guys? Their expectations about a girl for their son can also be rigid? Height itni honi chahiye.......rang gora hona chahiye and if it's 0.5 shade darker, it's not good enough.....etc etc.
We can discuss this issue till the cows come home. Perhaps they already have....and we're still discussing it. People (guys/women) will have their preconceived notions about various things.......they'll have their expectations......and their opinions about everything (age, job, facial features, body weight, sense of humor, salary, family status, what have you).
Well Said. I think in general its basically the females who are fussier but not only the female-bride to be but the female-mil to be all the more.
BTW, I dont think that bad breath is a problem that cannot be treated. That is an odd reason to leave someone. Its like me leaving my wife (god forbid) because she has short hair. Dang, why not talk to her and ask her to grow her hair.
Or we can always let her have her hair the way she wants?! After all its her hair damnit. LOL!
But honestly! Its kinda sweet how most girls try to change their appearance to what their husbands find attractive but i dont see men doing that for their wives? Why is that? And i think women shud also change theirself to the limit they don't loose their true self.
The kicker .... " na baba na, i cant marry him. He has 3 younger sisters" :)
Unibrows are a serious problem
No they are not. You'll be surprised how many desi men now wax the unibrow ... so it's not a reason to reject someone. Just take him to the parlour with you when you get your eyebrows done. A bonding experience!
A beard is a serious issue. It is more than just looks. It's also a level of religious compatibility. Guys who have these long beards for religious reasons also think in a religious way that is totally not compatible with how I see Islam. I don't want to marry a guy who places more importance on rituals than on his behavior and thoughts.
So, its not a superficial reason.
But when someone tells me they turned a family away because of nitpicky things, it really surprises me.
ex.
His nose is too big He's not a doctor He's not really muscular His mom wore this or that I don't like how his mom looks He has a unibrow
I mean seriously...?
I'd say everything I bolded would be on the same level of fussiness as not wanting a guy because he has a beard. I've heard of families who've turned down men because they didn't want a guy with a beard. I know people who've rejected girls because they/their family didn't want a guy with a beard and gave the condition that he would have to shave if the marriage went through.
I guess it comes down to supply and demand. If there's a supply for it, you can demand all kinds of things. Maybe these girls you're talking about can find a muscular doctor who has a nose that they like and no unibrow and they like the way his mom looks and dresses. If they can, then why not?
ahhhh reminds me of that song - IT’S ROCKING
The words goes something like this
iski inayat ho tou zarre ko khudha karde
yaara kabhi ishk tou karo
it’s Rocking
so pcg - you see if there is no attraction people find the smallest of reason to reject. BUT IF YOU ALREADY FELL IN LOVE - and the person has no looks, no money, his mom is not even pretty - but still your ishk will make him YOUR KHUDA
:applaud: :applaud: Thank you Thank you
NJMakhi’s shaamat headed this way momentarily…
In this case, I've seen guys being more demanding than girls to be honest.
But yeah there are girls who say the weirdest thing when rejecting the rishtas:
He lives in a different state
^that sounds familiar.....who are you?
^ we americans all sound the same. very smart and sophistikated
I can give some real life examples here :
my best friend got rejected by a guy who was very dark skinned and the reason he gave was " yeh itni gori nahi hain jitna main chahta hoon !!" LOL
I got rejected by a guy as his mom said " larki ki height zyada hai meray betay kay barabar atti hai ! "" again LOL
A lady in a my family rejected a pertty girl for her son saying that " uski ki maa khubsoorat nahi hai mera beta jab usky sath bethay ga to acha nahi lagay gay " that was the limit but God has his own ways this lady kept on rejecting rishtas for such stupid reason and in the end there was no one willing to give her their daughter and ultimately she to get her son married to a girl who was exactly opposite to their demands.
my inlaws got my sil khula on the basis that they are making her do house work and they tought she is soo beautiful that she will easily get married again. they got her khula in 1 month of marriage. similarly , my bil rejected a rishta bcuz the girl asked him "if he knows how to cook ? " he said how can a girl ask this question its for the boys to ask such questions.
Wow.
Looks like marriage is a total joke for people these days.
I give BIL thumbs up! Since when do women ask men if they can cook?
^ we americans all sound the same. very smart and sophistikated
bwahahhahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
I give BIL thumbs up! Since when do women ask men if they can cook?
The stove is not going to kill you if you touch it. I know. It looks so deadly for the XY genotype, doesn't it?