Re: Four Marriages for women!!!
edited
edited
If second marriage was that much painful for women Muhammad never had two women in nikah at the same time....
Men are getting married to another woman for wrong reasons that are unrelated to religious values.
Just Imagine your wife being shared by three different men. How would you feel?... We feel the same way when our husband is shared by another woman. How sickening and torturing it is to be laying next to him and wondering in our heads about their sexual relationship.
edited
EXCUSE ME!
You are right.. Our eastern women was taught to forgive husband for disloyalty of husband by Thanvi Sahib in Behashti Zewar and then came Parveen Shakir writing lines ’ main apne hathon se uski dulhan sajaongi’ and ‘Wo kahin bhi gaya lota to mere paas aya, bus yehi ik baat hai achi mere harjai ki’.. So eastern women was trained to accept sautan since centuries ![]()
Ninja meri jaan.. Nothing can be done properly without concept of adl.
thenoodle - no matter how valid your point maybe, it is inappropriate to say something like this
edited
I am not a genious but I accept.....
That what Allah declared Halal is halal and haram is haram....
and for marrying more than one wife no intentions are required...
and lust is probably a very good reason for marriage rather than doing zina...
EXCUSE ME!
LMAO, please go tell your mommy what Noodle said.....just like you did with LahoretoLondon. And then post the gaaliyan she gives him.
But seriously......... aj kal ki biwiyun sey eik husband tu sambhalta nahin hai chaar ko kaisy sambhalty......... and think about 4 mother in laws.......... it would cause havoc in life1 due to 1000 of news topics daily about mother in laws issues........ :p
yehi tou saari baat hai samjhanay ki.... biwi ko husband nahi balkay husbandS aapni aklooti biwi ko sambhaal sambhaal ker rakhtay....
..... aur MILs ka masla tou hota hi nahi... kiyonkay woh (mils) khud aapnay chaar chaar husbands say saath moojooN main masroof hoteen....
This attitude reminds me Amitabh Bachhan of Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham.. Bus keh dia na…
brother tell me a single religion which did not allow polygamy…?
but few cultures are more in to ek patni vrat…
Beheshti Zewar.:hinna:
Actually I wanted to post Pakistani version of this song.. but chal ren de..
*The restriction applies here when Allah SWT said to marry only one wife when one fears he might not do justice to his wives. You will never be able to do perfect justice between wives even if it is your ardent desire. In today's society, it is impossible for men to provide an equal treatment unless the marriage was not based on beauty. *
That's you trying to reconcile your supposed belief in Islam, with modern conventional relationships.
The fact is that men are allowed to have four wives. Many women here would not stand for that because they've been raised in a monogamous society, and would ask for a divorce. Divorce is a serious matter, and I'm pretty sure that divorcing because your husband is exercising his right would be frowned upon. God forbid women come to terms with the fact that they don't agree with certain aspects of religion. Instead they try to find loop holes, "no man could treat four women equally". Please. This was practiced 1000 years ago, and is still practiced among Arabs today. But questioning this aspect of religion leads to further examination of one's piety, which is a scary thought.
ninja u r good in cafe yahn kahan a gai ho
cafe posters do have serious POV about serious matters.
Nice try, ghost, except in Islam, you can get divorced due to sheer unhappiness or dislike of your partner. This was proven even during the Prophet's lifetime where he condoned the divorce of a woman who he later married.
If you're unhappy about your husband doing something that is allowed in Islam, then why are you a Muslim? Wouldn't Christianity or Hinduism (monogamy) be a better fit for such a woman?
Unhappy because he isn't funny, or too old, not good reasons, but fine, it's allowed. Unhappy because he has another wife? That would be like divorcing him because he's too knowledgeable about Islam, or he's too religious.
The fact is that your opposition to polygamy stems from being brought up in a monogamous culture.
Apparently spelling and grammar are optional in Cafe ![]()
(not you but others from Cafe)
me
"You will never be able to do perfect justice between wives even if it is your ardent desire. [4:129]" This is a reference from Quranic verse. I am sorry darling but Allah knows better than us. He suggested people to get married once only if you can't do justice. The rights of 2,3,4 wives have limitations that are hardly met these days. Do not incline too much to one of them (by giving her more of your time and provision) so as to leave the other hanging. If men are marrying after lust, they are already doing a gunnah by betraying their first wife in regards to treating her unfairly.
That's you trying to reconcile your supposed belief in Islam, with modern conventional relationships.
The fact is that men are allowed to have four wives. Many women here would not stand for that because they've been raised in a monogamous society, and would ask for a divorce. Divorce is a serious matter, and I'm pretty sure that divorcing because your husband is exercising his right would be frowned upon. God forbid women come to terms with the fact that they don't agree with certain aspects of religion. Instead they try to find loop holes, "no man could treat four women equally". Please. This was practiced 1000 years ago, and is still practiced among Arabs today. But questioning this aspect of religion leads to further examination of one's piety, which is a scary thought.