Re: Would you let your kids date?
no..period…:halo:..
achi bachi ho ![]()
p.s. I hope u really don’t do the exact way with ur kids as u typed in ![]()
pakistan baich doon ga:D … madrassai dey daal khaan dai te sab dates wates bhool jaiengey:snooty: lol…
that would show ur own weakness . . .
parents who can’t control their own kids or lack an ability to do so .. take help of madrasaas or other private skoolin. Ghar ka mahoul n ur relationship with ur kids as a parent should be in a way that there wouldnt be any need to isolate them from the world.
Its tough but if my parents can do it then it can be done by others too.
Add: btw which age group we r talkin about datin over here. lol if its in teen then tell em NO .. parhna kiss nay hai? tell ur kids to bcome something .. have responsibilities .. get a better degree in a soceity .. kids will forget about datin automatically ![]()
If iam not allowed to date, then why would my children? and plus i think dating is not right anyways islamicly and culturally..
bad bad approach to raise ur kids
plus i think dating is not right anyways islamicly and culturally..
again like everyone else here .. u forgot to provide the logic behindur decision . . .
No chance! I never dated my husband...we got married plain and simple! No dating!
Question: to all of u who say u wont let them date. Ok fine thats been done. so wat would u all do if u find out ur kids have been dating? just curious . .
u cant have an eye on ur kids all the time ...best way to keep them away from these things is to send them to mosque as early as possible:o(ofcourse after skool time ) ..
Hub and i as parents want to protect our daughter as much as we can and theres a lot of stupid ppl out there and i dont want to expose her to that-i know ultimately they will make their own decisions when they r older. Personally my daughter being mixed race is gonna face a lot of stuff as it is and hub says shes gonna have to fight the boys off with a stick but inshallah she will be strong minded enough to know what is right from wrong. However if i found out she was dating apart from going skizo, id not only want to meet him, id wanna meet his parents as well and find out exactly what is going on and what his intentions r. I just worry abt what kind of ppl there r out there although i know i cant protect her from the big bad world forever. Its hard to say how we'll handle it esp cos babe is so young at the mo.
It is a choice or a preference just like Gupshup, either you have a positive and constructive mentality or not. If you do not understand the meaning of 'date' better not to make a fool out of yourself.
Abay choro yaar.. tum bohat mushkil mushkil sawal poochtay ho.. ![]()
someone else asked the same questionon this thread.....
my answer was....
i dont think anyone can answer that question until they are faced with it.
Hmmm, maybe not lots of stuff go's on in mosques too, but is just brushed under carpet.
I don't get why everyone is so against dating or having a boyfriend/girlfriend, wouldn't you be happy if your kids chose who they want to marry instead of the whole arranged marriage meet? Face it, kids these days are so messed up... 20 years from now when your kids will be of marriagable age, alottt of the suitors that will come to your house might have been dating or might be getting forced into these marriages to get rid of the bad rep. they have back at home or in their community... its not exactly the zamana for all this arranged marriage and NO DATING stuff anymore, don't you think?
I think we need to adjust with the times... im not advocating anything like zinah God forbid, but dating and close friendships with the opposite sex are really an integral part of choosing a life partner for onself.
Whats wrong doesnt becom right just because time has passed :halo:
how is it wrong??? it’s the same thing as meeting someone your parents chose for you, except they have no involvement in it.
Im really disturbed by some of the comments on here… people are calling dating “prostitution” and whatnot, I mean seriously thats a harsh word for something as innocent as dating, I wonder if these people even know what that means.
Maybe it’s more normal to me cuz I AM bi-cultural but I’ve only been following Islam and it could be that im mixing two things that people here obviously deem very wrong…
I dont think many ppl actually date the ppl their parents choose for them ![]()
okI thought it was becoming more common now, after the initial meet the boy and girl are allowed to go and meet each other with like a third person usually at the movies or mall…
ok my family is obviously much different than everyone else’s so ill zip it now:halo: