You

What do you study, or where do you work at the moment? are you happy with it, do you like it or are you just doing a job you hate for the time being. What are your plans for the future?

I am a student social worker, Have 1 more year left to become fully certified as an approved mental health social worker, It is a really rewarding job and I love it, especially seen as though youre out and about and not sat at your desk all the time. Plus you can make a real difference to someones life.

While I’m studying I work part time for Police headquarters for non-emergencies, this is also pretty good, the job could be better but the management is bad.

Ok so now your go…

Re: You

Saima ji, i'm sorry i didn't entirely get the purpose of this. Some people will say they work in banks/accounts, some are computer geeks, and others in med etc. Satisfaction?....every one would like more pay, promotion etc.....bla bla ......
so, is this a survey or you want to know people in your area, or just a chat? :)

job is one thing one can't b ever satisifed with even if u r the President of U.S

ok ok. excuse me for my ignorance:blush: . i m in my last year of high school and planning to get in to Business Admin (human resource) later on.:slight_smile:

I'm working in an Engineering consulatancy in the oil and gas field. I'm a chemical/process engineer in the UK, London.

I like my job but I am just gaining valuable experience which will hopefully help me to relocate to canada one day. Thats where I want to be eventually say in a few years time.

I didnt know we have a Mod for this section … lol

ok ok seriously I am a second yr med student :chai:

its my last year in college and i m studyng Business& Travel managment, hopefully will be into business managment after tht :blush:

Nope not a survey you dont have to post if you dont want to, i was curious as to what everone does, just interesting to know, some of you guys that have posted have got gr8 jobz, oil chemical thingy (interesting) people have awesome jobs.

What why?? Is is the money or the power factor.
Some peeopl dont work jus for the money, the job itself maybe very rewarding, I do lot of charity work with mental health patients and I love it.

Man so many of my friends are at med school too, wat happens to all these docs that graduate coz I can still never get an appointment lol.

What do you study, or where do you work at the moment? are you happy with it, do you like it or are you just doing a job you hate for the time being. What are your plans for the future?

I am a Director in Marketing and Strategy Consulting

I am happy with it, there are things that get to me but each copany has its share of idiots and its share of BS. you take the bad with the good.

Plans:
Stay in the industry, move up the ladder,
move to a slighlty diff angle maybe,
a different company some point in time if it has better opportunities (pay, seniority, mobility etc).
I have done private consulting for small/mid size companies, and supported other independent consultants by taking on their non client facing work, although that has come to a halt due to my work and family commitments, at some point in ime I want to restart it and maybe even go independent.

Pir Je, move up the ladder... are'nt you on the last rung already? The only way up is down :D

Pir,

Just a question, what age group are you in? 35-40? You seem to have experienced a lot.

Mr Fraudi is a Director in Marketing and Strategy Consulting:mash:

I’m an academic by profession, having transitioned out of a stint in management consulting.

Currently I’m a University Lecturer, and I teach and conduct research in Information Systems. I’m in the advanced stages of my own Ph.D. dissertation and hope to be done by the end of 2007 inshaAllah.

Before this, I was a Principal Consultant with a local Management Consulting firm where I was involved in various Information Technology implementation initiatives.

I am 36 years old.

director, VP, partner , CEO, chairman etc etc

bohot rungs hain aagay yaar.
there are ladders I have not even started on.

I see. How long have you been in America then, cos you were born here (Uk) right?

o yaarthread kaharb ho jaye ga. let me just PM you

Cool umar talib, id like 2 do phd 2 in sociological or psycological studies, have my journal published but not yet, i thnk u need loadza life experience 1st, very gud 4 u proffesor talib.