Choices to move for desis/Pakistanis...

Re: Choices to move for desis/Pakistanis...

indeed, it is. I am in love with cali weather.
irvine irvine hai.. bas kah diya.

Never been to Chicago or California but definitely found NYC and DC/North VA far better than Houston. Unfortunate for me that the field i work in had most jobs in Houston and that was the only option i had.

Lucky you that you can have a job of your interest in all of the above cities so just get settled whereever you feel at home.

yeah within driving distance. I was in Irvine...

I found the feeling of total isolation in Hawaii......dunno if I could live that far from all my family and friends. Just getting there is a long trip.
But I have to admit.....Allah ki shaan is so clearly visible there!

I would likely choose DC area over Chicago and NYC.

but unluckly no more X2 alive. hehehe

x2 u in chicago and i didnot know that pm me ur adress gotta see u on this weekend

i know. h-town is not good for single people.

personal choice :p

My choices

5 (gotta love California)

My top choice is my top choice because I love the weather, the desi atmosphere, the natural beauty, and fast forwardness of lifestyle.

I would suggest, san jose, bay area, and orange county for sure because these areas have a lot of tourist attractions, and pleasant atmosphere... but, if your really into desi living and miss Pakistan visit sacramento, CA or houston, TX a lot of desi culture!

me no like amreeka...

but amreeka like u

I have had a lot of experience living away from family, and i have made friends everywhere I go. So as long as i like a place, its all cool.

Sorry, I don't meet online na mehram women in person. Just a policy. But I appreciate the sentiment.

I lived in Chicago for 3 years and loved every minute of it , but I do not miss that cold weather. Devon Street was my favorite place. When I was being transferred by my company I had the choice of moving to a colder state or a state with 4 seasons and guess which one I chose ?

Alaska? :D

LOL , during my consulting days recruiters used to ask me where would I like to work. I would tell them if the money is right I do not mind working in Alaska or Gobi desert. :D

But no I did not choose Alaska , but a place with milder weather and four seasons.

**interesting...i would never ever miss an opportunity to work in Alaska. it's a challenge as well as adventure.

i'm going to Churchill, Manitoba on aug 4th for a week's stay there. i'm really excited and looking forward. i just LOVE cold climate. :)**

same her pha ji i was just kidding

1. NYC
2. DC/Northern VA
3. Houston
4. Chicago
5. California (San Jose or SoCal)

1. Southern Calli - I wouldn't want to live in LA. San Jose is as preicey as NYC
  2. DC
  3. NYC - NJ isn't bad alternative. It's pricey but you have access to the ocean, the beaches, major cities like NYC, philly, DC, public transportation, diversity, masjids, great schools and universities. Lots and lots to do. Never a dull moment.
  4. Houston: (Summers are brutal)
  5. Chicago (Winters are brutal)

Plus NJ has jersey city, camden and newark.

winners