Exactly.. The vast majority of people in this country are atheist even if officially they are classed as Christians so I wont pretend that I get preached too but nevertheless ever since 9/11 and especially now after 7/7 being a Muslim has become a living HELL in the West, at least in Britain… Every time I put the radio on, or switch the TV on or open a newspaper I’m sure to find anti-Islamism…
Real life too (not so much at college because they’re scared with so many Muslim kids but at work) they never let go of a chance to throw in a sly comment or joke about Islam or stereotype Muslims and they have issues with harmless thing like we not being allowed to consume pork/alcohol, or Muslim’s wearing a beard/hijab or fasting or having to pray five times a day or our mosques having onion domes… They take great pleasure in mocking our religion.. or Even committing sacrilege, a colleague once told me about his father as a young lad had once putting a pigs head in the doorway of a Mosque and he expected me to see the funny side of it and laugh (like I do at the Paki jokes) but I told him I was offended and he thought I was being an extremist… Another colleague told me about a builder he knew who built an alter at the local Mosque and in it he put a Gala (large pork) Pie before cementing it up, I laughed it off not because I found it funny but so that I could tactfully get his builder friends details of him and pass them off to a Paki gang but unfortunately he’s lost contact with him so I can’t have him taught a lesson..
Discrimination against Muslims in this country is worse than what Christians in Pakistan have to go through on a daily basis, we have Christian servants in Pakistan and they’re treated just like family… I once complained to my grandmother about why they use the same crockery as us (my intention wasn’t that they are physically dirty but rather because I assumed their diet would be Haraam) and she scolded me “beta aisay nahein kehtay, yeh loag bhi Allah ki makhlooq, Ahle Kitaab aur Hazrat Eesa :as: ki Ummat hain”, that’s how most Pakis perceive them. Anyway the servant heard my comment and said “jaaney do Bibi Ji hamein bhi Musalmano se gin aati hai” lol…
Anyway my point is that like AQ said it doesn’t matter what your surroundings are as long as your faith is strong… I swear life would have been so much easier in this country had I passed my self off as a Coptic Christian or Sikh or Venezuelan Catholic but I don’t coz I’m proud of my religion not matter what the hell the world thinks I only care about what The Lord thinks of me.. two sayings of the Prophet (Peace & Blessings of Allah be upon him) always give me strength…
“Islam started as something strange and will go back to being something strange as it began. So glad tidings to the strangers.”
“After you there will come days during which being patient will be like holding on to a live coal. The one who strives during those days will have a reward like that of fifty men who strive as you do.”
It was said: “O Messenger of Allah, the reward of fifty men like them or like us?” He said: “No, the reward of fifty men like you.”
wht the hell??...youhana was pressurized??...this does not make in any condition..many members here need to grow up....he has been attending raiwand tableeghi ijtimah for 3 years and praying too....
Love for shoaib Actor as driven you crazy. Anyone who comes in his way is your enemy. The only reason you have something against Inzi and then in return anybody else is because of the fact that it is chained back to Shoaib Actor. Seriously man please get your self out of this dilemma of Shoaib Actor. It’s really sickening to see your love-of-shoaib in every thing you write about cricket.
I hereby announce my conversion and my will to follow the path of Lord Jesus. Don’t stone me. Please.
P.S: I just read on another forum how Youhana’s mother is really pssed at Saeed Anwar’s brother for approaching Yousuf regularly and “ruining her family”. I knew Anwar had a hand in this! Knew it!
Anwaar bhai, I do appreciate your concern. But I am going to hell regardless, so why even bother and not talk about how anti-secular our country really is, where choices are “manufactured” for the minorities, and nothing else. Sad.
Saeed Anwar and Mushtaq Ahmed have been out of the team for over 3-4 years so i don’t see how they would have bullied or pressurized youhana into converting?
And not just inzi, but woolmer also has a personal problem with shoaib and it is because of his care-free attitude and not because of his drinking and clubbing habits
No one who acutally believes in their religion converts out of pressure to advance their career.
You can take the example of the Pakistani war hero Group Captain Cecil Chaudry, a Christian veteran of 2 wars against India and one of Pakistan's most decorated living pilots.
Under General Zia's implied policies of only promoting people believed to be good muslims to top positions, rather than promoting good soldiers, Group Captain Choudry believed that being a Christian was preventing him from being promoted further. So he turned in his resignation, rather than become Muslim.
There is nothing in press reports of Youhana's behaviour so far to imply anything other than a genuine heartfelt conversion.
just a sign of showing respect, but i understand it mite be a difficult concept to get a grip on when worshiping gods made of rock and cows who roam the street