Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

Re: Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

^ U meanies!!!!

Umer - great job Buddy! you have pen down the whole thing so beautifully…

It was indeed a woderful meet and great people special thanks goes to Gina for initiating it and Umer to keep everyone in the loop, follow up, restaurant bookings…etc.

FT efforts to show up for the meet from all the way to Dxb from Auh cannot be put behind…FT has a really good sense of humor which cracked into many laughters.

NAKhan & Wife - Thanks for your particiaption to make the meet even more colorful.

Aniladxb - Best of luck in all your endeavours and wish you a great event ahead.

See you soon on upcoming guppies meet :slight_smile:

Sorry guys I am late in posting my views. Been busy and now I have henna on one hand so typing really slow.

Okay soooo we had the Guppies meet and it was funnnnnnnnn…. :yahoo:

I as usual and as expected was lost on Dubai roads. Believe me they are very confusing. At one point I was so clueless that I pulled over at the side of the road and looked all around, thinking which way should I go, East or West? The sign boards had names on them but of the places I had never heard of except one …. which was Abu Dhabi. Seeing it on the sign board I suddenly started to miss home :frowning:

Smart FT had not saved Umer Bhai’s number also though he had given to all of us to keep in case of any need, we can call him.

Kher I asked a taxi driver about the directions. It took him a while before he could say anything. During that while I thought he was going to tell me , Bibi you have left Dubai behind you. This is Sharjah. But to my relief he said, “It’s not far from here. Take U turn, then left, left and left and right.” Cool so many left rights. I have a smart look on my face so ppl over estimate me usually and give me the hardest tasks to do. They think FT ke tou baain haath ka khel ho ga. But I was really thankful to the guy.

Followed the taxi drivers instruction, within 20 mins or so I was locking my car in the basement of Dubai Festival City, yes that was my destination.

Luckily the entrance I used for entering the Mall was very close to Chili’s Restaurant.

At the reception I asked the guy about the table reserved by Mr. Umer for about 7-8 people. The guy told me it was the left table on left side. I headed towards the direction slowly, trying to recall Umer Bhai’s avatar where he has his picture up. All the tables were either taken by families or empty. On one of the tables there was this person sitting all alone and had resemblance with the avatar guy too, I reached near that table, still not sure, we both looked at each other, as MEN say Ladies First so Umer bhai waited for me to say something first. I hesitantly asked, Umer? And Bingo I was right. Umer bhai gave me that big warm welcome smile. Quickly I realized I need to introduce myself too. I introduced myself with my GS id which widened his smile further.

After that what happened, Umer bhai has already told in his post.

We talked about different things but of course the main gupshup was about GupShup and its guppies. Every one was very decent, polite and well behaved. my kind of people. Gina, Umer Bhai, Bright & Breezy, Anila, nakhan n Mrs. All are very sweet ppl, actually more than what you see them online. The conversation was very light. Every now and then someone would say something funny, which would crack everyone up. I think the family sitting in our back left early coz we were so loud… hehe.

We enjoyed food, we enjoyed the ice cream. Gina asked for Veg food so she was served the food in no time tho she placed her order very late :naraz: . My plate was full of mash potatoes, don’t know how did I order so much of potatoes for myself :bummer: . I shared some with Anila, who expressed her love for them. Boys were too shy to take from my plate. Oh well their loss.

Nakhan joined after we had finished the food. He and his wife are really cute. The couple was like made for each other. Hopefully Mrs. Nakhan will be a regular guppie soon. Mein ne tou sachi jhooti kaafi tareefain kar di theen GS ki. :wink:

We spent good 3 hrs there sitting, chatting, joking and laughing. Around 10pm every one seemed to wind up the meet with the promise that we will keep such meets off and on in future.

I was again worried about the zig-zag roadsssssss. But good Umer bhai’s place was on Sheikh Zayed Road, which is the straight road to Abu Dhabi. So it was decided that I will follow Umer Bhai’s car. Once on sheikh Zayed Road, I will go straight following Abu Dhabi signs and he will take the exit for his place.

Umer bhai! it was nice experience following you. I was feeling as I was not driving car but flying an airplane. Gosh you drive soo fast. At some points I felt you had forgotten that I was following you.. :cb: . Anyway It was REALLY nice adventure. Actually for me the whole day proved to be full of adventures…. aah my kind of day :smiley:

Thank you everyone :slight_smile:

Mashalllah to all the Dubai Guppies who finally met- Mashallah Im really happy to read how super it was!!!- thank you to both Gina and Umer who organised the great event and also to FT sweet sho made the extra special effort to drive to be there :fatee: well done girl!!!:cb:!!! I was sad to have missed it due to travelling but inshallah I pray theres many more to come. Best wishes to all of you and well done guys!!!:k:!!!

I had actually started to drive quite slowly but then you were tailgating me all the time, so I increased my speed a bit. Probably a bit too much. :slight_smile:

Next time, Inshallah.

Thanks Umer!!! Yep!!!! Im in now til next Eid!!!!

bt i cannot meet u on any eid:bummer:

my gur doll sweets :hugz:…we dont need to wait til Eid- u name the date and time!!!:cb:!!!

:cb:
gud than;)

:hehe:…:k:!!! birthday ka nasha utera???

lol han utar gaya:bday:
poppies yahan flood karna mana hay:fatee:
kahin aur chalein;)

hai allah…:bummer:…bilkul sehi…accha mein aaathi hun;)!!!

I never knew i was soo good in tailgating… hehe

I may have given you an impression of a good driver :halo:

you guys really enjoyed.. :)

Kuch saal pehley hota to maein bhi wahan hota

aaho ji yeh pir kaafi saal pehle hota :cb:

i want to see pictures!!!!!

gals n boys… what do u think about arranging an Iftar Meet again, after one whole year :faizy: ???

^:yahoo:…ji haaan!!:@:;:wink: How are u yaar ??.. Miss u xx

how abt 1st day of ramadhan :aq: