Do Women Know What They Want?

Re: Do Women Know What They Want?

^ that was a pretty good response coming from a cell!

needless to say, a lot of females feel that men only want a certain type of woman. At the end of the day, generalisations dont help.

We all have our own personal choices, if we didnt, it'd be a very boring world.. or we'd be fighting over the one man/woman

Comparing relationships with job interviews is a flawed idea, as one takes you as a person, and the other, as a 'function'. Speaking well indeed is crucial in life, but the real question lingers, what for? The communication of those thoughts/feelings, that a relationship is based on, is of unsurpassable importance. However, whatever thoughts/feelings there may be, they have to be true first. Relationship building is a systematic process, and my point precisely is, that those who wouldn't fake the words from the beginning, would have a hard chance getting to a level of genuine care/sincerity, where all emotions and their expression would be natural and effortless. Unfortunately, the preoccupation with words, whether fake or real, does not let a man be judged for what he truly is. The compatibility of communication issue, is a shallow idea in that sense, for one would (almost always) consider only those words compatible that they like to hear. I, hereby stick to my opinion.

compatiability doesnt have anything to do with words though... its about actions, understanding... its pretty much an unspoken being.. (me thinks)

/\ that exactly is/was the point of this thread. Thank you!

^ not a problem

and my point being... not all women think compatiability is just words

Nice topic, opinion and debate. :k:

Women /girls can fall prey to charisma but not all of them would go to certain length.

It is like advertisements of new products, we find them attractive due to new looks ,shining bright displays etc… only some of us give it a try others enjoy the show and move on

This may sound mean but so is your post above...

Initiator...your post is dressed up pretty well to cover up someone who is coming from a very bitter place. Do you really think no one can tell? You've had a disappointment...things didnt go "your" way and now all of womankind deserves to be scorned by you.

Tsk, Tsk, Tsk. What to do?

Nothing...apparently we're not missing much.

/\ This is not personal, and I refuse to quote people as examples. Let's keep it at the level of thought/idea only :)

Of course initiator! And since you have so kindly brought this thread back to life, lets go ahead and discuss it, shall we? :slight_smile:

A man with the kind of thought process shown above…someone who truly believes women are only attracted to men who “say the right words (regardless of how shallow they may be)”…what would you say his opinion on women is and why?

It seems as if the poster is looking at women as thoughtless creatures that have no idea how to read a man or what to look for. They actually know what they’re looking for…its just that the poster might not be it - in that specific scenario. No offense but thats the truth.

I think the poster is also confused, he doesnt know what to do. He thought he had it all figured out and then he realizes he didnt. So, we’re back here discussing how flawed and shallow women are…because they dont agree with the thread ‘initiator’. :halo:

I mean, lets forget how most men are usually drawn like maggots to anything that wears a 4-inch skirt and teeters in heels. Thats not shallow is it? Of course not!

Hi me back..

just to add mi 2 cents.

Initiator bro. I know where you are coming from. I do agree with your topic, and your excellent presentation of it.

You can be Jonnhy Lever, but just be u sweet, polite, confident, and it wont take long, to make even an intelligent girl, mushy and stupid enough to be attracted to u.

only Types of girl who could resist this treatment, is either those who has this knowledge and is on her guards already, or has learned from prior experience--and inspite of this many of them even succumb!

Simply putting it guys, girls r attracted to guys that treat them well.

loool.

If this isnt so, why do we see soooo many Jonnhy Lever and Aishwaria Rai type couples then!

Why do we see so many Bandhers and Jay-Lo couples.

how often do you see, such ireggularities, and worse.

I mean for example a real-life case study that came on t.v recently:

a DisableD, guy in saudia who has had 16 wives, 84 kids.
the sex-obssesed perve marries pretty young arab girls does each like 8 times daily, DIVORCES them when they get infertile, then marries new ones. as to his woe hes only allowed to keep max of 4 at a time.

I mean gals, wheres the sense in this? He old, disabled, perverted, etc etc.
Com'On.

Its a pitty for the real good guys, who loose out because thier principles dont let them lie or cheat anybody. In which this case it is harder for them to attract, or either they dont make any attempt at all.

and the ladies who do get fatally attracted to the wrong ones, (to guys normally they say they wudnt touch with a barge pole), often when the reality kicks in and thier partners true face shows up, they feel regreftful, hurt and trapped.

Therfore I do feel they is a great degree of hypocrisy/ confusion amongst girls.

...the chemistry of attracting girls.... posess it be u the UGLIEST, USELESS, of guys, u can get whoever ur heart desires..

all u need is to make the girl FEEL good, make her FEEL Important, make her Happy, set off femine chemicals in her, - u score- she cant help but to like u back, for making her feel that way.

They are soft

Peace people.

I knew you would pick on the job interview comparison.

