@ sahr91: how much are u being charged for both the venues? what does this include...
hey funky nails I confirmed the venue charges..sunset for 1000guests is 85k
and as for palm..65k is the rent of the place(500 guests)..65k includes rent+generatr..they gave us an estimate of 235000 which includes rent+generatr+soft drinks+mineral water botels+deco[sofas,wooden floor(15k),round tables,chairs,wooden panelling, wall panelling etc]+stage(the least possible cost for stage is 25k)+waiters+crockery..I mean everything except catering(food)..they'll even set up a separate place for bbq for us..
Hey nene23!
well we went to JJ's lawn exhibition at palm..one of their hall was being decorated for a wedding..and I fell in love with the place right away:D
The deco in the hall was white which looked extremely elegant with the wooden floor and the fountain at the start of the hall..im describing it in a cheesy way hehe but I can't help it:P I asked my dad to plan the same deco for my wedding day..
I love the fact that its near the beach..pretty romantic;):P
but its not the location and deco that made us choose this place..its because their charges are pretty reasonable(guess its because its new thats y)..we went to an event decorator and the quote he gave us for the same deco(on kesc community plot-an empty plot) was much more than palm..
so palm was the best option for us:)
hmm well to be honest I dont like Avari and Mariott type places..the weddings there look more like a formal meeting:P you are right about the snobby-lobby part:p hehe
Country club, plam and creek club are good choices..PAF is another good option..the place costs around 3.5lakh-just for the rent..its all grass..the deco on the grass looks pretty elegant..other than that..there are many community plots available..like KESC community plot near bbq tonight..its an empty plot..deco would be done by your decorator as per your choice..another option is beach view club..ask your relatives to check these places aswell:)
goodluck:D
nene23 u said u live in islo..can u tell me a bit about the shopping scene in islo? me and my fiance plan to open a boutique in islo after our wedding:P my cousin told me there arent much stores there:S
to be honest iv never been there..but I heard someone saying it gets too crowded if its a big gathering..have u been there seems? btw r u getting married too?
yeah i'm getting married in october InshAllah.. yeah i read that innocent devil wrote it but thats not a big issue cuz my guests would be max 400 and they have the capacity of 500. if you bring more than that then its gonna be crowded. no i haven't been there yet unfortunately cuz i am in lahore. i have lived in karachi in the past and i know karachi very well but i haven't attended many weddings there. arena is very expensive so i was just thinking is it worth it? my walima would be in karachi and the rest in lahore..
mashAllah..congrats girl:) ermm I havent been there so I cant really say anything about that place..but in the same amount u can get other venues aswell..how about creek club or beach view if u want a hall that is..
its funny i do mostly shopping in karachi but yes lahore has more variety of embroideries and designers as well.. which designers are you interested in? most of them are so expensive :( i can afford upto 2 easily but i wanna limit myself to 1 or 1.25 cuz i think its such a waste..
I like elan and asifa & nabeel..and nilofer shahid is also in lahore..sare ache designers udhr hain:(( mje in mai se ksi ek se lena tha dress but unfortunately karachi mai hun:((
there are a number of designers in khi as well dear.. plus i think asifa&Nabeel do have an outlet in karachi as well. dont they?
i just ordered my bridal from ritu kumar and i spent again more than what i was trying to limit myself to. another thing thats bugging me is that i have always disliked indian designers work but this one was so not indian and it was unique. i am still very scared and doubtful whether it would look as i am expecting it to look :S:S :(:(:( the red is not the red i was going for, the style is not the style i had in mind but i just fell in love with it at first sight and ordered it. i am so so so so scared now
okay awkward question but when people get their waxing done, is it just arms, legs and that stuff or is it the whole body (literally the whole body) like everything?
^ I would get it all!!! well umm just the bajingle area, arms/legs. rest of it..if it is fine...don't worry about it. If you cant' notice it..no one else can. :) Hate body hair. Unfortunately I have the worse genes for it :)
OMG leaving for Pakistan in few more days!!! Major freak out mode
need your duas and lots of love to those who got married in March and the rest of soon to Mrs. :)
Posho: Hope everything turns out well> my duas are with you and & family.
saima: how was the shaadi?????? worth all the stress? :)
rest of the newbies: Congrats and keep posting. I'll try to chime in later on, but lets see if I have time in Pakistan to post. If not...I'll try update you all when I'm married.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! holy crapshoot..this is happening fo real :)