Zia to zinda hai............saray pakistan may!

wah wah…what an awesome column…i wish every poster can read urdu here so he/she can read this column especially all those so-called islamic mamay chachay of pakistan who ironically cannot read one word in urdu…

who says zia is dead…zia to zinda hai…he is everywhere in pakistan…zia is the face of today’s pakistani nation!

that is exatly what i have said many times..the reason i am so bearish on pakistan future for next 25 years is because the country is being run by Zia generation and it is still in mid 40s…it is everywhere!

?BBC Urdu? - ??? - ??? ??? ???](ضیاء زندہ ہے - BBC News اردو)

Re: Zia to zinda hai............saray pakistan may!

Instead of railing on your fellow members who are unable to read urdu, why don't you extend the courtesy and summarize the news piece, so that everyone may benefit from it? Also please provide a clear direction for what you would like to discuss.

1. All articles posted must include a working URL link and the person posting these should also include their own comments and state what they wish to be discussed, especially in posts that start a new thread. Any posts without these requirements will be removed.
  2. We request and encourage members that instead of cutting and pasting very long articles, that they only paste the relevant parts of the article and then provide the link to the whole article.
  3. All threads that are posted must have a clear discussion or exchange of views value. We discourage topics, which do not achieve this and/or do not have any purpose.

Wow. Two decades passed and we are still under his spell. Drag him out of the grave of past. The writer of that article looks like being obsessed with Zia. It would ve been better to talk on a current issue than harping on someone dead. But well thats what makea us pakiatanis. No?

just read this and tell me which portion is wrong? isnt this today's pakistan?

وہ زندہ ہے ہمارے بچوں کو پڑھائی جانے والی کتابوں میں، ان کو سنائی جانے والی لوریوں میں، ہمارے آئین میں، قانون میں، اس قانون کی حفاظت کرنے والوں کے ضمیر میں، اس قانون کو اللہ کا قانون بنانے کا وعدہ کرنے والے کے دماغ میں۔ وہ زندہ ہے مسجدوں میں پھٹنے والے سرفروش نوجوانوں کے دلوں میں، وہ زندہ ہے ٹی وی کے ڈراموں میں، ٹی وی ٹاک شو کے میزبانوں میں، ہمارے حلق سے نکلی جعلی عربی آوازوں میں، وہ زندہ ہے حجابوں میں، نقابوں میں، ہیروئین کی دولت سے بنے محلوں میں، لگثرری عمروں میں، حرام کو حلال کرتے بینک اکاؤنٹوں میں۔
وہ زندہ ہے شادی پہ چلائی جانے والی کلاشنکوف کی آواز میں، وہ چھپا ہے ہر اُس چوک پہ جہاں ستر سالہ بڑھیا بھیک مانگتی ہے اور آپکو حاجی صاحب کہہ کر پکارتی ہے۔ وہ زندہ ہے ہر اس پولیس والے کے سوال میں جب وہ کہتا ہے نکاح نامہ کہاں ہے۔ وہ اپنا خراج مانگتا ہے جب کہتا ہے کہ دوسروں کو کافر قرار نہیں دوگے تو شناختی کارڈ نہیں ملے گا۔
وہ زندہ ہے اور آسیہ بی بی کی کال کوٹھڑی کا پہرے دار ہے۔ وہ ہر احمدی، ہر شیعہ، ہر ہندو، ہر عیسائی کے سر پہ لٹکی تلوار ہے۔ (ان میں مزار پر دھمال ڈالنے والوں، یارسول اللہ کہنے والوں یا ننگے سر نماز پڑھنے والوں کو بھی شامل کریں)۔
وہ زندہ ہے ہمارے سیاسی ڈھانچے میں، ہماری چادر اور چار دیواری میں، ہمارے احتساب میں، ہمارے مثبت نتائج میں، ہمارے نظام مصطفیٰ کی تلاش میں، ہمارے امتِ مسلمہ کے خواب میں، وہ زندہ ہے ہمارے ہر عذاب میں۔
جب احمد پور شرقیہ کے چنی گوٹھ چوک پر ہزاروں لوگ اکھٹے ہوتے ہیں اور ایک ملنگ پر تیل چھڑکنا شروع کرتے ہیں تو وہ اس ہجوم میں شامل ہر شخص کے دل میں زندہ ہے۔ جب ملنگ کو آگ لگائی جاتی ہے اور وہ چیختا ہے تو لوگوں کی سفاکانہ خاموشی میں سے یہی آواز آتی ہے۔ دیکھو میں زندہ ہوں۔

in essence our nation is not ready to move on from zia.........what can poor writer do? by the way awesome nasar this is....each and every sentence is well drafted and factually correct and to the point.. blowing smoke right in your face.....

ok admin bhai.... please ghusa mat karien....summary of the article is in your signature statement

"In my heart are my Garden and my Paradise. Wherever I go, they come with me. And they never leave me...."

and the writer is addressing the pakistani nation saying same stuff:

"In your heart is your so-called Paradise called mardae moman mardae haq Zia ul haq Zia ul haq. O Pakistani nation wherever you go, whatever you do, whatever you say Zia comes with you. And he never leaves you....never....you embraced him fully.....your face today is what Zia preached 20 years ago..ugly, torturous and horrendous"

that is all....

and yeah those who were born and raised outside Pakistani and cannot read urdu...there is absolutely no issue whatsoever.

but those mummy daddy burgers who were born in pakistan and went to school and then to high school in pakistan and lived first 18 years of their lives in pakistan and they still cannot read urdu...shame on them!.....if they were raised so isolated from their own culture that they cannot even read their own language, what the hell do they know about a common Pakistani and his problems? but they still claim to be mamay chachaay of pakistan

can you imagine a french, a Brazilian, or a German who cannot read a single word of his language even though he was born and raised in his native country?...only Pak can produce such characters!

bhai teggy...can you read urdu?.......just curious!

Yaar waisay BBC ka font parhnay kay liya achchaa nahin. Mammay chachay kay bachon ko to chorho, woh to Pakistan ki official language boltay hain.

yaar itna bura bee nahieen hai font ... yes not perfect, but it is readable

Is the thread about Pakistanis who are born in Pakistan, Raised in Pakistan, went to school in Pakistan, and lived the first 18 years of their lives in Pakistan but cannot read urdu, and their claiming to represent themselves as being responsible for Pakistan?

I'm sorry. I still lack clarification. Please provide a clear direction to the thread, or it will be closed as outlined in the forum guidelines/policies on creating new topics. If it's a rant, perhaps it maybe more suitable in a blog, and not in active discussion because it's contrary to the thread title. Will look forward to compliance.

Thank you.

Re: Zia to zinda hai…saray pakistan may!

[RIGHT]Aap itnay Jazbati ho gaiy column parh kar :eek:

وہ زندہ ہے حجابوں میں، نقابوں میں،

Mard e momin
Mard e haqq
Zia ul haq
Zia ul Haq

:hbk:

Tum kitnay bhutto maro gaiy :hbk:
Zinda hay Bhutto zinda hay

Kar lo jo karna hay :barbie:

[/RIGHT]

Jazbati or not, at least he’s worried about the country going to the dogs rather than promoting individuals or leaders (dead or alive).

I have explained the purpose of thread several times.....but you want me to write same thing again and again. Fine I will do it again.

The thread is about Zia's impact on Pakistani Society and how it deteriorated our social and societal dynamics. I said in my first post that I agree with everything in this article (one has to read the article first and there is no way around it) and the reason i am so bearish on pakistan future for next 25 years is because the country is being run by Zia generation and it is still in mid 40s..... and that it is everywhere!

I then explained the core of this thread in a slightly different way when i said that the writer is addressing the pakistani nation and saying:

"In your heart is your so-called Paradise called mardae moman mardae haq Zia ul haq Zia ul haq. O Pakistani nation wherever you go, whatever you do, whatever you say Zia comes with you. And he never leaves you....never....you embraced him fully.....your face today is what Zia preached 20 years ago..ugly, torturous and horrendous"

Those who read the article understood and commented on it as well. The point is that If someone disagrees with this article or my point of view he or she can make a point by defending Zia.

My comment on urdu/non-urdu was a side topic....there is some history to it...in past some posters attacked me for posting urdu articles saying that the urdu press and urdu articles are crap ....I do post a lot of English articles but if i find something good in urdu i do post that as well. when i repeatedly asked them that did they actually read the article, they never responded because i am sure they did not even know how to read their mother language! anyway it is a side topic and feel free to delete all those comments...I have no problem with that.

