Re: You're invited to a gay wedding..
Can one be another's mehram when going for pilgrimage?
Let's try another scenario per your logic (ahem!) above. Assuming you're a straight man, it should be as easy to "convert" you so that you're now attracted to other men.
first get the gender right...second what i meant was "It's like someone trying to convert you and I and telling us to stop being attracted to the opposite sex." from this comment of yours, someone paying the gays massive amounts of money to stop being gay
OMG, why everyone is so depressed and negative on this forum?
Because the 'r' is in the month...sad months
In a number of hadiths those people are cursed (and of course, joining their gatherings won't shower blessings and rahmah upon us. would it ?!)
Anyways, koi baat nahin. Agar itna shaoq hai janey ka to zaroor jao unki marriage per. Per wahan kaam to kam as kam apney nabiyoon wala karain, kia khayal hai :).
No prophet is here to do this job, so Quran guides us how to address gays. We (Muslims) definitely want to help those gay 'friends' don't we ?!) A good friend always warns his friend against bad acts (and its consequences) instead of joining their celebration of getting a permanent partner for life time for practicing forbidden deeds read marriage (and indirectly one becomes a source of encouragement for them)
**[7:80] And We sent Lot as a Messenger: Remember that he said to his people, "Have you become so shameless that you commit such indecent acts as no one has committed before you in the world? [81] You gratify your lust with men instead of women: indeed you are a people who transgress the limits!"
I am sure no Muslim would dare to decide a way to address gays, against the way of a Prophet mentioned in the Quran. Agar Quran sun kar bhi mujhe jaisey Musalman asar na lein, to phir Allah (swt) hi hafiz hai mujh jaison ka.
[7:80] And We sent Lot as a Messenger: Remember that he said to his people, "Have you become so shameless that you commit such indecent acts as no one has committed before you in the world? [81] You gratify your lust with men instead of women: indeed you are a people who transgress the limits!"
Btw, some people like me here are lucky not to be born in that time, otherwise they would have said to Prophet Lot:
"Why are you bringing religion into this discussion. These people don't belong to your religion. LET THEM LIVE THEIR OWN LIFE, don't spread hatred against them and mind your own business. Why are you thrusting your belief upon them"
p.s. No, he was just trying to save them from the fire of hell. Just like you would want to save a man trapped in a building that is on fire. The difference is that we don't have enough 'Imaan" on the punishment of the hereafter, so we let sinful people live their own life, because we aren't sure that on the day of judgement they would be holding us from the neck in front of Allah (swt), for not performing our duty (being an ummati of the last prophet) and conveying to them (with wisdom) the message of Islam, through sincerity and warnings.
p.s. If my son turns out to be a gay (Allah forbid) would I join his wedding and let him live ?! or I would try my level best (plead him, beg him, explain to him, pray for him, help him, treat him, pay for his treatment to make him realize this evil) and try to save him from the anger of Allah (swt) ?!? Why then the double standard in case of friends !?
mm okay.. a society filled with married gay people vs. a society filled with self-declared religious police - i'll take the gay folks one.
The whole ummah is selected for this job of encouraging good and discouraging bad. When one is forceful in his views against other sins/crimes, he isn't trying to become a policeman, but shows his sadness of how people try to support those sins/crimes.
Sura Al ‘Imran, v110
“Kuntum khaira ummatin ukh-rijat lin-naasi ta’ muroona bil ma’roof, watan hauna ‘anil munkari watu’ minoona billaah”.**
“You are the best of peoples evolved for mankind, You enjoin what is right and you forbid what is wrong, and you believe in Allah…”
A lot of people were desperate to guide me to the right path when I was killing my soul with sins. They were so sincere that at times they become forceful and aggressive in stopping me from the fire of hell. If your brother tries to cut his arm with a knife, you won't sit there and watch. You would try your level best to stop him one way or the other. But of course trying your best to do it with wisdom and humbleness till the last minute. And in the end if he tries to blow himself, you have no choice but to run away from him.
