Would the Desi girls consider marrying an Desi International Student?

Re: Would the Desi girls consider marrying an Desi International Student?

^And then have people in Pakistan gush over the freedom you have here.

Here here...alla analysis X2, sachi mein..

note to self,.. close facebook account.

What do u mean by "NA/european immigration/nationality tu they are worthless."

Quite many international students and guys working overseas want to marry overseas born and bred girls - some are genuinely interested in someone, some think its a good opportunity to integrate into another country/society.

Overseas born and bred girls think those guys are fobs and are just after their nationalities. They dont want to marry them. They want to marry overseas born and bred guys because they think they are better than them fobs.

Overseas born and bred guys don’t want to marry overseas born and bred girls, they go back home to marry Pakistani born and bred girls because they think they are better than the overseas born and bred girls.

Quite a clash of interests we have here :hehe:

I find something uniquely interesting about this discussion. Women lament the fact that guys go to Pakistan to get married, and indulge in the notions that they are better than the Pakistani girls back home. Considering you lot are modern, open minded and better educated. Not my words yours instead.

Then when you have an eligible man who is not a citizen you lot think he is out to marry you for citizenship. Talk about over inflated egos.

^ exactamundo.

Hey you posted the same thing. Damn brilliant minds think alike!

It's not about the act (a student marrying a US/UK/CDN, etc. girl) but the intent underlying the act. If the Pakistani student wanted to marry a girl from abroad because she was the best rishta for him and he thought their temperaments were compatible and the girls from back home wouldn't understand him anymore, there would be no concern. But the thought that he may have an ulterior motive is where the girl and her family question what the guy values in her - her or her citizenship.

I've got an example in our social circle. When the guy first came as a student and was keen on settling here, he pursued a lot of girls hoping to find a sugar mama with citizenship. But the day he got his green card, he promptly returned to the home country, married a girl from there and brought her back here.

And I know, I can't paint everyone with the same brush, but these examples can't help but color your perception.

^this is the thing, in my experience (fortunately) these marriages have worked out okay. this is gonna sound incredibly mean but there are a lot of girls who if they tried to find an equal partner in the UK, would end up with a pakistani chav. their parents do better finding a decent, educated, willing to work guy from pak. the girl compromises on the fact that he's a fob and part of his decision isn't based on her, rather the chance to stay here. the guys have their own compromises.

in fact, the dangerous ones (i've seen) have been when pakistani girls marry guys from here. i know two cases where the girl's divorced their husbands as soon as they had citizenship.

as i said before, no one should rule out options and put people into pigeon holes.

if a person is truly happy alone than compromising, i'm all for that. but a lot don't want to take a bash at life alone (working, being independent); they'd rather be married and be a wife. depends what one's goals are in life.

It depends 100% on the guy in question.

P.s where is redvelvet? I really miss her posts.

i dont know whats happening with girls abroad, but pakistani newspapers are full of such ads!

I totally agree. You've got those girls out there who've barely passed through highschool with grand dreams of marrying a doctor or some other six-figure earning professional. Like some other poster said - what's she bringing to the table that makes her a worthy partner?

Going back to the original point - having citizenship does not mean kai larki nai koi teer maar liya - she just has the good luck to be residing in one the desired countries. Entering into any relationship - the two must have complementary values and goals that go beyond the superficial attributes and make the two people compatible in the long run.

Koi kisi kai upar ehsan nahi karraha hai shaadi karkai - na larki, na na larka.

How can i contact ? :hmmm:

The problem with your view is this - in the UK a lot of these foregin 'students' come here on a student visa but don't actually study, they just work illegally in some takeaway. Which means they have no prospects and although they have an MA from Pak that doesn't mean anything in the UK job market. 2ndly, in my experience students from Pak are no more open minded than any other type of man from back home, that is to say they are all quite narrow-minded. (yes i know I'm generalising) Well, actually, some act open-minded when they are looking for a rishta to make themselves more appealing to western gals but as soon as they are married they become narrow-minded. This is true whether the guy is educated or uneducated. I've even seen it happen where the guy is a highly educated professional.
the other big issue is that as soon as these foreign students ger married they start calling their family over. whether it is their parents for an extended visit every six months or their siblings to live and work her semi-permanently.
So the poor western girl who marries one of these students not only ends up getting him citizenship but half his friggin khandaan!
I speak from personal expereince on all these points!

^ personal expereince but not exactly the norm.

only for you … :smiley:

Exactly . :k:

shukeria shukeria. I hope they are ok with DOOSREE shadi. Main nai kaun see mustaqil kernee hai ..srif Nationality chehyee

*** phone karing *****