Breaking News: Another Bomb blast in Lahore

Re: Breaking News: Another Bomb blast in Lahore

which version of islam calls for suicide bombing innoent ppl? :konfused:

proud? what pride exists in suicide bombings against innocent people?

They live for this? is that why their heroes are hiding? and other heroes ran away from battles wearing burqas? others hid behind women and children…yet more hide behind civilian populations..wah wah…lanat hai aisi pride parr…

They dunn give a flying *** about what we think about them, good, we dont give a flying *** about them period. Time to stop playing nice guy and bust out some daisy cutters on their proud asses..blow up their camps

Allah tallah yeh kya pagal pan ho raha hai Pakistan mein:(...There was a bomb found in my brother's school too couple of weeks ago ...why the hell are the targeting kids...It was such an bad experience but the good thing was they caught it before it denonated..

ask99, why dont u wait for a few minutes, some people will educate you on root causes and why ppl planting those bombs in a children's school are not the issue and they are proud muslims but its the 'root causes' that are the issue. They are brainless and just helpless in front of the rootcauses and it becomes their "proud tribal islamic" duty to try to kill kids.

PS: thank god it was discovered in time. do sadqa.

I just got off the phone..some latest news...The two bombs that just went off at 9.15 pm were very intense.One in model town F block two homes collapsed.35 kids injured from DPS school..3 kids killed. The sounds were heard abt 10 km away even in DHA. The sound waves broke windows of homes in B and other blocks. 87 F is the home it was blasted in.The home owners were out but the neighbor's mali's kids are killed.The main thing is that they say that the bomb was just too potent compared with the others:(.

goodness.. this is just too much.

where do they get so much of potent explosive material?

Shock therapy at its best.

Alhamdulilallah. The war against the terrorist must continue.

Bomb blasts cannot deter fight against terrorism: Musharraf

http://www.hindustantimes.com/StoryPage/StoryPage.aspx?id=988f4d47-04d8-47e6-a645-63548fe777fa&ParentID=0016be85-7b8f-4278-bafd-35ee466c00ef&&Headline='Blasts+can’t+deter+fight+against+terror

Pakistan’s President Pervez Musharraf on Tuesday condemned the twin blasts in Lahore that killed dozens, the official Associated Press of Pakistan (APP) reported.

Musharraf said: “The acts of terrorism cannot deter government’s resolve to fight the scourge with full force.”

Terming it a “savage act” not even sparing schoolgoing children, Musharraf said the masterminds behind this gruesome act would be punished.

The twin blasts on Tuesday rocked Lahore, capital city of the eastern province of Punjab, leaving at least 22 people dead and more than 100 injured.

One blast occurred in the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) building, which is located close to two schools, killing 18 people including 10 FIA employees.

Musharraf directed the law enforcement agencies to gear up and do their best to prevent recurrence of such acts. He ordered thorough investigation into the incidents.

Musharraf also directed the provincial government to ensure best treatment was provided to the injured.

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilayhi Rajioun

here is the video of Suicide truck running over the Guards on duty to break into the building** @ 2:50**

Terrible,:(

What if the judge was corrupt too and he was involved with the murderer? Remember, there is no innocent party in this "game".

lets be clear here, dodging to focus on some 'root causes' does not change the fact that some barbarians launched suicide attacks against innocent people.

I am not denying that at all, I do pray that such barbarians reach death worse than what they give/work-for others'.

are you willing to absolve the perpetrators of teh carnage on 5/12 in Karachi by attributing the rootcause to others?

Dude, I am not talking about absolving. Now that you bring up the 5/12 carnage did the VERY SAME government do anything against those killers? I tell you its a game of hypocrisy and no party is innocent.

if we want to play rootcause tennis, it will have no end really. and it could be used to justify any action anywhere, because rootcauses have root causes. goign back to adam, and then we can just blame god for creating humans to begim with cuz that is the rootcause of it all I suppose.

As if bombing has solved a problem anywhere in the world? Like Iraq and Afghanistan?

I completely agree!

Now if pockets of tribal people want to continue these atrocities, and if it really is a revenge of their perceived greivances, then let's call it that, but for God's sake stop hiding behind Islam then, and don't defend the tribals as the torch bearers of Islam that you want us to follow into heaven (on our polio-ridden legs I suppose?)
They have new (not-so) interpretation for their "revenge" desires, its called AlQaida, which allows them to call it Islamic as well as twist any event to justify their terror/act.

If its' just a revenge, then are we also going to allow the criminals prosectured by our government to kill innocent people as a 'revenge' ? The people holed up in Lal Masjid were not killed indescriminately. They were challenging the writ of the state, trying to establish their own government within the government, and as a result, were asked to turn themselves in to the government. They ones who did, were let go safely. The remaining chose to stay in and fight. What should have been done. Next time a Police squad corners a bunch of thungs in a building, do you just want them to say oh sorry, you may go free because you refuse to surrender?