Now jaan kee aman paoon .... can i ask you one last question!

did you read the article.........? or at least tried reading the article? I am just curious.

that is the point…turns out it is zia not bhutto who is sitting in every home in pakistan…no one wants to embrace zia openly but his ideology and his way of thought is everywhere in Pakistan and destroyed this country
Tum kitnay zia maro gaiy :hbk:
Zinda hay zia zinda hay zia

some sentences are priceless and so right

وہ زندہ ہے حجابوں میں، نقابوں میں، ہیروئین کی دولت سے بنے محلوں میں، لگثرری عمروں میں، حرام کو حلال کرتے بینک اکاؤنٹوں میں۔

وہ زندہ ہے ہر اس پولیس والے کے سوال میں جب وہ کہتا ہے نکاح نامہ کہاں ہے۔ وہ اپنا خراج مانگتا ہے جب کہتا ہے کہ دوسروں کو کافر قرار نہیں دوگے تو شناختی کارڈ نہیں ملے گا

وہ زندہ ہے اور آسیہ بی بی کی کال کوٹھڑی کا پہرے دار ہے۔ وہ ہر احمدی، ہر شیعہ، ہر ہندو، ہر عیسائی کے سر پہ لٹکی تلوار ہے۔ (ان میں مزار پر دھمال ڈالنے والوں، یارسول اللہ کہنے والوں یا ننگے سر نماز پڑھنے والوں کو بھی شامل کریں)۔

You are wrong my friend, Zia mardood was smoked over Cholistan Desert near Bahawalpur nearly 26 years ago. What you have mentioned it was exactly the same situation before his regime and continued though more intensely after his regime. Perhaps you were not born then. Did killing of Ahmadis, Hidnus, Shias, Bengalis in the name of Islam reverbrating bells in your head? It was always JI vision to save Islam. Same type of vision when I was kid, I loved to read Nasim Hijazi’s novels. JI vision is alive since generations even before partition of India, nothing to do with kana dajjal.

I dont disgaree but you are missing a point my freind....yes JI vision has been there forever and nasim hijazi novels are selling for over 60 years and this whole notion of so-called romanticism with an islamic land based on islamic principles and what not has been alive in subcontinental muslim circles for a while but our masses and civil service for most past remained open, tolerant, fun loving and largely secular. That is the difference...Zia changed that outlook among masses and establishment and made them closed, revengeful, religiously hateful, live-in-islam-bubble, sect-lover and the list simply goes on and on...and now we as a society are miserable, horrendous and shameful and most of this decline was started, nurtured and promoted by zia and his administration.

Agreed. But ZH was below average retard mental personality. No doubt he supported jehadis for sake of billion of dollars pouring in the country by Sam. His 36 hawaris who smoked in the air with him were staunch followers of JI version of Islam. Alquaida lead OBL was also product of JI. ZH was staunch supporter of this party, many in his cabinet were JI people and key advisers. It is not ZH, it is JI' brand of thinking which is still alive. Partly same vision is shared by IK and our present PM and number of PML(N) people. Javed Hashmi was organically JI person who was staunch supporter Ziaul-Haq regime, now he is with IK.

It is an ideology of JI to propagate hatred against communities you have mentioned and will continue as long as Pakistani leaders whether political or dictators follow that ideology.

i dont disagree...JI was the thinking tank of Zia...no doubt abt it. And i am fine if you want to say that it is not Zia, but it is JI' brand of thinking which is still alive. I dont care how you want to label it. The fact is that that convoluted conservative hateful sect-based pan-islamic muslim-rule-all-world jihadi mindset got fully penetrated into the DNA of our masses and establishment .... and here we are, with our horrendous and torturous face.

and Yes that is why i was never able to support Imran Khan because partly same tunnel vision is shared by IK and of course PMLN shares and embraces the same vision...and that is why i dont see any hope...who will do the character building of this nation? i dont see anyone...

All this and then you lost the whole plot. It is people themselves who have to do their own character building. Isn't it an Islamic principle that your rulers represent you (the awam)?

JazakAllah for making it clear, brother.

Now we can discuss the topic at hand. I get your point of view. I agree with your frustration vis a vis where Pakistan is today. But let me ask you this, if you don't mind please. You're saying that root of all evils today is Zia ul Haq and his implemented policies. Correct?

