End of the past?

Re: End of the past?

Thank you for the report and verifying what I suspected without even reading the article.

As I said in my previous response, this looks like an Indian propaganda site.

Simple-minded and gullible Pakistanis get too impressed by foreign propaganda.

I think you thrown tag of 'liberal fascist' without reading that article. It mentions why Iqbal thought that end of caliphate was good for Muslims. You might know the obsession of various scholars with caliphate and of those Dr Israr (biggest supporter of caliphate) kept on quoting Iqbal.

BTW, idea of caliphate as implemented in Turkey was imperialist and has nothing to do with Muslim unity. Like today Saudi has no concern for Muslim unity.

why? might be something related to sufism? Go ahead to tell me.

I am sure there are problems that should be addressed and corrected.
Without getting rolled over by malicious foreign propaganda which always has a nefarious agenda.

Remember, Pakistan would be a thorn in the sides of the enemies even if it were perfect.

What is that Iqbal shaer ‘Qayaas aqvaam-e-maghrib se na kar’ ?

I agree with Ghamidi that Khilafat is not necessary and is actually impossible practically. Especially at this time in history.

Presently, I can’t say since I haven’t read any Pakistani school books for almost a decade but saying that generations have grown up espousing the cause of jihad is quite false. Perhaps Muqa bhai, you should interact with people around you a little more rather than just reading articles. From my personal experience, NO ONE that I knew in Pakistan was shouting their Jihad cry against nonbelievers. Ever gone on any youtube video relating to Pakistan? In the comment section you will find who is being taught to hate. Most of Pakistanis, all they want is peace in their homeland and no wars.

First of all you answer these.

Why should every person mentioning different version of history and pointing out defects in current version (be it Raza Rumi, Mubarak Ali, pervez Hoodbhai) be termed as a foreign agent with foreign propaganda?

Why should likes of @Ali_Syed be tagged as Nazi, when they just talk about equal representation of all people without discrimination of religion and sects in the text books?

Why it is okay to glamorise Mahmood Ghaznavi but not Ranjit Singh? Both were rulers BTW?

Why Pakistani Islam is so fragile that mentioning of local heroes just lead to an impression of xenophobia among those who are suffering from Stockholm syndrome?

Isn’t it a good idea that children grow knowing that its more important to struggle than focusing on victory?

Aren’t we promoting defeatist mindset among our generation by telling them that your land only produced likes of Mir Jafar and Mir Sadiq?

I agree with your points.

What you mention is an ogoing psychological, media propaganda warfare against Pakistan and no Pakistani should deny that.

Yes there should be introspection and a desire to realize faults and to correct them.

I have enough of interaction of Jihadis.

I've seen my teachers teaching us Quran carrying arms in their hands? To whom? against persons from same religion but different sects.

I've been told that my destination is 'dozakh' by pesh imam at the mosque door, when I just stopped attending his maktab to memorise Quran.

I've read glamorisation of Butt Shikan in my class in company of Hindu students and that is more than 15 years back.

The first memories of my childhood are walls with slogans 'Kafir Kafir Shia Kafir'.

I've seen boycott of Qadiyani students in my college to the extent of not allowing them to offer prayers in prayer room.

I can add more but I think this is enough to prove that my comments are not based on just some random articles.

but these were all open ended questions :smilestar:

Ha ha. MQ dozakhi.

:cb:

Sorry, this was funny, but not really.

I also take it as a joke now, but at that time being a teenager that remark made me stop going for prayers for few years.

Awww. Sansitive bachcha. :hugz:

Aakhir tum nay bhi to paish imaam ki roazi par laat maari thi. :slight_smile:

Interesting, funny how two people from the same country can have such opposite experiences. So in your opinion, all of the above stemmed from textbooks? or just plain jahaliat passed on from one generation to the next.

no rozi pe laat. We kept on giving khairat ki roti to some poor lady and never paid for anything to Madarsa. It was just I was unable to concentrate my studies that I stopped going to Madarsa. Apart from that in their spirit of Jihad, some molvis treated students like enemy in battle field. Once I was beaten as well. So that was the end of it.

They did tried to convince me come back, but I never went back. My dada dadi who had a dream that one of their children get Hafiz e Quran boycotted me for sometime, but I only gave them tough time by asking ‘If you are interested, I can go to another madarsa’. They said its not possible as it was only Devbandi Madarsa in the town and if we sent you to another madarsa (other sect), there likely to be some sectarian problem. probably, it was difficult for my dada to go to debandi mosque for offering prayers, after sending his grandson to a barelvi madarsa. so the chapter closed.

Funny bit: Our devbandi molvi teachers always talk against Fateha, Urs, but whenever my ammi gave sheer khurma for milad, barsi, etc they happily accepted it :hmmm:

Text books, general attitude of society to tolerate discrimination, my way or highway approach, I’m right Muslim others are wrong, all lead to this.

My fellow students at madarsa used to thank God for being Wahabi and not Barelvi Mushrik or Shia Munafiq. They thought Surah e Ikhlas revealed against Barelvi Mushriks and Surah bayyinah talks about Shia Muanfiqeen :smack:

why we are bringing in Iqbal?

Alfaz-o-Maani Mein Tafawat Nahin Lekin
Mullah Ki Azan Aur, Mujahid Ki Azan Aur

&

Na Falsafi Se, Na Mullah Se Hai Gharz Mujh Ko
Ye Dil Ki Mout, Woh Andaisha-o-Nazar Ka Fasad

and sorry to say, same Mulla cannot complete his sermon without quoting Iqbal

More over, Iqbal was firm believer of being practical rather than just talker

Yaqeen-e-Mukam, Amal-e-Peham, Muhabat fateh Aalam
Jihad-e-Zindagani maiN haiN yeh mardoN key ShamsheeraiN

That’s just disgusting. In my opinion though, this has way more to do with the regional jahaliat. Where I grew up, although majority were sunni and wahabi, there was a big Shia and Christian community and all of us lived peacefully amongst each other. Ironically, to stop the Jahliat is through public education which in turn is through school books. I mean aren’t you an example? You read the same books.

Thanks for this. This was exactly what I believe in, tell the whole story not a biased and selective as we have been subjected to.