End of the past?

Re: End of the past?

Oh darling, the lack of your qaumi ghairat. :hoonh:

Also, one of the sponsors are the controversial “Amn ki Bataasha” or “Amn ki Bhaasha” something.

You think your enemy is not “sensitive” to include it in India ?

It’s called cartographic aggression.

Well said.
Sons of soil are better even if they are looters, funny. this is racism. Ethnic pride looks good at start, but it ultimately leads to stupidity, differences, and hate.

But janoo, haven’t they show Jammu and Kashmir in Pakistan’s map to address your insecurities?

can I suggest you to remove your very old blood-red tinted glasses? Please… Pretty Please?

This is typical liberal facist’s article. You cannot quote Iqbal by just looking at his stances of earlier stages. Once Iqbal realized what is wrong with sufis and turkish he stopped favoring them. He gone through those phases intellectually and reached here as follows. Once he called Rumi as peer e Rumi but when he realized he said…

Na Diya Nishan-e-Manzil Mujhe Ae Hakeem Tu Ne
Mujhe Kya Gila Ho Tujh Se, Tu Na Reh Nasheen Na Rahi
You have not led my way, O man of wisdom!
But why, complain? You know not the way.

Ye Maamle Hain Nazuk, Jo Teri Raza Ho Tu Kar
Ke Mujhe To Khush Na Aya Ye Tareeq-e-Khanqahi
Your monastic cult is a strait and narrow path,
Which I like not, but your freedom I respect.

Yeh kya ho raha hay!

hahah. so likes of Iqbal can make mistakes and then rectify their views. Its a positive approach. I just started loving Iqbal that he was not a rigid mulla as portrayed by today's so called mazhab ke thekedar.

TS likes PDA.

and you?

I dont understand why is it funny for you.
Well I dont regard Iqbal as prophet, unlike some people consider shah latif equal to prophets of their culture.

ye mizaj e yaar pe poora utre :hehe:

TS ki kirdaar-kushi. :ASA:

NFP k article se thread start hui hai, aagay aap khud :hehe:

kya koy aisa bhi guzra hay zamanay ju mizae-e-yaar per poora utra ho? :slight_smile:

Scanned the article and honestly, that is the biggest pile of bs I have ever read. I studied in Pakistan up until 7th grade, never once was I taught to hate “nonbelievers” or “Hindus”. Neither was I ever taught to only glorify religious figures or blindly hate India. How can someone who has probably never set a foot in Pakistan come to such a conclusion as presented by the writer of the article, sounds like a nutcase to me.

You are talking to wrong person dear. Even I don’t consider Shah Latif a Sufi saint. He is just a great poet and I revere him who had courage to talk about rights of people without creating compartments of religion and sects. Same reverence goes for Iqbal, after I read him praising Guru Nanak and Ata Turk.

Whether or not Iqbal turned away from Ata Turk later in his life doesn’t negate his stance on caliphate and likes of Dr Israr kept on misquoting Iqbal for creating another caliphate. Funny? lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lulz)

Yes I saw that retarded map.

Okay, fine. Whatever.

I will remove the so-called glasses when you remove your dunce cap. :blush:

I notice that your writing and expression keep getting fancy. All that reading. :clap:

But you continue to make basic grammar errors. :chai:

I think you need to go through other articles with reference to text books and page numbers.

One more:

What are we teaching our children? – The Express Tribune

of special mention:

Sadly, generations have now grown up espousing the cause of jihad so well laid out in our textbooks that the reversal of this process may take another 10 years or more. Little wonder, then, that when I received an invitation for the Saarc Literature festival in New Delhi, my eight-year-old emphatically advised me: “you can’t go to the enemy country”. What could be more worrying for a South Asia pacifist?

Only thought provoking post in the thread :k:

Well mybe you dont know why Iqbal praised Guru nanak. If you knew you would hate him. :hehe:
Iqbal wanted the unity among muslims, his other later thoughts remained consistent to this idea.
How did dr israr misquoted Iqbal?