If you happen to be in the UAE and want to meet fellow guppies/guppans, please post in this thread..
Please mention the following:
Day you’d like to meet
Venue of your choice.
(Please refrain from off-topic posts)
If you happen to be in the UAE and want to meet fellow guppies/guppans, please post in this thread..
Please mention the following:
Day you’d like to meet
Venue of your choice.
(Please refrain from off-topic posts)
Re: Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet
any day between 5th to 15th sept... and the place should be an easy access for everyone whos joining.
its ma suggestion. well what would others say.
Are Non-Muslims allowed?
I am asking this because this is Ramadan related one.Thats why.
I've mentioned before..please stick to the topic.. yes non-muslims are allowed if everyone else if comfy. Please JUST mention the day.. and venue.
I am coming to Dubai by the end of this month.I am comfortable with any date in September.
gina hunney im all good only for weekends though!:k:
Available dates (AS OF RIGHT NOW!) The list of available dates might reduce rapidly, if we don't finalize something quickly.:
3rd, 5th, 6th, 10th, 12th and 19th September
Preferred locations:
Jebel Ali, Marina, Greens, Barsha, SZR, MOE, Ibn Battuta
Ok locations:
Bur Dubai, Karama, Satwa, Dubai Mall, Souk Al Bahar
NO WAY locations:
Deira, Rashidiya, Garhoud, Sharjah and beyond
Gujjar and poppies do you have any venue's in mind?
Umer Bhai can you suggest a venue too please.. :)
Gina place decide howee … ka nahi mgt b i wil b ther in september … ![]()
Gina hunny any mall suits me from Dubai Mall, MOE, Ibn Battuta , Festival City or Mercato Centre…I prefer Festival city or anywhere near Jumeirah… id be partial to Madinat Jumeirah…Im cool though hunny buns as long as its a weeknd- Fri/ Sat…and please not too late in the afternoon as I have to travel back to Al Ain…
…keep us posted :k:!!!
PS Umer’s list is cool!!!
I’m fine with a mall too. I guess Dubai Mall and MOE are the easiest to reach for everyone. My preference between these two would be MOE. Festival City is quite a distance from where I am, but I could go there as well if it’s easier for everyone else.
I'm fine with a mall too. I guess Dubai Mall and MOE are the easiest to reach for everyone. My preference between these two would be MOE. Festival City is quite a distance from where I am, but I could go there as well if it's easier for everyone else.
Thanks umer!!!!! Good stuff!!!
Gina - I would prefer MOE and any date would do for me except 11th September.
Looks like most of us are preferring MOE.
So let's finalize the venue for the Iftar:
Mall of the Emirates!!!!
Now we still need to finalize a date for it. My suggestion: 12th September.
I would rather have iftari in a normal kkind of restaurant than a top class one...
Agree with that 100%!
For Arabic cuisine lovers Hallab Restaurant is a good option if venue is going to be MOE. They charge AED 85/- per person for buffet.
Uff I had to delete close to 20 off-topic posts ![]()
Alright so far we have:
Umer Bhai
Poppies
Bright & Breezy
Gujjar
Cutelarka4u
Options are Mall of the Emirates, Festival City, Dubai Mall, Hallab.
Hallab.
What and where is Hallab?
Gina hun… are u doing a m/f ratio???.. wouldnt want to be the only Guppy:rolleyes:… .. whilst i appreciate you dont have much control over that.. i d like to see a bit more of guppies too:@:…
ya poppies's rite.. we gotta have more grls comin to the get together.. larkiyon se he to mehfil banti hai.. !!