Fraudz

Code_Red

aliyish

armughal

pysed

Hum_Hain_Lajawab.

and many more whom I would mention time to time

Re: Your religious knowledge

I also learn a lot from STP..he is a great man....:)

dear little human,

you never directly posted on my posts.
i presume that you added my screen name to your list of GSers who share their humble knowledge about faith with others, in a positive view.
i always reflect on what i read about someone eles's interpretation of religious teachings or issues.
i can read Quran in Arabic and always like to read its translation as well.
so that it can make sense to me, as i can not as yet directly understand arabic.
and most of my religious knowledge is learnt as well as reflected upon be it from home, from community or a religious scholar's lecture.
i do question to know the knowledge i understand.

best,

Dushwari

masjid gatherings, friends, lectures, media, books, internet.

AOA,

Great Thread btw. Its good that every1 is sharing their references as it will help all of us to add to our own inshallah.

Well 4 me, my "religous" classes started at home. Abboo would get Maulana Moudoodi's tafseer, and each one of us kids would get a turn at picking where we wanted to open it from (it made us feel special at that age)... and daily, my Dad would read Ayats from the Quran, read its tafseer, and MOST importantly, question us as to how we could apply it into our lives.

• I also refer to Tafseer Ibn-Kathir.
  • Islamqa.com is a great source
  • Farhat Hashmi's lectures, Subhanallah she is truly blessed, she has a way of presenting Islam so that it really sinks in to her predominantly female listeners. (its benificial to men as well though :) )
  • and we go to durs on sundays so that helps....
  • this forum is a good place to learn...
  • my really knowledgable friends... i have learnt so much by just having general conversations with them.
  • Besides the quran, I try to make an effort of ONLY following sahih ahadtith... wanna try and follow ONLY what the Prophet SAW did.

Jizak Allah Khair again 4 opening this thread, may Allah SWT accept ur efforts and bless all Muslims with Jannat-ul-Firdous. Amin.

Wassalam

^^ but i dont acknowledge only that ahadees true with Sh. Albani has declared as shaeeh...i respect him...but all great scholars and muhadiseen of 1200 years were not mad ..fool...or ignorant....

neither ..we raise the slogans of following quran and sunnah ...but follow Ibne Baaz ...Ibne Tamiyyah...and Ibne Hanbal..and yet claim that ..we dont do any "Taqleed"

^ Who said only the hadith graded sahih by Albani are saheeh? He was the greatest muhadith of our age, but surely he was last on the great list of Muhaditheen that started with Abu Hurairah and goes on to include..Bukhari, Muslim, Tirmidhi, Ibn Hajar.....and so on.

^^ unfortunately salafi consider only tht hadees true ..which he has written in his shaeeh jamaih....

this is ridiculous....

^ you are badly mistaken!

Their studies start with Imam Nawawi's works and then they progress on to Ibn Hajar's various works. The explanations of Sahih Bukhari and Sahih Muslim which they study have been written by Ibn Hajar and Nawawi respectively.

Apni taraf se hi statement banani...aur phir ridiculous keh dena! waah..

which they follow...mere words of Bukhari...and neglecting the ASOOL on which 4 greatest fuqhas developed the whole system of Fiqah.....

just reading from Bukhari and quran...and giving fatwa is just kidding......

the 4 imams and thier thousands of students and scholars throughout 1200 yeras cannot be on wrong path...never ever.....

they think...only they are right rest are deviated and "taqleed" is haram...while they themselves do taqleed of ahmed bin hanbal....ibne tamiyya and Albani...etc....

they are not "ONLY" scholars.....the greater work in whole islamic history is done by non-arabs...not these arabs.... and they have no right to "Impose" their version of islam on 85 % majority who love and respect and follow 4 imams....

neither i will blindly follow the Ibne Tamiyya...and Ibne Jauzzia.......

neither i will say that Abu Hanifa is not Imam Azam...Imam Azam was prophet(pbuh)....just a funny point......is there any comparison between a nabi and a ummati !!!!!!

neithet i will say to any person that since you do not do Rafa Yadain and Ameen Biljahar..... so you whole Namaz is wasted ..and also previous all namazs....

