That is the whole issue, under the current valuation system, even if any one declare their assets, it is not going to be the real value or wealth assessment... that was the whole point...
Wealth declaration for parliamentarians, submitted to election commission, is administered under different rules which need to be strengthened.
Wealth statement submitted to CBR along with annual income tax return is a SEPARATE process, where you are REQUIRED to disclose COST of assets and NOT market value.
Wealth declaration for parliamentarians, submitted to election commission, is administered under different rules which need to be strengthened.
Wealth statement submitted to CBR along with annual income tax return is a SEPARATE process, where you are REQUIRED to disclose COST of assets and NOT market value.
In both cases, the assets/income of parliamentarians, politicians is declared so what is the fuss then?
and if anybody thinks that the assets declared or income shown by any politician/parliamentarian is not right or there is something hidden, why don't then challenge them??? again why the fuss???
which quaid-e-awaam you are referring, we have so many of them now a days?
I am talking about the original quaid e Awam according to to the jiyalas, you can call him quaid e Awam awwal in whose reign sharaab aur shabaab arooj pay tha
In both cases, the assets/income of parliamentarians, politicians is declared so what is the fuss then?
and if anybody thinks that the assets declared or income shown by any politician/parliamentarian is not right or there is something hidden, why don't then challenge them??? again why the fuss???
Fuss is for gaining leverage using popular political rhetoric. :P
I am glad there are people like you in that party (assuming you are in the party) ...
The good thing would be, having something like that as pressing demand would pressurize to the ruling elite to do some rights as well... the need is, the demand has to be right otherwise can be ridiculed....
its 25 kanals for one acre. so its about 1.6 acre. Here in Punjab you can get even 1 murabba land for 8-10 lacs, let alone acres. Do you think IK would be really stupid about his own assets before asking others to do the same? I know he is gullible (which may be proven in coming months) but he is not that stupid.
And no one is calling anyone God. If that story was true or had any basis, it would have been played more and more and would have made into other channels. See I am more than open to criticise IK if he does tax evasion but I also expected a smear campaign against him by other side which just started. We will see similar reports in future make no mistake but about this one lets see if we hear about this story in coming days considering how vibrant our media is. And if we don't, either you can look for conspiracy theories or you can conclude that this report did not have a sound a complete research.
I think you are confusing acre with murabba. One acre has 8 kanals and 25 acres makes one murabba. And no you can not buy a murabba for 8-10 lacs. 8-10 caror maybe. Not that i know the exact prices these days but I know for sure it is not that cheap.
I am glad there are people like you in that party (assuming you are in the party) ...
The good thing would be, having something like that as pressing demand would pressurize to the ruling elite to do some rights as well... the need is, the demand has to be right otherwise can be ridiculed....
I'm not in his party. I don't believe he's an angel or solution to all our problems. I have already accepted that he has many drawbacks that our current crop of politicians also have. There is also much evidence that establishment is backing him. I also know there are many ex-PML,PPP people joining PTI. It just irritates me that the 'issues' (his financial issues and colorful past) people are trying to highlight against him are childish.
I support Nawaz and Shahbaz when their opposing parties talk about their tax evasion or lack of hair. I know, personally, that the Sharif family companies pay taxes more honestly than most of our businesspeople. It was their political conduct during the last few years (rather than when they were in government) that has tilted my opinion (and of the establishment) towards IK.
Having said all of the above, I still need to fulfill my civic duty to vote in the elections and when I find a better party than him that is:
composed of 'less' corrupt people than PTI,
has not been involved in massive violence against Pakistani people,
not supported by establishment, and has never sought support from it previously, and
have you checked the kanals and muraba which you were wrongfully defending here?? lesson to be learned is, never ever blindly defend or worship any leader…
now as your this post, please read post number 41, 42 and 44, the whole thread is summarized there.. but for someone who is there to defend every move right or wrong it is hard to understand…
BTW, if by any chance PTI swept the election, what would be the fate of PML-N, PPP, MQM and other parties, asking this because PTI is hell bound to say that apart from them or who have joined them all are bad… so what would they do to the bad people..
