for god sake........

Re: for god sake........

I was just saying why one can't condemn taleban without accusing MQM? you probably ignored rest of the contents in my post

Re: for god sake…

and are you taking side of MQM ??? :hoonh:

I dont include them in humans… they are savage do**

and for ur info… last year Punjab me blasts ka kon zimedaar tha ??? Taliban ??? are you 100% sure abt it ??

well I claim MQM did that :slight_smile:

Have to disagree with the term, Urdu is the language I speak and love. And besides it is our national language.

They are Mafia Taleban.

this is somehting that I have been saying for a while....that MQM is not doodh main dhuli, but atleast one should have courage to condemn elements like Taleban.

Most of the Pakistanis outside karachi especially in punjab got this strange notion 'Karachi main jo bura hota hai MQM ki waja se hota hai..

Abbas Town main blast huwa MQM ne karwaya. MQM ki offices per blast huwe MQM ne khud karwae' For god sake don't make your thoughts similar to Indian agencies blaming ISI for each and everything.

Because both are terrorist entities.
And I condemn terrorism in any form and shape.

Urdu ?? :hoonh:

“abay kya kari aei”

^ this kinda typical language Bhai Log use to say :hehe:

This blame game is not going to take anyone anywhere. MQM is hundred times better than savage Talebans.

Neem hakeem Balae Jaan… Wehshi talebaan khatra e Iman

abay ya tabbe. listen to faisal Sabzwari, Mustafa Kamal, Khushbakht Shja’at and even our memon Bhai Farooq Sattar. They speak :lajawab: Urdu

please notice how cleverly some folks have changed the topic of thread to MQM and its policies...

we have ANP struggling, we have mengal party struggling in balochistan..we have PPP struggling....only PMLN and PTI and religious parties are enjoying a relatively normal campaign ... and I was saying that this is not fair...These are not just Punjab Elections...these are Pakistan elections

PMLN is useless but PTI believes in Insaf..is it insaf? they shd have raised the voice and support ANP/PPP/MQM/BNP and condemn talibans

It would be good that Imran Khan could practically do that :D

sheher k ye baashinde
nafraton ko bo ker bhi
intazar kerte hain
fasl ho mohabbat ki

bhool ker haqeeqat ko
dhoondna sarabon ka

reet is nagar ki hai
aur jane kab se hai

The terrorism related problems in Karachi are solvable.

Even a simple person like me if given the govt. in Sindh can fix it and make Khi weapon free city within 5 years term.

All it takes is to have the courage to destroy militant wings within own party, make appointments on merit in police and LEA and enforce justice across the board.

Sadly, those terrorist organizations like MQM whose survival is totally dependent on keeping Karachities hostage can never do those things.

ohhh Bhai saab… hamare croroon ke trailers jala dalay gaye Altaf ki strike ki call naa man’nay per wo Taliban ne kiya ???

NATO afwaj ka asleha transport kerte huye Paan khane wale wagons pe aate aur hamari Kan’Pati per pistol rakh ke hamare containers ghayab kerte wo talibans thay ??

hamare offices pe aaker bhatta do nahi to qatal ki dhamki dene wale Taliban hein ??

These scumbags are not human… Darya burd kerne ke laiq hein ye MQM wale… all are savage types of terrorists… and for your info bhai saab.. agar Afghani Muslims ko chairra na jata to wo chup chaap apni zindagi basar ker rahe hote… MQM ko kisne cherra hai ??

By-Birth_Terrorist Hein MQM wale…

aap all Pakistan ki baat ker rahe hein.. and jo log aapne mention kiyeey hein ye bhi literally badmaash hein :wink:

You are trying hard to be the philosopher that you are not. Being stuck on your 'logic' will not make it any clearer for you today than it was yesterday. Common sense is the need of the hour.

The political terrorism that MQM, ANP and PPP fomented in Karachi over the past 5 years has nothing to do with the army. Yes, army has a responsibility towards its role in creating the taliban, but Karachi's political violence is not its doing.

Finally, from what I remember, both PPP and MQM have always claimed that they are 'national' parties. So pray tell, whats stopping these parties from holding rallies in Punjab? From what I see, Punjab is safe, so they could hold rallies here. But I dont see any Bilawal in Lahore, or Altaf in Pindi.

And while you are at it, you can also comment on why MQM thugs are threatening PTI volunteers in Karachi, and attacking their offices? And why the PTI office in Nawaz Sharif's constituency was attacked by N league today?

