Dr. Sher Afgan Niazi manhandled by lawyers-Aitezaz plans to resign as President SCBA

Re: Aitzaz Ehsan resigns

How timely of your to quote and present this. So did the SC burn down? Was the SC locked down? Oh wait… M.A. Malik was jailed! darn…u must’ve forgot about that.

Look i am not defending what has happened. It is extremely sad and taints the image and their struggle for over an year now.

I’m just saying lets not swing extreme right over extreme left. When you’re quick to condemn this, you should also condemn (if u didnt’) the citizens, lawyers, kidz, and ladies being beaten, batoned, tortured, and jailed for no crimes whatsoever. Heck, these folks ur defending now, didn’t even spare human rights activist. All during an emergency declared to counter terrorism. LOL yea right…

Atleast Aitzaz resigned. Why didn’t any of the ministers from the previous setup resign amid controversies and proven violations? C’mon…i’d love to hear it all. Who resigned? The likes of Wasi Zafar were simply reshuffled.

If this had happened in a western country they would have used all means neccesary to disperse the crowd. Our police should start using rubber bullets to disperse protests of this sort. No mercy. Pakistani's need a very heavy hand not democracy.

Do you find it hard to condemn the likes of Munir Malik and Ali Ahmed Kurd for making those kind of statements?

Have you ever seen ex-CJ Iftikhar condemn the behaviour of thugs in his movement?

Thank god for the Free Media in Pakistan that has existed for the past eight years. Shame on people like Aitizaz Ahsan that want to stop this.

Do you have trouble reading? I've said it about 3 times I CONDEMN what has happened and it is really sad.

I'll expect you to keep being repetitive and not codemn the jailing of the innocents.

I did not see you condemn the statements of Munir Malik and Ali Ahmed Kurd. You just laughed them off, just like you initially laughed at the beating of Dr Sher Afghan Niazi.

despicable as this is and it must be condemned with all the force, one must condemn all atrocities and the greatest ones were carried out after 3 nov when not even women and children were spared by the illegal president, yet not one of the ministers including Afghan resigned. Didnt they have any conscious, obviously not. Like leader , like followers.

at least Aitzaz haas shown character.

Well Dr Farooq Naik, the PPP Law Minister was saying as much on ARY earlier, when he stated that the lawyers had abused the goodwill and soft attitude of the police. In an decidedly angry tone he said that now that would change, and that much sterner measures would be re-instated.

Politicians, Terrorists, and Lawyers are working their tails off to nullify all the efforts towards making Pakistan a properous, peace-ful and dignified country.

May this country survive the abuse, and not wind up as another failed state on the map of universe.

This from someone who defended the May.12 massacre by Mush’s goons :cb:

Such shameful behaviour by the supporters of the EX CJ. They are turning Pakistan, a democratic country into tinpot state. Tsk, tsk, tsk.

At least one lawyers leader makes a clear condemanation of the behaviour of his colleagues.

Today blackest day of my life,’ says Tariq Mehmood

Updated at: 2340 PST, Tuesday, April 08, 2008

KARACHI: Justice (rtd) Tariq Mehmood condemned the manhandling of former MNAs Dr Sher Afgan Khan Niazi in Lahore in strong words. Talking to Geo News, he said this is the blackest day of his life and it should be condemned as much as possible, adding lawyer movement is old-dated, as it was waged also in Ayub Khan’s time. He continued, ‘However, today is the most black and shameful day of my life, which has caused all of us to be disgraced.’

Tariq Mehmood said manhandling Dr Sher Afgan Khan Niazi was extremely unethical and unconstitutional act, which should be condemned to the most. ‘The people who ill-treated Sher Afgan, actually punished us not Sher Afgan alone and destroyed our love and credibility with the people,’ he said.

‘How can we show our face; these people who manhandled Sher Afgan, cast a slur on us,’ Justice Tariq Mehmood added.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=42987

Yaar, sometimes I don't feel bad about the whupping these politicians get. They very much deserve it, doesn't matter at whose hands. What really upsets me is that our people have no other way left to level the playing field between them and the politicians from looting them in every possible way. There is so much rage in us, and no solution to take it away. People are giving our politicians a message that You are not above us in anyway but this is not the right way. Its just what other choices do they have.

Have the Mush supporters EVER condemned his massacres, like Aitaz is doing for this little incident??

NO

mashallah, Jazakallah, Subhanallah, with the coming of the dmocratic govt even the tin production is going up in the country. Long live the democratic govt. :jhanda:

The ex-CJ has never condemnded the terroristic behaviour of his supporters. In fact he is still to this day surrounded by people like Munir Malik and Ali Ahmed Kurd who have threatened to burn the Supreme Court and lock up the judges, respectively.

Aitzaz Ahsan his chief spokesman is presently out of breath making stupid excuses on the tv channels for the attack on Dr Sher Afghan Niazi, and backtracking on his drama of a resignation.

yup i agree, the last time there were protests my so called lawyers and there was rioting, i'm not sure if it was GEo or ARY but they reported how people were being payed to buy those black lawyer cloak things and riot acting as lawyers. NO well educated and REAL lawyer would carry out such outrageos acts and behave in such a manner

Indeed. The judges have shamed themselves forever, and have indeed destroyed the love and credibility they had with some people. Tsk, tsk, tsk.

Well three times in the last couple of days I have seen govt spokesmen or ministers lose their temper with the media, for asking them tough questions. Today Farooq Naik, the Law Minister angrily warned the ARY reporter to stop asking him the same question over and over again. On another tv channel a govt party leader was blasting the reporter for not going after President Musharraf anymore! I mean these people have only been in power 2 weeks and already their intolerance is showing up to questions asked by the free media, that never existed in their time. If these people cannot stand questions being asked by news reporters, then they are not going to give much of a damn to the ordinary people out there as well.

Luckily there are some really good ministers in this govt with a cool, calm manner like the PM Gillani and FM Qureshi, as well as balanced people like Defence Minister Mukhtar. They should be able to keep the intolerant rabble rousers at the lower level under check. At least one hopes so.

Surround all the dictators's thugs-humiliate them, prosecute them then hang them-one bye one-yesterday Arbab the thug, today Afgan the thug, tomorrow musharraf the chief thug :)