PS: this Omer Cheema guy is interesting, stick with him and he’ll make sure that the right person/party gets to the power
I was NOT defending. Someone I know just bought around 45 canals of land outside islamabad for around 15 lac. so not much price difference in those prices.
I said even then that I may be wrong with the calculations and all and googled the calculations. I stand corrected there. You can copy down here that I will NOT defend IK if he is proved to be a tax evader, a corrupt person (which other leaders already are) or any of that sort for which he is standing against NS and Zardari. But I expect a smear campaign where doubters like you will jump at the first opportunity to make a caricature out of his character. I will never support any move blindly.I know he is a person with shortcomings, but he is NOT corrupt and he is the best one out of a very bad lot of politicians.
whereas you have avoided discussions in the past where facts were presented to you and yet you didnt budge :) Posters here called out to you but to no avail.
Lets see how things unfold in coming months. All I want and (I would assume you want too) is an honest command for pakistan which is willing to tackle the issues honestly and whole heartedly. :) Many believe that one to be IK whereas you have doubts.
15 lakh per kanal ,now a days that is around 25 lakhs per kanal due to bad market ,It was higher before . If you build a boundry wall of 45 kanal only that will cost ten millions. Where do you live.
What do you think about media black expenditure, goes about a billion for last ten years, It is Pakistan . You will have to buy every thing even public for public meeting,and need to sale the sole to the establishment for getting power.
I was NOT defending. Someone I know just bought around 45 canals of land outside islamabad for around 15 lac. so not much price difference in those prices.
I said even then that I may be wrong with the calculations and all and googled the calculations. I stand corrected there. You can copy down here that I will NOT defend IK if he is proved to be a tax evader, a corrupt person (which other leaders already are) or any of that sort for which he is standing against NS and Zardari. But I expect a smear campaign where doubters like you will jump at the first opportunity to make a caricature out of his character. I will never support any move blindly.I know he is a person with shortcomings, but he is NOT corrupt and he is the best one out of a very bad lot of politicians.
*whereas you have avoided discussions in the past where facts were presented to you and yet you didnt budge :) Posters here called out to you but to no avail. *
Lets see how things unfold in coming months. All I want and (I would assume you want too) is an honest command for pakistan which is willing to tackle the issues honestly and whole heartedly. :) Many believe that one to be IK whereas you have doubts.
I know you are lying, but please post the reference here... and iam sure you won't be able to present it here... like (liar) leader like (liar) follower
on a 2nd note, if you are referring to your post where you said acre is of 25 or 40 kanal, then yes i won't reply to that kind of non-sense
15 lakh per kanal ,now a days that is around 25 lakhs per kanal due to bad market ,It was higher before . If you build a boundry wall of 45 kanal only that will cost ten millions. Where do you live.
What do you think about media black expenditure, goes about a billion for last ten years, It is Pakistan . You will have to buy every thing even public for public meeting,and need to sale the sole to the establishment for getting power.
I know you are lying, but please post the reference here... and iam sure you won't be able to present it here... like (liar) leader like (liar) follower
on a 2nd note, if you are referring to your post where you said acre is of 25 or 40 kanal, then yes i won't reply to that kind of non-sense
@Seb
We have 8 kanals to an acre in Punjab.. no argument on that..
Concealment is if instead of 530 kanals he declared 529 kanals. Valuation is immaterial for taxation purposes after the abolition of Wealth tax in Pakistan.
There is something called your right to reduce your taxes using legitimate means provided to you by taxation laws. This is everyone's right including you and me. If he has not concealed anything, and is managing his returns using legitimate means.. there should be no objection by anyone on that. If prevailing laws do permit him that.. he has all the rights to use any legitimate means to reduce his tax liabilities..
We can debate the tax concessions to agriculture income are not fair. We can also debate that wealth tax should be re introduced. We can debate that we should have no concessions for capital gain. We should change laws to take back these exemptions. But as long as these exemptions exist in the law as a citizen it's everybody's right to avail them. I have heard the dawn report two three times to make some sense out of it. I don't see any concealment from the report.. and if there is any evasion.. you know very well how the tax authorities function is Pakistan. If there is no concealment the evasion is next to impossible.. I think you understand this fact very well..
let's not try to make an issue out of nothing..!!!!
