Do you serve after dinner mints?

Do you serve after dinner mints, if so which ones do you prefer? And do you serve coffee with them?

Or do you serve something else with tea?

After eight's and coffee

Re: Do you serve after dinner mints?

Hello Gina!

Hmm, I know several people in Dubai who serve after eights with either that black arabic coffee or green tea. Is it a Dubai thing???

I got soem right here. (But I prefer Bendick's Mint Crisps / Thins, they r nice).

I usually keep after eights and fazer-mints at home RH.. we serve it with turkish coffee or the traditional rabaic qahwah (green coffee beans and elaichi)

You serve a cheeseboard after dinner, end of. RH is something wrong? Do you have a temperature? :eek:

PS: i serve after eights with coffee but personally i don’t like them… they’re too… minty.

I usually eat some fruit yogurt after dinner as a sweet :bummer:

Nestle After Eight

Mint by itself? No. But a chocolate mint is lovely. And considering how our desi khana contains quite a bit of onion, garlic, and masalas (all of which contribute to bad breath and BO), it's not a bad idea to serve a mint at the end. A nice way to finish of the meal and cleanse your palate, so to speak. I think I might try the suggestion the next time we do a dawat :)

Nothing at all.

I tell them all to jog on back home so I can wash up!

After Eights are lush though, now I feel as if I need some but its only 6.55pm!

I love After Eight!

nope. after eight is expensive (atleast cant serve it to the guest :hehe:). and sounf–supari bachay hum bachay choortay nahi :wink:

jis jis ko lana hai apni apni chewing gum layea :snooty:

ps. lol…joke apart its good to serve…either after eight, or listerine mint strips, or mint-hole wali golie or chewing gum. however i prefer sounf-supari…like tulsi (in mughalia way).

free cigs for all

Come on maroushi! The coffee and mints course is always AFTER the cheeseboard!

Dubaian!

A very nice way indeed!

U know what makes an after eight better? FREEZE IT BEFORE YOU EAT IT.

Are you serious??? Listerine strip?

LOL yeh Dubain.

After Eight

Although its not after eight when its served, its well before that time lol

I like mints.

love after eights!