Would you "die" for your country?

Re: Would you "die" for your country?

ALA AKBAR blows himself up for USA

Re: Would you “die” for your country?

Naabigh jee, perhaps a handful of mommies pray for sons for this cause, but please visit Life1 so you’ll know really why they and their entire mohalla prays for sons :chai:

Anyway, now that I’m a US citizen, I did take an oath that I will fight for this country when and if needed. I’ve lived here longer than I’ve lived in the country I was born, can’t say I’m completely sold out, but I guess if push comes to shove, I will fight for this country that I’m now a citizen of. I hope I don’t have to fight against the country of my forefathers. Bohot mushkil savaal hai kaliya :nahi:

Muslim can only fight in defence of their religion and in Islam it aslo includes your place where you live but not those in which you are in minority and if the fight is aginst Muslims butt if defend my area the niyat should be that I am defending my muslim brothers

Islam, yes.

what would be a few instances of dying for your country aside from war? if you aren’t in the armed forces, chances are you can do a lot more for your country by being an honest law-abiding citizen than any romantic-sounding dying for country business.. and if you have issues with living without paying or accepting bribes, breaking or bending rules, evading taxes, chances are you aren’t exactly martyr material…

:konfused:

This is what jihaad is. A person is constantly indulged in jihaad from the day hes born, to all the hardships s/he goes through in their life till death. There are many things that needs to be looked at before putting ones life on line. In case of war, we as Muslims are obligated to sacrifice our lives, no matter even if your govt is corrupt etc. It is your home. We are required to save it.

Easy said then done, i understand. But, thats what a Muslim is required to do. Doing it or not is another story.

I pray to Allah to give me the courage to give my life for country if need arise, though at this time, I simply cannot say whether or not I am brave enough to do so.

queen Muslims cant help kafirs in their wars it will be haram death

My country is America so if it came down to it, yes.

Reha you cant sorry it will not be according to Islam

jazaks, brother zarvan ali. where you are the come from?

Zarvan sahab, you know what is not according to Islam? Biting the hand that feeds you. Besharmi is not in Islam.

If the person that feeds you happens to be Australian...I would hope you do not believe Islam has mandated you take his life just because he is kafir.

unless he tries to fight muslim or attacks Islam than in this case we will make sure he doest remain alive butt otherwise Muslims are not allowed to kill civilians at any cost butt we cant help the non muslims in their wars and we are not allowed to follow those rules which are against Islam

Your *josh *is nice but along with that we also have a responsibility to use our minds and be careful about our choices.

Reha Islam tells every thing when you can use your mind if some one insults my PROPHET SAW in front of me tham their is no use of brain their than we only have to use something or if we are powerful to finish him off

forget brain, atleast use some punctuation… :teary1:

Brother Zarvan, you first try to deal with people with love and a good attitude before "finishing him off." That usually works well on one on one situations.

Islam does not ask you to walk around with swords on your belt and chop off heads of people who speak ill about Islam. It doesnt work that way.

Your mind is your most powerful tool and if you think violence is the answer - you're wrong. The meaning of Islam is peace...your mission in life is not to finish off people you dont like, it should be show people (through your own actions) that Islam is a good religion.

Finishing someone off who says something against your religion will not take you to Jannat.

Couldn't have stated it better...same goes for religion isn't it. If one (excluding the brainwashed warriors) doesn't do the basics, exactly how much does the claim or intention of dying for religion hold weight...not much.

And it's interesting to note the dichotomy of answers between the sexes. I wonder if it is because men are just expected to feel or appear stronger.

Miss Rhea yes Islam means peace butt ISlamot only about peace Islam tells to live with dignity and so if someone attacks muslims or our faith its the order of Islam to finish him off and if dont do this than it is a major sin which we commits thats why HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW even though he is know as mercy for manking fought 27 wars and in wars you go and kill your enemy not give them flowers and that what HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW ordered muslims to do Islam teaches every thing is someone wants peace alright we will give him peace butt if some one wants war we will INSHALLAH make him a part of HISTORY

+1

I’ll serve my country, no matter what happens. If there will be war in Pakistan, I will go back to my motherland.
Hopefully it won’t come to that, because I don’t want to see a second Afghanistan in the region :slight_smile: