Yusuf Youhana Has Embraced Islaam

Re: Yusuf Youhana Has Embraced Islaam

such a pity to see many "muslims" hurt to see someone accept Islam....
if u r so saddened to see the number of muslims increase, then announce ur own conversion from Islam to balance the equaiton....

Yeh shakhs jo bhee hon, hamein kisee ke bhee Islam qubool karne par khush hona chahiye. :slight_smile:

C00l!!!

The sect that the prophet was in.. namely no sect.

^^:clap: :clap: :clap:

I second that…:clap:

BTW, guys are you sure…give me a link or something about Yoyo embracing Islam.

just to clarify, the reason behind my initial post was that while we are so happy that someone we all like as an athelete has chosen our faith, its a moment to reflect why we seem to argue here or in pakistan on sectarian issues copnstantly. Either those arguments are not that important..or if they are important than this news story is incomplete with that information. You be the judge, you look inside and then reflect upon it.

kinda round about way to make a statement, but I had to :)

Yosuf Yohana is a great batsman, And backbone of our batting. He is a dedicated player. I respect him for playing many match winning innings for Pakistan. Conversion to Islam is alway a nice thing to hear, hopefully it is with out any presure. May he continue to play for pakistan with same dedication and be part of many more victories :k:

Same is case for Danesh Kaneria, he is our front line spinner.

But, going a bit off-topic here. In Pakistan, discrimination against minorties is a very deep rooted problem. but, also there are number of other deep rooted problems also :stuck_out_tongue: kahaan tak suo gay…

Lets hope & pray that situation gets better in comming days.

Ditto.

Baba Black Sheep would have a field day on Gupshup. We all know how many mullahs there are in our team (Mainly our captain sahab), so stop denying the assumption that he was pressurized. Let's just not discuss his religion and pray to God that he doesn't get run out again.

Please explain this 'pressure' to me Mr. Game...I am most interested what would prompt him and his family to go to KSA and revert to Islam...

A detailed and concise answer would be most appreciated...

^^ what like your answers.

:rotfl: I shall come back with a bunch of Christian ahadees to prove my point! Till then, let’s just pray that he becomes more consistent against better sides.

More often...the freshly converted have elevated dreams...see if Yousaf Youhana makes 401 runs against England...

PS: I was wondering whats his muslim name...Yousaf Youhana YoYo?

JazakAllah to that.

The game-- Do you really believe that he was pressurized by his team mates? ‘Influenced’ and ‘pressurized’ are two seperate terms FYKI.

I just hope that the good influence of his teammates as good muslims contributed to his decision. I don't watch cricket, and don't know much about the Pakistani team,..though, it would be the best case scenario..

Saby bhai, you know more than anyone else why Inzi has such a personal problem with Shoaib. The guy must preach after every team meeting and Youhana must have felt guilty for not being a Muslim! We all also heard about another member of the team calling him “choora” or something to that effect during a game. Add to that, the dynamic duo of Saeed Anwar and Mushtaq Ahmed, and you have yourself a trap set. Simple.

There were news reports in the print media that some of the players in the team didn't want to play under him as the captain; and we can all recall how unceremoniously he was dumped from vice-captaincy. Add to that the incident that The Game just mentioned. If that is not pressure, I wonder what is.

What must a ChooRa (as we god-fearing Pakistanis like to refer to them so disdainfully) do to get accpeted on an equal basis in this country? I am sure they must feel a lot of pressure working among people who dont want to respect their faith.

Something i found while browsing. Since so much speculation is going on in this thread have a read.

http://www.pakistanidefenceforum.com/lofiversion/index.php/t46731.html

Specualtions, speculations. He must have done that. Youahan must have felt this bla bla.

I agree that the biggest influence was Saeed Anwar’s but lets not derive stupid assumptions like ‘Youhana wanted to captain Pakistan or please pakistani muslims’.

By the way, Inzi’s personal problems with shoaib has nothing to do with his night clubs, drinks or whatever. ( lets not ruin this thread with that discussion).