He's dead, and his affairs are with his Creator now. I won't indulge in judging a dead person. Because it's a futile exercise.

So if he's the root of all evils, what prevented the successive Governments to not perform, or regain the ol' glory that Pakistan once enjoyed? You can have your cake and eat it too, but only if you apply your standard of expectation to everyone all across the board. We're all guilty in electing into power the same faces over and over without a shred of evidence to prove that they will improve the overall condition of Pakistan.

So what do you feel Pakistan needs to have happen for it to be on the rise rather than decline? You chose the leaders you have had time and again. Maybe not directly, but I can assure you that your candidate whoever that maybe was as bad as the candidate of the next guy/girl who voted with the same expectations and compassion.

Secondly, you feel that all source of Pakistan's problems is that Islam (Pan-Islamism, if not Islam) is embedded and woven into the constitution of Pakistan. Again, that's an assessment you are fully entitled to, or rather the author of the article is fully entitled to. But tell me this, what was the last time you actually saw the constitution being implemented? If it has not been implemented in its entirety, then how can we single out Islam as the cause of all of Pakistan's problems today? Wouldn't the logical thing be to implement the constitution, and have across the board accountability. Let the actual rule of law as is defined by today's constitution take place in its true spirit. Then, after a full term of Government that follows the Constitution to the letter, can we legitimately voice opposition to Islam's mixing with defining the framework of Governments, and other institutions. More than that, a major cause for a spike in sect-based bloodshed again is a result of Governments aligning themselves with different ideologies, and suppressing the other ideologies. Thus the outfits like SSP, LEJ, LET, and Etc.

What Pakistan needs is not to outcast Islam and take it out of playing any role whatsoever in Governance, what Pakistan needs is a Government of the people, by the people, for the people who will not side with or give unaccounted aid to any one ideology or group. Your population is nearly all Muslim. You would be acting the same as Zia if you were to forcefully remove Islam from public sphere. Do an honest survey of the country, and you would find an overwhelming majority that supports Islam's role in daily lives whether in the house or outside. If you find the result to be otherwise, I will apologize and retract this.

Like it or not my friend, but Democracy that you yearn for favors rule of the majority. Again, you can have your cake and eat it too, but if only if you apply the same standard all across and take an honest approach to things and analyze thing as they actually are, and not just what you'd like them to be. A strong Government that has willed itself to take no aid from any brother countries, undercome no influence from any brother country, and wants to implement the constitution to the letter, will allow us to more accurately pinpoint the cause of Pakistan's woes. But I suspect a sincere Government that implements and follows the constitution instead of finding backdoors to go around existing laws, will already have solved a large majority of the problem faced by the country including terrorism. Only if!

Please keep to the point. I understand my signature may have left a profound impression on you, but lets discuss the issue at hand factually. There's time for 'funny guy'; then there's time for mature discussion.

PS: Let me jump the gun, and give you this right now. Uneducated individuals who have donned themselves the title of Maulana are a cause of the problem, and have played a big part in Pakistan's overall decline. It's them, but on the whole it's Government's lack of educational initiatives that gave them room to grow because they provided cheap alternative to poor families who had no hopes of income/food/education of any kind. Zia ul Haq is no longer around, or alive, think here and now.

And Yes, I read the entire article. It's thought-provoking.

**Feel free to replace Islam in what I have said with Religion in general, it's all the same as far as Pakistan's situation is concerned.

Actually, never mind my whole spiel. It's much simpler than that. Author wants us/me to believe there is a ghost ideology that's running Pakistan's current policies. Where are the politicians that have come since decades past since Zia died? Why haven't they done anything to escalate Pakistan's status and relieve its' masses of the old woes. We keep voting them in. We're afraid of new faces because their speeches sound alien to the spiel we're all so accustomed to hearing. How then do we expect to have change and accountability of Old Guard, if the new ideas will not be supported as alien as they may sound?

Zia has been dead for more than 2 decades for all his good and bad deeds. Fatima Bhutto can have an ulterior motive but she was right to question BB's stand against women's violence and religious extremism back in the nineties. Just like it was the time for india to shine in the nineties, I would say that nineties would be LOST DECADE when history is written in a hopefully prosperous Pakistan some decades in the future. We could've stopped all or most of it in its tracts back in the day with strong leadership and a resurgent civil society.