Re: You're married, what's next?
Settle for a life of misery and monotony.
I'm going to buy lots and lots of shoes. I have none.
I am actually getting abit upset these days, sometimes I think that married life is the last phase of our life so what's next? death? oh noooo :( i mean... now am married and have shifted to a new home with some "authoritative" sort of in-laws where everything is done by the orders of my mother in law. NOW it's a 2nd year of our marriage and still we both cant decide about our future life settlements :S I want to study and get some job to get rid of this dull daily routine life.
I consider myself newly wed its been six months now. The most hectic days of my life, you have no idea period.
1) Get married - normally we never plan for expenditures so we suffer in the end.
2) Time to create "home", trust me it will squeeze every penny out of you
3) Regardless of everything is perfect with inlaws, ami/aba, hubby/wifey - there are others the extended family, they will create issues from there asses.
4) "tu phir kya program hai?" - why everyone in desi world have to push you to make a baby?
5) Unexpected expenditures, cousin/friend birthday,marriage, goodh barahi, etc..etc..came up ..
6) Emo Issues/Mood swings every month, seriously !
7) After marriage, until your hubby is king of Prussia or some high-fi businessman you will plan for your every single shopping spree - you will starting to save coupons which you never cared before marriage.
8) Every couple have to come to kitchen table to plan expenses either in first month, second or sixth ... you just can't keep doing what you were doing before.
9) Designer shoes/clothes/hand bags? hahahaha - I used to buy Italian shoes only, after marriage you can found me only on Steve Maden .. not far from Payless. "A shirt of Fendi cost 300$, hmm well same material & quite-close design why not buy it from Macys" this is just the glimpse of thought process.
Re: You’re married, what’s next?
:hinna:
Awwww :hinna:
ok everything abt expenses,monotony,pressure to concieve,isses with in laws:mad: are there but still first month after marriage is so divine,so memorable and so romantic and ur better half agrees to everything u say and makes u feel extra special;),so ppl when u get married just enjoy and save the worries for later.
I consider myself newly wed its been six months now. The most hectic days of my life, you have no idea period.
1) Get married - normally we never plan for expenditures so we suffer in the end.
2) Time to create "home", trust me it will squeeze every penny out of you
3) Regardless of everything is perfect with inlaws, ami/aba, hubby/wifey - there are others the extended family, they will create issues from there asses.
4) "tu phir kya program hai?" - why everyone in desi world have to push you to make a baby?
5) Unexpected expenditures, cousin/friend birthday,marriage, goodh barahi, etc..etc..came up ..
6) Emo Issues/Mood swings every month, seriously !
7) After marriage, until your hubby is king of Prussia or some high-fi businessman you will plan for your every single shopping spree - you will starting to save coupons which you never cared before marriage.
8) Every couple have to come to kitchen table to plan expenses either in first month, second or sixth ... you just can't keep doing what you were doing before.
9) Designer shoes/clothes/hand bags? hahahaha - I used to buy Italian shoes only, after marriage you can found me only on Steve Maden .. not far from Payless. "A shirt of Fendi cost 300$, hmm well same material & quite-close design why not buy it from Macys" this is just the glimpse of thought process.
Hosla Rakho, Abhi Ishq Ke Imtihaan Aur Bhi Hain.
Firenze: Don't let money get in the way of love:D
You're married, what's next?
unmarried
Firenze just spoke my mind. Very good post buddy. You see, that is why i want to wait until i get married. I want to at least get apartment or start setting up home before even i get married. This is just me. I like to plan things out because in the past, i haven't been organized at all.