Though I agree with you what you said here but the incident/event was not so simple as one would think reading your post.

Now all those people talking about "negotiating" with these people. Please note the following:

The deal can't be that you stop suicide bombing and we'll never enter your areas. We could have done that, but then these guys start staging against attacks across the border and also harbor people who plan to commit terrorist acts against other countries. If this is being done in Pakistani areas, Pakistan is responsible for that. Is Pakistan at war with U.S. ? Is Paksitan at war with Afghanistan? If not, then we cannot allow these people to drag us up into a war with other countries. IF they continue doing so, they are criminals and terrorists and should be treated as such.

The only deal can be, that you live peacefully in your areas, following whatever prehistoric barbaric traditions you like, and we'll leave you alone as long as you don't indulge in cross border adventures. Now, you have seen that in the recnet past, they have often bombed the meetings of tribal elders who were discussing various peace options. These people won't even refrain from killing their own people, just to create anarchy and a culture of violence in which their warlord status statys in tact. And you call them "Muslims", and "Innocent" and just reacting to their grievances. Oh come on...

Bhai mere, you are merely repeating words of some major/ISPR from some press release, however you are forgetting some ground realities. The people who are being "harbored" by the locals are no one but the guest of ISI when US invaded Afghanistan, locals were asked to support them, keep them as guest and what not. Now the same people are being told to not keep those "guests"! Well, the people we are dealing with are "tribals". Government should've been straight and clean in its dealing from day one, but unfortunately we can't even say its "clean" even now.

As the saying goes: "haathion ki jang mai fasal to barbaad hoti hay"

So on one hand we have one "haathi-group" as "army/US etc" while the other haathi-group is tribals (not all)/AlQaida/Taliban while the "fasal" is all of us (civilians). By no means I wish to defend atrocities but wanted to clarify some issues which I saw in your post.

Just to clarify, it is not the tribals we are dealing with. They would not slaughter thier own elders and suicide bomb thier own jirgas. These are the so-called guests that are the problem.

is musharraf part of the team behined these atttacks?

why is such little information being released about each of these bombs/bombers?

so we justify one wrong with another. kewl

all parties involved in 5/12 need to be punished because as far as I know there is no such thing as a U-turn bullet

it did in Japan!!!

Look diplomacy did not work, these gusy went back on their word again and aain, hey killedtribals elders who were for negotiation.

I mean govt of pakistan position is simple, no cross border attacks, no harboring of militants. How many times have these clowns agreed to it and then shown their duplicity?

they dont want to deal with pakistani ruls fine...then just let NATO take care of them.. bt oh no thats an issue of national borders, so what then? let these gusy continue to do what they want?

so called guests and their brainwashed or bought off tribal dogs.

Dude, again, I am not "justifying" it, what I am saying is that the whole thing is not crystal clear, both are criminals and wrong actions must be condemned and criticised.

all parties involved in 5/12 need to be punished because as far as I know there is no such thing as a U-turn bullet

I am not sure what you mean, but has there been a case against 5/12 perpetrators by the govt? Are they being prosecuted/punished?

it did in Japan!!!

Okay, so are you suggesting nuking the whole area a la Japan?

Look diplomacy did not work, these gusy went back on their word again and aain, hey killedtribals elders who were for negotiation.

Diplomacy didn't work because govt was playing the same game its playing now, it won't work in the future as well if we are not being honest and/or crystal clear in what we do.

I mean govt of pakistan position is simple, no cross border attacks, no harboring of militants. How many times have these clowns agreed to it and then shown their duplicity?
That is the whole problem. We are told that that is what govt wants/claims. Ijazul Haq and Ch brothers were part of the same govt which aggravated the Lal Masjid problem to the point we all witnessed.

they dont want to deal with pakistani ruls fine...then just let NATO take care of them.. bt oh no thats an issue of national borders, so what then? let these gusy continue to do what they want?

If thats what we decide to do then lets stick with that, seal our borders (no crossing FATA) and handover FATA to NATO / Afghanistan to deal with them. If we let NATO do the job and not protect FATA <-> Pakistan crossing then the problem is going to multiply only.

Yes I understand that, but as Rebel X said, some of the tribals are playing with "guests".

It's hopeless. Seeing how many attacks we have had, it is mind boggling that our people don't rise up against the terrorist hiding in the tribal areas and keep on taking losses. Our politicians on focusing on how to embarrass Musharraf while Pakistanis are losing lives to terrorists. If we had a single attack on us by an outside country, say India, there will be protests and riots pressurizing the government into taking action against the attackers. In fact, we have a number of people who actually take "joy" in the actions of these terrorists. Crescent is one example.. yeah i said it, though it may get me banned, but I am sure he's down on his knees praying for more attacks from his tribal brothers! *******!