Concealment is if instead of 530 kanals he declared 529 kanals. Valuation is immaterial for taxation purposes after the abolition of Wealth tax in Pakistan.
There is something called your right to reduce your taxes using legitimate means provided to you by taxation laws. This is everyone's right including you and me. If he has not concealed anything, and is managing his returns using legitimate means.. there should be no objection by anyone on that. If prevailing laws do permit him that.. he has all the rights to use any legitimate means to reduce his tax liabilities..
We can debate the tax concessions to agriculture income are not fair. We can also debate that wealth tax should be re introduced. We can debate that we should have no concessions for capital gain. We should change laws to take back these exemptions. But as long as these exemptions exist in the law as a citizen it's everybody's right to avail them. I have heard the dawn report two three times to make some sense out of it. I don't see any concealment from the report.. and if there is any evasion.. you know very well how the tax authorities function is Pakistan. If there is no concealment the evasion is next to impossible.. I think you understand this fact very well..
So we are looking another dishonest. because dishonesty is normal to save the taxes. How money was spent on media .no account is possible and this dishonesty is normal. Internet being used since decade ,can say nothing here but ............................. normal here .
He got a boost after earth quake and last year flood game him extra boost , this type of dishonesty is normal here in Pakistan.
After joining Money king of Pakistan and estab ,further growing up,that is too normal here in Pakistan.
There is no angel here, He can do and go like others .
It is normal here in Pakistan .
I am only surprised on the claim of honesty so I say .due to many reasons The Dirtiest politician of the world
If that's what we are trying to discuss the OP and title thread do not show that. They give an impression of some wrong doing on the part of IK. I think you have enough exposure to how things function in Pakistan. If you buy a piece of land in Pakistan.. there is no way you can buy this land without showing your source of financing.. as far as hiba is concerned he is not obliged to declare it publicly. It's enough he satisfies the tax authorities. Wrong doing would have been if there was a concealment of any sort.. He has declared the purchase to the fullest extent.. he has declared the hiba.. there is no concealment involved.. why make a fuss about it..!!!
Please read your OP comments again.. they were not about wrong tax exemptions.. it was about wrong asset declaration by IK which is absolutely not true by listening to all the so called evidences produced by the TV report.. the comments/opinion expressed by the anchor in the TV report is immatured/uncalled for/sensationalization/over judgmental..
Please read your OP comments again..
Imran Khan is asking everyone to declare their assets, in meantime, He have some or all of his assets declared, now the question is, how to declare the assets, declare them as Imran Khan has declared them or declare in true spirit where one have to tell about the source of assets and true market value... watch the video
So we are looking another dishonest. because dishonesty is normal to save the taxes. How money was spent on media .no account is possible and this dishonesty is normal. Internet being used since decade ,can say nothing here but ............................. normal here .
He got a boost after earth quake and last year flood game him extra boost , this type of dishonesty is normal here in Pakistan.
After joining Money king of Pakistan and estab ,further growing up,that is too normal here in Pakistan.
There is no angel here, He can do and go like others .
It is normal here in Pakistan .
I am only surprised on the claim of honesty so I say .due to many reasons
The Dirtiest politician of the world
AP bhai sahib.. I am afraid you have no idea what you are talking about..
I wonder why people are still debating about current market value of land! It is ILLEGAL to measure your assets at market value of your property in the wealth statement submitted with the Income tax returns.
AP bhai sahib.. I am afraid you have no idea what you are talking about..
You are right ,I have read your post only about right to get low taxes. This right apply to normal persons ,not for so called honest.
And naturally I have to tell more . I knew it since long when I saw a land cruiser belonging to land mafia related to Money King of Pakistan with a local PTI leader . There could be no prove but fact tells itself .
I am surprised how people are made fool.
This is an attempt of estab after looking at Tunis and Egypt. Our fool forgot all and became ready to be fooled again on the name of change.