Om Shaantih Shaantih Shaantih ||

Meaning:
Om, May All become Happy,
May All become free from Illness.
May All see what is Auspicious,
Let no one Suffer.
Om Peace, Peace, Peace.

Re: You're invited to a gay wedding..

Indeed that is the idea being fought over here.

I fully agree - and hope those who need it the most find a cure. Though I believe some are far too gone.

As I said, some are far too gone. Will "say a dua for those people that perhaps GOD will help them return to the right path, because doesn't matter if you are intolerant and filled with hate, if you give it up, GOD is ready to forgive you."

Obviously you aren't Muslim so you will never agree with us on this subject, and I'm not debating with you about religion.

However in our religion we don't have to tolerate or accept homosexual behavior, it is considered a grave sin and an abomination, there is nothing wrong with hating and feeling disgust at immoral and filthy behavior like homosexuality, bestiality, rape, adultery, molestation etc..these are all horrible acts. Islam draws a clear distinction between right and wrong.

Also no one is too far gone, there are some seriously messed up individuals who have converted to Islam and sorted their life out.

Muslims are supposed to hate all immoral and disgusting behavior, I suggest you go spread your propaganda elsewhere "Southie".

Propoganda? Lol, no wonder half the world thinks we're nuts. =/

Take a deep breath and relax. Homosexuality and molestation/beastiality/rape/etc have a difference. Homosexuals are 2 consenting adults. Don't lump them with pedophiles and rapists. =/ Sure, you might find it immoral for men/women to engage in romantic/sexual relationships with the same gender but no one has given you the right to judge them or say they're 'disgusting, vile filth'. That's up to Him. Not you. No where does Islam preach hatred, EDAL. And if you want to get a message across, using the language you used just insults the respect/intelligence of the rest of the Muslim world.

Re: You’re invited to a gay wedding..

:rolleyes:

ufff..tobah!!! ub bus bhi karro…

why can’t nadz jump into this thread and derail everyone into one of her rants…:naraz:

This one did take several ugly turns. My apologies to one and all for getting too controversial at times. Not gonna touch this topic from now on.

Peace.

Yaar aapnay to dil par lay lia

^ Nahin ji. Humain afsos sirf is baath ka (or ki) hai ki humnay seema (limit) cross kiya - waisay yahan log kafee achay hai - aur unkee hospitality kaa najayajh faida uthana nahin chahiye - bas

(It is all good)

On a lighter note, this is soooo ironic that just 5 minutes ago my wife was watching the movie Lamhey and the word ‘seema’ came up in the movie. And i started wondering what it meant. I know its a common name, like Seema Biswas (actor). And now because of Southie (pronounced Saudi) bhai i know what it means. :yahoo:

I know that comment was a bongi from my side. Don’t know what I was thinking. Actually didn’t have enough sleep. Realized it later but forgot to do corrections.

Btw, faithfulness in marriage comes from religion (not from stone age discoveries) IMHO. Others might not agree.

^^ That is an outstanding coincidence!

Muffat key tou sharab halal hoti hay yah tou poora khaba hay :yummy: Yes I"ll go there :khumar:

who is going to make the gay advocacy club on GS???

[note] Thread re-opened. Please refrain from acting hostile or warnings/infractions will be issued. [/note]

Is there still anything left to be discussed ?!

Why even open it? ;)