Yusuf Youhana Has Embraced Islaam

Salaam,

Al-Hhamdu-lillaah,

Just heard on GEO TV that bro Yusuf has embraced Islaam and this time it’s not a rumour.

I am soooooo happy for him, I always liked the guy and wished he would revert to Islam for his own good and finally he’s done it and embraced the true religion of Allah :swt: and Christ :as:…

My family and friends are happy for him too, I’ve got about a gazillion phone calls.. Praise be to Allaah who guides to the striaght path, may He make us all Muslimeen steadfast upon Sirat ul-Mostaqeem.

Re: Yusuf Youhana Has Embraced Islaam

Who is this man?

He has an Islamic sounding name wasnt he Muslim in the first place?

does it matter, he converted.

if he can convert from one religion to another, then i m sure when the need arises he will convert back.

Paki cricketer..

^^^ was he not a Muslim in the first place?

yeh sahab kon hai, aur hum inkay islam qubool honay par kyun khush ho rahay hai?

Who are you to judge? Stop being so negative, why is it that every time your kind see something pro-Islam it gets on your tits?

It’s not a question of one religion to another for convenience, you can deny it all you like but Islam is the only Haq (True) religious/spiritual path left in this world, people have freedom to choose it and be blessed or deny it and be doomed and I respect their right but I’ll rejoice when a fellow humanbeing is saved..

It looks genuine coz he’s got that Noor (lustre) on his face what only a person of Imaan (Faith) can radiate… He’s lost that typical ‘choora’ look and he looks all clean and like he’s feeling the Sakeenah of Allah :swt: on his heart..

No he was a Christian..

Kiyun na hon?

When we admire somebody from a young age and they’re like our idol it’s only natural to feel happy in their good.. and I mean what can be a greater blessing than Islaam? I’d feel happy for any fellow human embracing Islaam, it’s for their own good…

Hes christian and his name was yusuf?

Yusuf is the Arabic version of Joseph.

The three Abrahamic/Semitic/Western religions (Judaism/Christianity/Islam) all have the same roots and all three traditions have a lot of names in common, just pronounced differently in different languages…

…Some Paki Christians (like Arab Christians) prefer to use the Arabic pronounciation because that’s common in their country and helps them blend into society whilst other Paki Christians prefer Anglicised prnounciations because that’s the nationality the missionaries who converted them (from “low caste” Hindus) belonged to..

wow,
so we can talk/think that all other religions (book people) are wrong and we are the only right ones.

Well, by default, if you BELIEVE in one faith and all of what it says, then you CANNOT believe any other faith (including all of its claims) at the same time.

Respecting other religions is quite different from saying that all religions are correct, which is still different from saying that all religions have their good points.

apparently a few so-called-mod-,uslims are hurt by yoyo's conversion. but then its understandable, he hurts the blowers when batting and now these mod-muslims. :p

Yeah I know yusuf is arabic, i didn’t know that christians also use arabic names (though I know there r arab/paki christians)… alrite thanks for clearin it up:)

Wow, Mashaa-Allah ukhti, I knew you had it in ya, u talking sense.. :k:

That’s exactly what I was going to say, I agree with both your points..

Chel, thats great news, but should I remind you what you were saying a little while back about Pakistanis in the punjab and sindh region, and the fact that there forefathers (Hindus) were reverts to Islam? Hope you avoid such comments in future.

I bet he just turned Muslim so that he doesn't get left out of any promotion or anything when the time comes.

And for one thing, I doubt the Muslims in Pakistan are so impressive that people would revert to Islam just by being with them.

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/43650.html

^^ Yousuf Youhana…the person…