You're married, what's next?

So all you guys who are planning to get married sooner or later, what do you plan to do after the marriage?

I remember when I wasn’t married I used to dream about getting married but never really thought about the life after marriage, so have you given it a thought yet?

Re: You're married, what's next?

I hope I get married to someone rich. I don't feel like working anymore, or studying, or doing anything. I want to live off my husband. :(

Re: You’re married, what’s next?

mashallah :mash:

say Inshallah na :(

lots and lots of "night activities"
as well as going out watching movies, cooking cleaning etc

^lol

i want to chillax and continue to study if not yet finished

o I thought about life after marriage. It's good to be prepared. Keeps you grounded

1: Twavel the woald.
2: Learn cooking, managing the household etc. and teach him too!
3: Make monies.
4: Make babies.

That should keep us busy enough for the first few years.

Enjoy your time with each other.

hahah lets cut the crap.. most desi families start pressuring newly weds for kids..

it's the theme

"settle down"

high school done.. TIME FOR UNIVERSITY BETA.
university done.. FIND A JOB BETA..
working 9-5 now.. TIME TO "SETTLE DOWN" BETA..
married and "settle down".. TIME TO START A FAMILY BETA..

bat'oon bad ruksati k kia ho ga
ahbab walima khain gay kunba bara ho ga.

Oh goodness i was actually thinking about this topic recently. Most girls dream of their perfect wedding and dont think beyond it at all until theyre faced with the dreaded mother in law and pots and pans in the kitchen.

Once the honeymoon period is over it all hits u like thunder, unless ur extremely lucky to have the perfect in laws and perfect husband. Make sure u spend enough time thinking and organising ur life to deal with life after marriage than u spend on the actually wedding.

i told my cousin the other day think carefully if u want to marry ur boyfriend as love doesnt put food on the table.

Good question hareem, I haven't actually started thinking about this one.....will go and think about it and come back....

Starts a list

Yeah, what she said. Also will make lots of babies. Or at least attempt to :chai:

oh, you mean moving, cooking and cleaning etc at night times. That would be a real fun :D

I made plenty of plans back in my day… now that Allah has gifted me twice the bundle of joy I hoped for I am over the moon!

Just have contingancy plans ready if you end up like me…

carting round a double pram is hard work if you live in hilly country! It would be tough enough with just an ordinary pram… :omg:

Oh well I love the little bundles of happiness, I just wish I can see them grow up and everything.

you will no longer single. :@:

yes thats what I meant I didn't mean sex at all nope... just moving, cooking and cleaning etc at night because once we get married we become vampires and dont go out when the sun is up.

4 din ki chaandni...phir andheri raat

Shopping for diapers :p Hah.

I havent thought about it, i would hope i would be able to do whatever i want to :D. Pehle shadi ho jaey phir sochenge :).