i meant what you do for living :)
I know u did, but I was just playing.
I run a telecommunications and I.T. export business with my brothers in UK, Canada, Spain and Dubai.
nice nice..i knew that :D
i thought maybe u taught at some uni or something but u chose totally different major..its all good
Wow! at the responses.
Rehman1 tum raha gai ho ![]()
Waaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!
Mashallah Mashallah
*Originally posted by Rehan_Pk: *
just wondering how long does it take to become a mufti or alam for that matter after been done with ur education i.e masters, bachelors wotever.
anyone know of any good institution for the purpose to beocme an alam or mufit?
Where are you.......? and where you want to study.....
in pakistan there are several aalim courses for bachelors.etc...
but the best one is in darul ifta wal irshad in nazimabad karachi....but u have to clear strict entrence test......the course is 4 years long.....
I dont think one can get much knowledge from relligious sermons 90% of the time they revolve around morality or repeating stories again and again.
I still like the stories of primary and secondry level Islamic studies books. They were so nice and neat. Like the one time when some old lady used to throw garbage on Prophet Mohammad :saw:.
And about the bravary of Hazrat Ali at Khaibar. When Hazrat Mohammad :saw: kissed his eyes and gave him the Islamic flag.
And the time Hijrat-e-madina and establishing Masaawat(brotherhood) among Ansaars and Muhajirs
They were nice and lovely stories ![]()
Books and Majalis.
*Originally posted by rehman1: *
Assalam Aleekum
Which Uni or which degree. Like is it Graduate degree.
take care
Theology (islam), Educative Faculty Amsterdam, Bachelors
Arab language and culture, University of Amsterdam, Bachelors/Masters
Islamic courses...like...aqeeda, ulum hadith, ulum quraan, sects, usul ulFiqh etc, Dar al Ilm-institute for islamstudies...
What religious sermons do you listen to? ![]()
Thanks for sharing everyone. ![]()
None !
The things they say, Either I know or I dont like. Because of repetition of same boring stuff ![]()
But now a days sometimes listen to Dr. Zakir Nayak. He has some common sense and knowledge
i am still getting by reading, majalises etc
Dr. Zakir Nayak :k:
mostly from books, discussions, lectures etc.
I learned from every lecture I listen to. Must be coz I am dumb ![]()
Thanks everyone for your replies ![]()
Al-hamdolilah.
I got a chance to go through tafseer lectures(about Quran).
MoreOver my parents taught me many things about religion.
I read books as well.
from books n the net!!!
Re: Your religious knowledge
There are so many new guppies active in this forum, I thought I find out where u all got your knowledge from. :D
So tell us...where u got ur Islamic knowledge from
Dushwari,
mercenary2k,
hin33,
Submission To Peace,
Tariq Akhtar,
cricketplaya,
ramyssysIX,
hareem01,
Mostar95,
Dr Sufi,
teaser,
Das Reich,
Crescent_,
Sharaabi
and any others I have missed, pls share.
works of the great scholars esp. ibn hajar, ibn atheer, tabari, ...
^^ i personally learn from zulfi bhai a lot...:)
anyways....
Dr asrar
Dr tahir ul qadri
Dr zakir naik
maulana Maudoodi books...
all are vry good...
I have a lot to learn and my knowledge is negligible, not even of any worth to be mentioned here. JazakAllah khair for the kind words which would encourage me to learn more. Just to answer your question;
Though there are many like Alama Iqbal, Dr Zakir, Dr. Ghulam Murtaza..etc who were inspiration for me in childhood. I used to collect knowledge in bits and pieces from people around me like my teachers, books...etc.
But Allah (swt) made one man a blessing for me who recently brought many revolutions in my life in very short time. The more I listen to him the more he inspires me. (Masha'Allah) In my opinion if you want to look at a waliullah in the present age look at him.
*Maulana Tariq Jameel *
May Allah bless him and his family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.