Absolutly fuming....!!!!1

Re: Absolutly fuming…!!!1

^:hehe:

Nadz, how much involved are you in this wedding of your sister in law?

Re: Absolutly fuming....!!!!1

Yes, goray...or kalay, neelay, peelay, harray... your issues have nothing to do with race, ethnicity, religion, culture etc....

A trained professional has seen & heard it all...you need someone to help you get to the root of your issues, and learn how to cope in life. And in the few short months I have been active on this forum, I've seen that every single one of your issues reads the exact same. You have been given SO MUCH sound, logical advice from complete strangers, yet it all seems to go in one ear and out the other, because the next thread you start is just the same 'ol same 'ol.

The fact that you just admitted you hate talking about your problems face to face speaks volumes. Maybe if you learned how to communicate with your husband in a more productive manner, you would not be having so many problems....just an observation from a complete stranger on an anonomys forum.

Cheers.

Gorey or not, a therapist is a professional individual who is well trained to differentiate between petty cultural issues and a genuinely disturbed person. I'd say go out and talk to a therapist, maybe there's some sort of suppressed childhood/adolescent issues and emotions that you never let it go and somehow its now all coming back and interfering with your adult life, trust me, a good psychiatrist will spot that instantly and try his/her best to help you.

10 pages finally!!! :icono:

lol :slight_smile:

wooooohoooooo 10!

Nomi celebrates :chai:

Pakistan kay doctors theek nahi hain aur UK kay gorey therapist theek nahi hain :smack: nadz I give up ! :crying:

Nadz isn't looking for advice, she's looking for others to validate her belief she's been mistreated and victimized at the cruel hands of her husband and in-laws.

If she wanted to better her circumstances, she'd look within herself and see what she can change about herself and her own actions, rather than constantly blaming everyone else for her unhappiness.

But she writes thread upon thread, and we read all of those threads despite the fact that we all have a choice and could ignore her threads. I think we're all enablers...

Lets face it Nadz, they dont like you .. this is the proof enough.

Now live with it.

that holds true for almost 90% of the threads/topics here :hehe:

well, im doing some shopping for her from the uk, like bits of jewlrry, watch, makeup..somethings im buying on my own accord for her, just because im trna be nice …:hypo:

anyway text the husband, who replied bak saying he was aslp when i texted him, why cant i call when he awake…

jeez, if he had text me anytime i wouldve been so happy to get a text i wouldve replied nicely anyway, his text tone seemed harsh…so whatever.

Lol. Bud, you are gonna ruin your life if you take the smallest thing such as a text with so much in-depth analysis and whatnot. Learn to let it go. Be the bigger person for once, dude. =/

Trust me, for a long time, I was always holding grudges against my family (cousins, aunts, uncles) for things they did and said.. and it caused me so much stress and annoyance in my life. One day, I just realized, wtf am I doing? They don’t care. They’ll poke and prod (knowingly or unknowingly) and I’ll take the bait. So while they’re chilling not knowing anything, I’m burning up my insides over it. And it probably meant nothing in the first place! Since I’ve started to let things go easily, I’ve built amazing relationships with my family. We’re so tight-knit and love each other tons more. The stress level with them is zero. I’m so much happier and I actually enjoy things.

Stop looking at yourself like you’re the only person in the world, nadz. It will really hurt your relationships/future. Take the first step, learn to control your tongue and keep your emotions in check. Stand in their shoes for a second. They’re having a wedding, things are hectic…whatever, life goes on. No one will look at you as less of a person bcos your name wasn’t on the shaadi card. =/

Sheesh.

Well in the end I rang him to be the bigger person as u all say and wen I asked why he ddit reply to my later texts he said to mein kya jawab deta and he said bas we can talk once or twice a week otherwise gna fight all the time that upset me so much I just said ok bye and put the fone down he's tryna give me the cold sgoulder so fine he didn't ring after that. And thing is this is wat my husband is usually like he can sulk or watever for weeks. Just dnt wana care now feel like a idiot for even bothering. And he still doenmt understand why I was upset inda first place.

^nadz u are furstrating ur huusband by nagging...plz stop it before u lose him.

^See what I mean? That's what I was told you earlier......that the constant nitpicking, flaw finding, complaining......overall negativity will eventually turn the person off to you as well as make them apathetic/immune. And before you fire back with "Well it's HIM who starts it..or doesn't understand or sulks the most yada yada yada".......understand that often times both people play a role in the tension. When he's in a foul mood or when you know that something will be a lost cause with him.....try letting it slide...or try discussing it when he's feeling better. Or if he's in a good mood and you're upset....discuss the matter when you've calmed down or do it in a way that's not defensive/negative. It takes compromise/tolerance from both parties. But you still don't seem to get that. If you're not trolling/crying wolf....you need to be careful, Nadz......it's not that bad to have your in-laws hate you.....but to succeed in turning your spouse against you will hurt you more....not only you but your kids as well.

I get that people come here to vent and seek advice. But if it were me.......after a few times, I'd feel some amount of sharam/embarrassment about myself....(even if the other party is more wrong)....for creating predominantly negative threads about my personal life and not developing more tolerance. You might as well be a Negative Nancy ALL your life and up your blood pressure and accelarate the aging process........because they're not gonna change for you, so you have to find more clever ways of handling things.

That is a great piece of advice RV. I can also use some advice right now. How do I get rid of lawn weed?

Nadzy.....Noodles is trying is hand at ..cough....being "deep." What he means to say is that you should stop being like a pesky weed that everyone wants to uproot. Or maybe he means that you should take a lawn mower to your weedy in-laws.

10 pages woah!

ok ok

but i text him sayn love u first n got no reply.

fine.

so RV andco- what shall i do now

:d6c: