A Woman's Work is Never Done !

Getting up early , making breakfast for the entire family , washing dishes , cooking , cleaning the house , dusting , laundary , ironing , having meals ready on time , picking /dropping the kids , helping them with homework , socializing , throwing parties and entertaining and for some of you combining all that with a busy /demanding career !!!

Have I missed anything or is there more ???

How do you guys shoulder all that responsibility , day in and day out ?

Do you have a plan of action ??

How do you guys do it ?

I feel completely overwhelmed by the thought of all this !

Re: A Woman’s Work is Never Done !

In my part of the world, we have maids, servants for half of these chores.

Taking care of kids and husband is your duty, woman ! Pay attention and work harder. You will get your reward soon.

Now Make tea for me , while I am reading paper and watching King of queens in between :chai:

Re: A Woman's Work is Never Done !

Get domestic help.

so true, i always look at those women in awe that get their houses to look like museums, totally spotless. how do they do it and get everything else done too? :hmmm:

Aap ki Chai tayaar hai Sartaj :chai:

*pretends to trip and pours scalding hot tea over CR *

Ooops ! :blush:**

Even if I’m a stay at home mommy with 2 kids ? ***

:lajawab:

Nisha exactly AND they still look fresh and rearing to go !

I’m not a morning person…the thought of having to wake up early to serve breakfast for hubby & kids every single day seems daunting enough !!!***

Yes, that's all too common these days.

Well, usually they're used to it by then. You don't just wake up one day and find yourself with a husband and 2 kids going to school it takes years and years (getting married, getting pregnant, having a baby, raising that baby) and slowly easing into the changes...

It does sound like a whole lot to someone who is single/doesn't have kids, but when you've had years of taking care of a house/husband/baby, getting them ready for school isn't un-manageable.

Talk about inefficient. Learn to take basic management classes :p

CM's not wrong. Ladies, the one of the first lessons a good manager learns, is to delegate. So apply that to your work and voila, all work gets delegated and done by others!

How do you delegate cooking in USA? Or laundry? Or folding the laundry? Or making neat piles of that laundry in the closets? :mad:

Apparently all you need is a Kenwood Chef!

Delegate to WHO?

MIL

it's mostly about time management you can always make a rough schedule for yourself just for a few days to get the hang of everything but after a while it's like second nature and like Sara said it's something that takes practice but it doesn't seem that overwhelming as you do it for a while............of course hubby should be helping with some of the things as well

As per above advice you are not Training the kids properly !

The elder one should have learnt to cook 3 course meals by now and the younger one should know how to do the laundary and iron !

TLK should be able to zip in from work to do the dishes and vacuum and make chapatis while he still works 9 to 5 and is impressing the bosses at work !

U need management classes Nikki :nahi:***

A woman's work is never done ... so why are you here ... get back in the kitchen, chalo shabash

See that is the problem. Who said they needed to be folded or they need to be in neat piles?

This is how you delegate laundry.

1. Dump clothes 4 weeks old in Laundry.
  2. Add enough detergent to kill a elephant and all that fungus on your clothes.
  3. Take clothes out of washer and place in dryer.
  4. Take clothes out of dryer and dump on bed.
  5. When in need of specific item take out of the dump on bed and use.

Ironing optional.

I think I just cut out 3 hours from your day.