for god sake........

OK..for godsake please be 100% honest and answer the following question:

had taliban openly threatened IK and his party …
literally bombed most of his jalsas…
killed some of his ticket holders…
threatened that his voters will be attacked on May 11

and as a result of all this IK had to shut down or reduce his campaign in most parts of punjab and pakhtoonkhaw…
plus if there was a clear indication that a lot of IK voters would be scared to show up to vote due to life danger… what would be your reaction?

On top of that, imagine if Iman khan was facing such predicament, but PPP/ANP/MQM/Baloch national party or some other parties had no such fear, taliban had openly declared them safe, they were doing dozen of jalsas every day, running door to door campaign safely, how would you feel?

dont you think you would be yelling so much that this is unfair to imran khan and PTI? and that this is state and army’s responsibility to give everyone a safe ground so that it is fair business for everyone…

please be intellectually honest while responding to this question..don’t be an emotional fool!

Re: for god sake........

Terrorism has been a problem for quite some time in Pakistan, the worst hit in the last 5 years has been ANP without any doubt. As per reports, Imran Khan is on the top of the list of those who are facing assassination threats (equal to Nawaz, Zardari and co.). Allah apna reham karey bas sab par!

MQM, PPP are just finding excuses now. As a matter of fact, PTI has to lose the most e.g. in KHI, because now these suspiciously created circumstances do not allow them to carry public rallies or arrange Jalsas there. Whereas MQM, PPP has no such problem in Punjab at least.

We should pay attention to intelligence reports as were mentioned in the media, that some political parties are behind the bomb blasts in Khi**. **Who these might be, is anyone's guess

Wo kiya kehtay haiN:

Yay baazi Iqtidaar ki baazi hay, jo chahey laga do darr kaisa
Jeet gaye to kiya kehnay, haarey bhi to baazi maat nahi

ok great...

so far every attack has been on ANP/MQM/PPP/BNP but IK has to lose the most!**

bhai meray taliban has given PTI a clean chit and there has been zero attack on any of IK jalsa across the country ..that is the fact, rest is speculation**

*taliban named PPP/MQM/ANP as target and so far they are attacking them across the country..that is a fact, rest is speculation *

plus what a theory that most probably PPP and MQM are staging these bomb attacks anyway.......killing their own ticket holders...wah!

I am asking a very specific question....if PTI was facing death threats, actual bomb attacks, killing of some ticket holders, harassment of its voters and if IK had to reduce his campaign and other parties were doing just fine..what would be your reaction as a PTI supporter? please stay to the the topic..thx

Reaction should be natural..... "hai maar gaye lut gaye zulam hoo raha hai bachao rokoooo"

Few days ago, PTI's office was burnt and attacked in KHI by urban terrorists aka MQM. A PML-N's candiate lost almost all male members of his family on a terrorist hit in Balochistan, see these are just few example from top of my head.

There are 1000s other examples going all the way back to 90s where these mafia terrorists were involved in killing, kidnapping, blasts and God know what. Wo bhi sab Taliban hi thay shayad?

And what about no-go areas in KHI, where no other party except MQM has freedom to enter, also enforced by Taliban perhaps? May be you want to meet Afaq Ahmed to get the reality on ground?

As I said, ANP is the only party genuinly hit by terrorism in the last five years. Others like MQM or PPP are just doing "siyasi drama baazi".

i appreciate the historical context and what not bhai but i am talking about taliban bomb attacks on political campaigns of certain parties in last 3 weeks or so...and i have drafted my question in the same context...

yeah there could be some minor attacks on PTI and PMLN here and there but everyone knows that PTI and PMLN and all religious parties are conducting a full campaign without any fear but ANP/PPP/MQM/BNP are suffering ... there have been real attacks on most of their rallies on a daily basis..and their voters may not show up on May 11. that is a reality.

now everyone on GS knows that I am not a PPP supporter, I will vote for PTI (with some reservations but what other option do we have!) but I am a Pakistani as well and I am asking an obvious question based on what i am seeing on ground

To put it in perfect context, lets make Imran Khan the PM for the past 5 years, both in Center and in the provinces. And lets have PTI rule the country as the majority party. Lets assume that he ran a militant wing in PTI as well. And finally, lets assume he made no attempt whatsoever to curb terrorism, either through negotiations, nor militarily.

Keeping all that in mind, yes I agree.

WRONG...

kindly STAY ON TOPIC plus if anything pakistan army is responsible for most of this mess .... they are the oe who created this monster, nurtured it and now it is out of control.... not a certain political party or parties responsible for this mess to be honest....even now pak army is playing good cop and bad cop...good taliban and bad taliban.

second, if anything PMLN can be held responsible to some extent for harboring taliban but they are on safe list of taliban...so completely wrong assumption

so pls stay on topic....and ANSWER THE QUESTION.

MQM = Urban Taliban.

Both MQM and Taliban have very similar policies to enforce their agendas i.e. via terrorism.

So ab dono hi ek doosray say larr rahey haiN, what could we say about that except for shaking our heads and praying that some day they realize that power is not everything and terrorism is not the proper tool to get to it.

PD, tell me some good points of these secular parties?

deep sigh.........you can differ with MQM politics but equating MQM with taliban is a deep ideological fallacy based on which you cannot construe any viable debate.... they are fundamentally different entities ..plus MQM wins millions of karachites votes every year...i am deeply disappointed by your assertion

Too much staying on a too narrow topic make people .... dumb.. like taliban.. like mqm
So the people who have been created syht of last 10 years now being coated with it, and we are supposed to stop it?
Stop it with what ? there are the one who had power.

BTW taliban are becoming ethnic moment, and we see it in karachi, they are putting up with MQM.
We had bunch of looters ruling the country, who did it well. Now they are in shyt.
And we should reset button because we want to play democracy for a short while??

There is saying in panjabi goes like "who ever ate carrots now have stomachache"

All the parties in trouble with taliban, had were in power and DID not do any thing to fix taliban problem.
IS THAT TOO HARD TO SEE ???

Or you just want to go narrow and stay on the topic.

I suggest we go more focused and talk about nawaz shareef smile. Lets forget about every thing and talk about how he smiles.
Shell we ?

la howla walla qowata illah billah ajaz

I am not going to start listing their benefits but even if they are "useless", she we eliminate them or harass them so much that they cannot participate freely in the election process?...

this a very talibanized thought process and I protest.

No, I am not equating MQM with taliban but they are somewhat equal. However, you start the debate with fallacious arguments.

WRONG...DO YOU READ?

it is ok....let me try again

i*f anything pakistan army is responsible for most of this mess *.... they are the one who created this monster, nurtured it and now it is out of control.... not a certain political party or parties responsible for this mess to be honest....since when MQM or PPP had full power to carry terrorism policies? even now pak army is playing good cop and bad cop...good taliban and bad taliban.

second, if anything PMLN can be held responsible to some extent for harboring taliban but they are on safe list of taliban...so completely wrong assumption...the party that is most responsible for this mess is PMLN but they are safe!

clever attempt to divert the topic but of no use bro

Whatever their ideoligies, we are talking about the** tools** they are using to get to power.

And spreading terrorism is the tool MQM has been using for so long in KHI to clinch to power. Target killing by most modern weapons, torture of worst kind you could never think (just imagine someone's skin being removed while still alive), and what not.

As far as getting millions of votes concerns, everyone who knows Khi knows about how they get those "votes".
They reject tooth and nail to let Army patrol the polling boths so that they could get 3000 votes from a union council where only 2000 are registered (just an example).

So for me both MQM and Taliban both are terrorist entities and shoudl be condemned equally.

what wrong argument? that secular parties are not useless and they need to participate in the process freely?

Re: for god sake…

I agrees :k:

infact ye Taliban se bhi 2 haath agay hein… I heard ke ye log mazloom logo ke knees me drill machines se holes kerte rahe hein… MY GOD… this is insanity balke savageness..

I have a question which I want to add in O.P. questionaire list…

How talibans came into being ?? who are they ?? are these talibans previously knowm as Mujahideen ??

I also heard that Mujahideen who faught for America against Russia were made fool and left over by Pakistan & America.. So, it is also true ???

What is secular? Can you define what secularism is?

Can you tell us how a terrorist entity like MQM could be secular?

And also how PTI is not secular?

I know folks will try to divert the topic so i will keep bringing back the original question:

if PTI was facing death threats, actual bomb attacks on its rallies, killing of some of its ticket holders, harassment of its voters and due to all of this...

i*f IK had to reduce/suspend his campaign but*

*his opponent parties were doing just fine and running door to door campaign *..what would be your reaction as a PTI supporter?

this is a ground reality today and as a Pakistani, what wud be your reaction...

PAKISTAN IS NOT JUST PUNJAB... IT INCLUDES nwfp, SiNDH AND BALOCH AS WELL