Re: Four Marriages for women!!!
If second marriage was that much painful for women Muhammad:saw2: never had two women in nikah at the same time…
Ninja, his reasons were far more political and strategic than we can understand.
The guys around here are nowhere close to establishing an empire of any kind. Not even in their own imaginations.
Four marriage policy serves a purpose in Islam but it doesn't exist in reality. Men are tempted to get married to another woman for sexual intentions.
Men should be praised to not marry 4 women in high percentages even though they are allowed :)
On Serious note:
how many men do you see getting married to 2nd....3rd...4th woman? tiny percentage perhaps.
Four marriage policy serves a purpose in Islam but it doesn't exist in reality. Men are tempted to get married to another woman for sexual intentions.
if an act is halal no one can make it haram if it does not serve any purpose.....
you must read hadith when prophet stop drinking honey coz smell of honey was disliked by umm-ul-mominin...
Yeah go look in that other thread and see how many people are deluded into thinking that polygamy is ACTUALLY a loophole for lust.
actually now a days ppl think this n they marry just for the physical reasons but islam allowed 4 wives on other grounds
its sad ppl dont know actual purpose of the thing n strt following it
moreover islam made it obligatory to give equal rights to all wives n i doubt tht ppl actually follow tht n practice in real life :(
yes bc equal rights were given to every wife which i doubt for present day
Can you quote a single phrase from quran or hadith when Allah or his prophet:saw2: forbid another marriage if it was not intended to help a widow,a poor woman or for political purpose…
did not sahaba have two wives at a time?
you people are trying to declare an act as haram which is halal in sight of Allah
yes bc equal rights were given to every wife which i doubt for present day
If that was the case Allah has made it halal for a specific time period.....
Agar biwion ke saath insaaf ka hisaab dena hai to daulat ka bhi to daina hai meri beheno
if an act is halal no one can make it haram if it does not serve any purpose..... you must read hadith when prophet stop drinking honey coz smell of honey was disliked by umm-ul-mominin...
The solid reasoning behind my post was to send awareness to men that Islamic Law of four marriages is bounded to equality between wives. How are the men being fair in any regards? Your hurting your first wife for the second. LISTEN UP BOYS, WE BRUTALLY GET HURT EMOTIONALLY WHEN WE SEE OUR HUSBANDS BEING SHARED BY ANOTHER WOMAN. I am sorry but this is the bitter reality. We start doubting ourselves whether we are less prettier than the other woman, is she better in this or that? This law is passed with restrictions and men do not follow them.
Peace Ninja
As per Quran, marrying four is not an order.. Islam is the religion which emphasize on one marriage and allow exception (marrying 2, 3,4) on the condition that one can maintain adl ‘equality’. It also says that you can’t maintain adl in the very Ayat, where allowability of marrying more than one is given.
is there any exam for adl?
I am not saying its fard bhai muqawwee...
I am saying that its halaal......so no one this earth can make it haraam....
If that was the case Allah has made it halal for a specific time period..... Agar biwion ke saath insaaf ka hisaab dena hai to daulat ka bhi to daina hai meri beheno
hisab tu baut cheezo ka dena hai ninja bhai......
but this is the case equal rights are made obligatory like other things in islam
I agree with your point that no one can make halaal things haram.. Even prophets were not allowed to do that.
The solid reasoning behind my post was to send awareness to men that Islamic Law of four marriages is bounded to equality between wives. How are the men being fair in any regards? Your hurting your first wife for the second. LISTEN UP BOYS, WE BRUTALLY GET HURT EMOTIONALLY WHEN WE SEE OUR HUSBANDS BEING SHARED BY ANOTHER WOMAN. I am sorry but this is the bitter reality. We start doubting ourselves whether we are less prettier than the other woman, is she better in this or that? This law is passed with restrictions and men do not follow them.
which restriction please quote them and share the source....
this latest found sadness of women is due to impact of other cultures...
@muqawwee bhai can we do business with out adl?
It is reported in Sahih Al-Bukhari Hadith 5.76 and the Hadith is narrated by al Miswar bin Makhrama (may Allah be well pleased with him)
Hazrath Ali asked for the hand of the daughter of Abu Jahl. Bibi Fatimah (may Allah be well pleased with her) heard of this and went to Allah's Apostle protesting.
She said that the Muslims say that the Noble Prophet (Salla Allahu ta'ala 'alayhi wa Sallam) (sallallahu alaihi wa sallam) does not become angry for the sake of his daughters. She wanted him to take action so she expressed her grief at the news that Hazrath Ali is going to marry the daughter of Abu Jahl as another wife. On hearing what Fatimah said the Noble Prophet (Salla Allahu ta'ala 'alayhi wa Sallam) (sallallahu alaihi wa sallam) said that Fatimah is a part of him and he hates to see her being troubled. He said, “By Allah, the daughter of Allah's Apostle and the daughter of Allah's enemy cannot be the wives of one man." He thereby forbade Ali (may Allah be well pleased with him) from taking another wife whilst Fatimah (may Allah be well pleased with her) was alive.
The Prophet (pbuh) did not like it for his daughter, even though Hazrat Ali was allowed under Islam
which restriction please quote them and share the source.... this latest found sadness of women is due to impact of other cultures... @muqawwee bhai can we do business with out adl?
*The restriction applies here when Allah SWT said to marry only one wife when one fears he might not do justice to his wives. You will never be able to do perfect justice between wives even if it is your ardent desire. In today's society, it is impossible for men to provide an equal treatment unless the marriage was not based on beauty. *
lets not try to explain things we dont know of
Ninja, his reasons were far more political and strategic than we can understand.
The guys around here are nowhere close to establishing an empire of any kind. Not even in their own imaginations.
It is reported in Sahih Al-Bukhari Hadith 5.76 and the Hadith is narrated by al Miswar bin Makhrama (may Allah be well pleased with him)
Hazrath Ali asked for the hand of the daughter of Abu Jahl. Bibi Fatimah (may Allah be well pleased with her) heard of this and went to Allah's Apostle protesting. She said that the Muslims say that the Noble Prophet (Salla Allahu ta'ala 'alayhi wa Sallam) (sallallahu alaihi wa sallam) does not become angry for the sake of his daughters. She wanted him to take action so she expressed her grief at the news that Hazrath Ali is going to marry the daughter of Abu Jahl as another wife. On hearing what Fatimah said the Noble Prophet (Salla Allahu ta'ala 'alayhi wa Sallam) (sallallahu alaihi wa sallam) said that Fatimah is a part of him and he hates to see her being troubled. He said, “By Allah, the daughter of Allah's Apostle and the daughter of Allah's enemy cannot be the wives of one man." He thereby forbade Ali (may Allah be well pleased with him) from taking another wife whilst Fatimah (may Allah be well pleased with her) was alive.
The Prophet (pbuh) did not like it for his daughter, even though Hazrat Ali was allowed under Islam
This was a special case...
so its not a basis for islamic law....
And justice is basis of business…
That adl should be basis of deals…
so now you can ask all muslims from doing business…![]()
this matter of justice is between human being and Allah..and Allah will judge…
remember All other three women who get ready to marry are also women…
if one woman is unhappy i can see other three women happy…:k:
go to the middle east
*The restriction applies here when Allah SWT said to marry only one wife when one fears he might not do justice to his wives. You will never be able to do perfect justice between wives even if it is your ardent desire. In today's society, it is impossible for men to provide an equal treatment unless the marriage was not based on beauty. *