Did it ever occur to you to be yourself and understand that the woman who is meant for you will like you for just that? Why are you so bothered about sweet-talks and all that jazz you keep mentioning. You think women are idiots that they can't tell when a man's feeling are genuine unless he says cheesy things? Women can tell dude - but so what if his feelings are genuine - she's not interested, she's not interested. Her choice, her opinion.

It's not obligatory on the woman to accept every guy who is 'honest and genuine' and whatever else you are saying. AND it might not be because he isn't 'sweet-talking' her. Dude you only seem to think in black and white. Your theory/opinion is extremely flawed and I sincerely hope you get out of this vicious thinking cycle - be yourself and understand and respect women who are not interested regardless.

Precisely! And men and women should both respect those personal choices and not accuse the entire gender for not knowing what they want!!

Exactly what I am saying.

initiator - instead of realising that women (just like men) have certain preferences, choices, standards - you are making them seem brainless and naive because of your lack of understanding in what they want.

So just because you don’t understand what they want, doesn’t mean they (and other men) don’t know what they want. :slight_smile:

Gals i dont think initiator just means women are brainless. The ones who are plain naive or shallow, ofcourse would apply with his version.

Girls have brains, but are vulnerable, to emotions which they cant help many a time.

There some men, who spend significant time being pre-occupied thinking on 'GIRLS', so they endure and learn the tricks, strategies and natural weak- points of girls 2 make them like them..
and simply the other things which r more important like career, financial status etc, they wud lie about in initial encounters, which gals trust on cos of thier existing built nice and sweet first impression, leading to ultimatly get pulled into beliveing they r the 'perfect' guy, who have everything they have been looking for.
Everything seems blissful. (Until its to late)

Guys are Clever. everybody has weak-points, Clever guys look for and exploit them.

If somebody cared to read my post on this thed get it.

Girls have different chemistry from guys.

If my posts r bulls...t tell me ill stop posting.

Thnks

Dude, thanks for clarifying what initiator meant but that part of discussion is very well done for the moment. Now, we are discussing when men are honest and the women apparently reject them because they aren’t sweet-talking. :rolleyes:

As for women being emotional beings and wanting alll lovey dovey behaviour, then yeah - that does apply to high schoolers. We are talking about real women here.

well-written and compact in the best possible way. yes, both the genders nourish few notions which do not seem long run. their criteria is more of transitory nature and this further gives vent to conflict and clashes. later, both the genders bring about malice and ill-feelings.
the balance between expectations and reality will surly end up in bringing about a harmonious relationship which many of us view as example.

Amir-pindi bhai ,women are cleverer.Unki nadani main bhi unki danai chupi hoti hai.

Wah ,kya baat ki hai.

lol. so men are trying to understand women psychology. :hehe:

someone said in this thread that praise their beauty cuz that is what they like the most. well for some women its huge turn off.
the topic is very judgmental and defying the fundamental fact about human nature which is constantly changing. so both men and women constantly changing. no one can say that they will remain the same forever cuz there is no eternity.
but the topic seems like only defines the mentality of ppl in their roaring 20s.

Guys are clever? LOL...

Haha.

High-school. leave it u know ur all lovey-doveys. It another thing nt admiting it.

whats the issue of honest but not sweet-talkers. I think maybe it means more that; that the honest guys are not 'confident/charismatic' talkers.

If its that then yeah id agree with Initiator, because a person who cannot communicate himself well no matter how good or bad he may be, he will be behind always.

Its the initial approach that matters. If we are talking about First impression/approach.
scenario = a stranger approaches a girl, who would she feel more comfortable remaining in dialogue with?

The one who comes across polite and friendly, (the confident sweet-talker);

or the 'honest' one, who stumbles conveying a 'safe' good, friendly impression of himself, and so likely to put- her off.

I know guys that are worse looking than dogs who have won over good-looking girls (standard intellect and educated), compared to guys better and more able, than them who were not able to or couldnt at all engage in productive (fake) conversation/interaction with them.

Imagine the frustration of such a guy. Its one thing loosing to an equal opponent but lossing to a bum is bad.

To some replies above to my posts.

Yep, we know in some girls 'nadani' thier 'wits' are concealed. Been there seen that.

It can be same for guys, sometime we act dumb cos we know we are scoring by letting u manipulate us?....make sense..

Regardless, Who ever is clever at the end of the day once u r in a relationship, who is at greater loss if it doesnt work out - the girl of course.

Ofcourse, 4 gals who dont respect thier modesty, that wouldnt apply to u wud it.
And if any body here doubts MY inteligence.
I challenge u to an online, I.Q test, or something similar of the sort.
U will not score half as me.
And im not in Rawal Pindi, nor my name is Amir.
amir-pind = fake nick.

But I admit my posts need improvement, working on it.

Im off, had too much cofee.