Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

FT - Is your riddle solved or not yet :confused:

Re: Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

^ :(

Who is going to be a nice person and bring us red velvet cupcakes from SugarDaddy in Jumeirah :@:

^ of course you who else... :@:

^ Khush and ghalat fehmiyan donon huwi hain aapko..I'm on the opposite end!

Any nice Bhai coming to the meet want to bring us some?

i went to sugar daddy today btw... u could have asked me :p

Salam to all,

Umer Bhai lagta hai Dubai ka puraney guppies ko bhool gai hoo ap. Kam se kam ikhlaqan hi poch letey. Ek choti si nanni munni se call ya sms hi ker detey. Itni sari meets kee hain ham ne Dubai main.............
Aur ab koi poch hi nahi rahaaa. I am narazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Addie you are most welcome :)

Updated list:

Umer Bhai & family
FairyTale
Bright & Breezy
aniladxb
Gina
Arleiter
nakhan & wife

Addie u're more than welcome to join us tomorrow around 6:15pm Inshallah at the Chilli's in Festival City. Would the person that arrives there first please reserve a table for 8-9 people.

Look forward to meeting u all tomorrow Inshallah.

id be dere for the next meet IA :)

Jinaab, aap ko hum kaise bhool sakte hain? I tried to call you but didn't get through. I should have sent an SMS to follow up though. Sorry about that.

Don't be naraaz, be at the meet today, Inshallah.

Yes, unfortunately poppies and Entisar have cancelled. I'm sure Addie bhai will show up, Inshallah. So that would make it:

Addie
aniladxb
Arleiter
Bright & Breezy
FairyTale
Gina
nakhan & wife
Umer & family

Thanks Gina and Umer Bhai. Unfortunately this time I came to know very late abt GS Meet.

Actually I have to attend my office annual iftaar dinner at Jumeirah Beach Hotel today evening. I have already made commitment and assured them my presence.

So, for this time sorry guys and gals. Have fun and enjoy Juma tul Vida Iftaar.

I am looking forward to meet you all in next meet INSHALLAH.

T C

A HUGE thank you to all those that came and made the Dubai Guppy Meet sooooo much fun! A special thanks to FairyTale that drove down all the way from Abu Dhabi! Hope you all had as much fun as I had..and I hope we meet again soon Inshallah!

Thank you Umer Bhai, Bright & Breezy, nakhan and mrs. nakhan, FairyTale and aniladxb.

Areleiter you shall be fined for not showing-up!

oh wow yeh the guppie meet was today.. how was it?! :D

please share pics :p

yeaaa we want pics!

Plz share the pics and details like we did :)

I would also like to thank you all for a fantastic Dubai Guppy Iftar. Even though some people backed out at the last minute, we did manage to get a nice group of 6 Guppies (plus one future Guppie, ie Mrs. nakhan) together.

FT deserves special mention for driving all the way from Abu Dhabi (and getting lost on Dubai’s roads in the process). Also a huge thanks to nakhan and Mrs. nakhan for showing up. They had a family Iftar elsewhere which they had to attend, but still managed to come to our Guppie meets location to meet everyone afterwards.

Once again it was a very positive experience to meet Guppies Face-to-Face and get to know the people behind the nicks. :slight_smile:

Here’s what happened:

Iftar was at 6.20 PM, but in order to make sure we have a good table reserved, I reached the Chili’s restaurant at Dubai Festival Center at 5.50 PM. That turned out to be a good decision because after that the place filled up very quickly.

Next to arrive was FairyTale (as I mentioned all the way from Abu Dhabi) and a few minutes later Bright & Breezy was there too. We were so busy talking that we totally forgot to order our food. Only when we heard the Maghrib Azaan at 6.20 we realized that we should have ordered in advance. :slight_smile:

We did brake our fast with the Kajoors that they had provided though and while the waiter made his way to our table to take our orders, Gina showed up as well. Shortly after that aniladxb completed the initial group of 5.

Food was served surprisingly quickly and obviously everyone was hungry, so we dug into it right away. I had Mushroom Jack Fajita which was very, very good. After that we went for Namaaz and after coming back we kept talking about all sorts of topics (mainly Gupshup of course) and then came the time to order some of the famous desserts at Chili’s. That’s also when I took the only pictures of that evening.

MOLTEN CHOCOLATE CAKE

CHOCOLATE CHIP PARADISE PIE

Around that time newly-wed nakhan and Mrs. nakhan arrived and joined us. Since they just came from an (apparently very filling) Iftar party, they didn’t order anything. Time flew as we slowly moved from addressing each other by our GS nicks to using real names, which is kind of common scene at GS meets around the world. :slight_smile:

It was around 9.45 PM I guess, when we finally paid the bill and left Dubai Festival City in all directions, ie Sharjah, Deira, Jebel Ali and Abu Dhabi.

Once again: Thank you all for a very enjoyable Dubai Guppies Iftar.

Thank you Umer Bhai..

p.s. We're not posting any other pictures :D