Re: World T20 2016 | India v Pakistan | 19th March 2016
And exclude MTJ!
What’s MTJ?
Can anyone justify the reason behind appointing these two Gentlemen to head the PCB? Mr. Najam Sethi is a journalist while Mr. Shehryar Khan is a retired diplomat. Their cricketing credentials are next to nothing.
What do these two gentlemen know about cricket? Would it not have been better if the Prime Minister had appointed a reputed former Test Cricketer to head the PCB? Do you agree that these two gentlemen have a role in the present downfall of our cricket team?
Kabhi Kabhi mere dil me Khayal aata hai
Key Agar ye do log dafa ho Jayein to Shayad halat Badal Jayein !!
Sethi is appointed for obvious reasons, which we all know. SK isn’t that bad but it seems like Sethi is running the entire show. I agree with your post, our cricket needs a clean-up from the top.
Lala haters blaming the whole loss on Afridi haha
There is no half loss unfortunately. Its the whole loss that can be blamed only ![]()
He might be telling them " boys no matter what you do, you are not going to win, so don’t waste your energy…"
At least that’s what boys did on the ground…
And you what is going to happen, they’ll bring back Salman Butt, the worst fielder and average openning batsman in order to create bigger mess…
This is what our board is doing from last 10 years. Instead of engaging Saeed Anwar and Basit Ali and Inzimam to train youngsters as openner and middle order batsmen they are rotating the same junk over and over…
Only Amir is exempt from blame. He conceded only 11 runs in his three overs. Can’t really ask for more containment from your ace bowler. That Afridi is clueless and did not use him wisely is not the bowler’s fault. Amir or Wahab should have been brought back straight after the fall of those two wickets when Indian batsmen were under some pressure. Yes Amir’s overs would have finished early but as capatain sometime’s you have to take that gamble when defending a low total. Wickets was the only way Pak was going to win.
Ghadoon per advice ka koi asar nahin hota.
Spot on.
Even now the selection committee will get sacked, I have heard, but the names being said to replace them are the same old crap.
We knew our batting line up was fragile in fact the weakest of all the teams there including Afghanistan and BD, so why all this hue and cry. Nothing new and this will continue and on top of that total misjudgment by our captain and coach as to which bowlers to play. The only good thing to come out of this tournament is that we will be rid of afridi and possibly also Waqar. Good riddance. As for Pakistan team they will continue in the same vain. When you have openers like Sharjeel - - like really???
Pakistan could’ve beaten India, but I agree that was not possible with this kind of captain/coach and team selection.
Imran Khan also criticising Afridi. Wonder what will some of Afridi’s supporters think now. ![]()
Amir is an ordinary bowler.
Miandad lambasting Shaharyar Khan for his premature statement
I think it will be good for cricket if SA or NZ win this World T20. About time these two talented teams won a major ICC tournament.
On paper Australia’s batting is the strongest. so many match-winners in their team. Finch, Watson, Warner, Maxwell, Faulkner etc.
You take one one fourth from whole, what remains is whole
You take half from whole, what remains is whole
You take whole from whole, what remains is whole
Just ask Ram, Lakhan, Bharat and Shatrughan
Afridi ko kewn blame karo bhai? Pitch ki ghalat reading Afridi ne nahi ki, Playing XI Afridi ne select nahi ki, fielders ko spread-out Afridi ne nahi kia, Amir ka 4th over Afridi ne nahi roka, Afridi bowler hay lekin agar 1-down 2-down aa jaye to kia howa? Loss Afridi ki waja se thori howa hay, you guys just love Misbah that is why you are blaming Afridi ![]()