@OP: Lo ho jao ab khush:

Four injured after bomb hurled at PML-N office in Quetta
*QUETTA: Unknown armed men hurled a hand-held bomb at an office of the Pakistan Muslim League (N) in Arbab Ghulam Ali road area of Quetta on Wednesday, police said.

Police said militants hurled the bomb at the election office of PML-N leader Haji Lashkari Raisani. They said four party activists were injured in the attack.

Four injured after bomb hurled at PML-N office in Quetta | DAWN.COM

The fact is that Anp and PPP have been carrying/supporting operations in KPK/fata that's why they are being targeted. As far as balochistan is concerned, it completely in the hand of the army and the provincial government was more interested in the economic benefits as compared to governance. As far as karachi is concerned the three parties making noises most are responsible for the mess. Imran Khan is being spared as he has never held government, otherwise every one knows how much love is lost between TTP and him.

Your concerns would have made sense if the governments in power in the remaining three provinces had tried to pacify the areas under their control during the past five years. Its quite convenient to complete a tenure full of mis governance and then lay the blame on Punjab. What had Punjab to do in all of this??

philospher and me.... huh...if i was trying to be philosopher, I would have tried to bring several tangential points or what not....i am trying to be focused

but hey i am definitely not intellectually bankrupt or intellectually dishonest ... taliban issued a stern warning to few parties and then launched attacks on them everywhere not only in karachi ... as of now, i only see election campaign going on in punjab and nothing in NWFP, Sindh and Baluchsitan....only 2 days ago, almost 1/3 of school teachers in balochistan refused to be polling agents for upcoming elections...yesterday ANP/MQM/PPP did a press conference together and what if they boycott the elections? memories of 1971 keep coming back...we cannot isolate other provinces

I am just deeply disturbed that PTI and PMLN are not showing any sensitivity to this situation .... no statements or actions from their leadership...except cancelling their jalsas in karachi and what not.....and solely focusing on Punjab and a bit on pakhtoonkhawa

and just look at the reasoning of PTI suppoerters on this forum....they are calling PPP/PTI/ANP political terrors equivalent to taliban and what not.....

what could have ANP done more to pacify terrorism situation or taliban war in NWFP? half of their leadership is dead in bomb attacks...ajjeeb baat kartay ho tum yaar....plus there is war in afgjhanistan as well......how can ANP manage all of that..

and whatever ANP did, that resulted in more and more attacks on their leadership by taliban....no one saved them....not even army...they have been making requests for so long...now they are requesting the election commissioner as well...only recently i think they requested international powers to save them....now that is not good....

what could have MQM done to pacify taliban or terrosim war...taliban have been migrating to karachi for 2 years now... everyone knows that and MQM pointed that out many times..their territorial war with ANP shd not be mixed with taliban attacks on them

i just dont get the logic ali....keep blaming these parties but dont face the reality that in 3 provinces, we have no elections, whatever the logic is....and PTI and PMLN are just focusing on punjab for their campaign....they are almost happy with the current situation as it is suiting them....Nawaz and imran khan not even contesting from sindh and balochistan...masses in those 3 provinces must be feeling awful....

^ Taleben terrorism cannot be condoned, but everything is not in black and white. If we want to talk about the creation of taleban we will have to go back to Bhutto's government. Long story cut short, Bhutto started arming Afghan rebels, Zia cultivated them with the help of CIA to defeat USSR, Benazir organized them in the shape of taleban and Musharraf deteriorated the sitation by playing games (by conducting half hearted operations). I have sympathies with ANP, but I believe they could have done more to bring FATA into the mainstream. They could have forced the government to revoke FCR and begun a process of negotiations with the tribals to isolate the taleban.

Balochistan is another issue started by Musharraf but spoilt by Zardari. Since 2010 abductions, killing and dumpings in the province began which have complicated the issue. What steps did Balochistan government take stop this? What happened to the funds released by the federal government on the pretext of aghaaz e haqooq Balochistan package? What excuse did the Chief Minister of this province have to reside in Islamabad for over 95 % of his time while his province was burning? Did he bring to task the ministers on whom there were allegations of abductions?

As far as Karachi is concerned please list the steps taken by the previous government to curb terrorism during the past five years?

In the end, please elaborate Pakistan's counter terrorism policy (Mind you we are in war for the past 10 years)?