I would for the food :)
Btw, some people like me here are lucky not to be born in that time, otherwise they would have said to Prophet Lot:
"Why are you bringing religion into this discussion. These people don't belong to your religion. LET THEM LIVE THEIR OWN LIFE, don't spread hatred against them and mind your own business. Why are you thrusting your belief upon them"
p.s. No, he was just trying to save them from the fire of hell. Just like you would want to save a man trapped in a building that is on fire. The difference is that we don't have enough 'Imaan" on the punishment of the hereafter, so we let sinful people live their own life, because we aren't sure that on the day of judgement they would be holding us from the neck in front of Allah (swt), for not performing our duty (being an ummati of the last prophet) and conveying to them (with wisdom) the message of Islam, through sincerity and warnings.
p.s. If my son turns out to be a gay (Allah forbid) would I join his wedding and let him live ?! or I would try my level best (plead him, beg him, explain to him, pray for him, help him, treat him, pay for his treatment to make him realize this evil) and try to save him from the anger of Allah (swt) ?!? Why then the double standard in case of friends !?
none of the people who were engaged in homosexuality listened to Lut [as]...what he said to them didn't work...in order to approach them effectively we must find common ground in them, such as love vs sex, where loving another man is allowed but sex between same gender isn't.
also we can pray for them and get them to understand the concept of tauhid and beautiful character of the prophet [saw].
When cornered in to an argument, people say " I am not gonna bother answering" Innit?
Why is it that a simple concept difficult to get that gayism is abnormal, unnatural, anti-social as well as in majority part of the world illegal is beyond any reasonable mind.
For now, please prove me wrong that it is not unnatural or abnormal. Take a best shot. I bet you cannot!
We can go further discussing anti-social and illegal parts later. :)
(BTW: People are not anti-gay. They are anti-gayism as an act)
I find your lack of reading comprehension disturbing. I will repeat. Pay attention, you might even learn something.
Animals exhibit homosexual behaviour. Before Abrahamic religions came into existence, homosexuality existed. It is a natural abnormality, meaning it occurs in nature, regardless of culture. Evolutionary psychologists believe it was a means to lower sexual competition between people. You can find this stuff online easily; academic journals, not Christian funded websites. Having said this, I would ask everyone to ignore any future posts by Diwana about "proving gayism" because if persists then it's likely he can't read and we should go easy on him.
Implying that everyone believes in some sort of a religious institution. If someone does not follow a religion, or *your *religion, they are not bound the alien rules of a random belief so I don't see how your statement is relevant to the argument.
Thank you. Again, people read this. Not everyone believes in Islam or Christianity. You might consider it fact but quoting verses does nothing to convince anyone who is not religious. Therefore, if you want to argue against homosexuality, find evidence outside of religion. This is not an attack on religion, it's a fact.
Notice I have not brought religion here and yet people cannot prove gayism is right. :)
You're right. A Pakistani Muslim arguing vehemently against homosexuality is not at all arguing from a religious view. His opinion was obviously formed through extensive academic research. And just to repeat again, homosexuality is natural, read my post above, or google it. Or don't, I tried to educate you.
I will repeat again, practicing tolerance and compassion beyond what the Quran specifies does make you less of a Muslim.
couldnt have said it better my self..
too bad for the ignorant....nope its not being open minded...its being ignorant
mm okay.. a society filled with married gay people vs. a society filled with self-declared religious police - i'll take the gay folks one.
and thats your prerogative... but i'm curious, how does 'opting not to attend a gay wedding' turn you into a religious police? I do not see the link here.
Personally, I have an allegiance to a higher deity who I believe knows better.
oh ma mooli, i didnt mean that about choosing not to attend, it was about STP's post about how the homos will hold you by the neck on judgement day if you dont tell them to stop etc etc. i'm perfectly fine with everyone having their own ideas and opinions, as long as they know to mind their own business.
Re: You’re invited to a gay wedding..
Also, to all the “gayism” (not a word by the way) bashers, seethis thread. Scroll down to watch the other video too. Ah, the irony…
Re: You’re invited to a gay wedding..
LOL @ Cheegum in this thread ![]()
where do u find a maulana who will read the nikkah for 2 gays???
a gay imam?
Better be careful if you have a friend who is gay. Because tomorrow he might start appreciating your husband or son. Among the people of Prophet Lot, there wasn't any concept of being faithful to one spouse and dis-likeness for extra marital affairs.
Edited.
People go and enjoy some biryani and zarda... :D