neither i will call a woman who do not take the Niqaab of face that she is not observing purda......

neither i will blindly follow the fatawas of Ibne Baaz...although we all respect them..but not blindly......

neither i will issue the kufr fawas on Ashraf Ali Thanvi...Ahmed Raza Khan Brelvi ...and Maulana Maudoodi......(have arbs in 200 years produced such great scholars)

neither i will rank my prophet(pbuh) just as my "Elder Brother".......

neither i will support the "extremist jihadi " version of islam...which by large is bringing destruction is Iraq...and Pakistan also.....

neither i will say to any sect and school of thought that only "Ahle Hadees" are 1 sect ...rest all are 72 sects ..which will go to hell by hadees.....

etc etc .....

respected brother....

are Imam Nanowi ..and Allam Ibne Hajar Asqalani...were super humans....

could not they be on mistake.....

if a hadees of not doing Rafa yadain ...is in Abu Dawood...Nisai and tirmazi....but not in Bukhari..its means that not dong rafa yadain will negate all your prayer.....

sorry..i dont consider Bukhari as "second" quran with no error at all....

neither i consider Imam Bukhari as some super human nature.....

neither iblindly follow Ibne Baaz ..Ibne Tamiyyah..or Ibne Jauzi....

neither i ridicule the great sufias and aulias....

and not doing rafa yadain hadees ..was not taken by Albani....so Imam abu hanifa ...and all great scholars of 1400 years..who took this hadees...of not doing rafa yadain from Abdullah Ibne Masood (ra) were wrong !!!!!!!!!!!!!

I dont consider Sh Albani as "hadees-ometer" that what he says about particular hadees is true ..only that is true..rest all are zaeef..mauzoo..or fabricated etc etc....

everything is not bukhari...everything is not bukhari.....

just readind quran and Bukhari..and giving fatwas is a child's play....

Imam Bukhari did great jobs..but all other Muhadiseens ..were not foolish.....!!!!

if they have taken any hadees right...then it must be right.....

why to do Taqleed of Sh Albani...

why not salafis or wahabis..research about each and every hadees to find its sanad is right or wrong....

neither ...i have a habbit of calling people deviated...by just difference of opinion.....

neither i will start Fatwas factories ..just on saying ya rasoloolah ..or if someone says prophet(pbuh) is a noor...or recirte Durood before the azan...i will declare him as Kafir...LOL

But i will not stand with those who have a "conservative" and "hard core"

attitude towards 4 greatest faqeehs of 1400 yeras...and thousands of great scholars accepted thier knowledge...greatness...and wisdom..they are not mad..fool...and ignorant.....who has the courage to challenge thier intellect !!!!!

for example...you can oppose the scholar like Syed Maudoodi in 1 issue..10 issues...100 issues......but if someone says he is deviated person ....i think he is the most foolish and deviated himself.......can you challenge his rest of wisdom..intellect and his whole life deeds for islam...how shameful is that on 1 or 2 point difference....one should negate his whole life hard work....

similarly ......in case of 4 greatest faqeeh...you can oppose them in various issues...but if someone says that they are wrong...then he should have his mental check up !!!!!!!

greatest 4 faqeehs of all times...salif salihoon are not mad...foolish and ignorant....they were best people as they were near the age of prophet(pobuh) as in hadees.....

neither all sufis are deviated as usually quoted by ahl;e hadees scholars....our whole Pakistan and india religion will be in hindus part if there were not these sufis !!!!!!!!

Just fighting the whole life that who do Rafa Yadain and who donot...who say Ameen Biljafhar and who do not........just bring hatred in the society.....

^ aray!! aapka roza na hota to ik thanda glass paani pesh kerta sahib. kahe ka ghussa? let'em believe and follow what they want. khud ko kiun halqaan krtay ho bhai? :)

^^^ no no...no ghussa at all...just thand mol...:)

newspaper like nawa-i-waqt editorial page ..is an excellnet source of islamic and othe field knowledge...

I'm only interested in religious knowledge relating to halwas/biryani/nanroti etc!

^^
where is this found ???

bhai, sab mistake pe hai...ek aap hi theek ho

maaf karo mujhe!